0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
[07431 / 2262020]
$75.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. SANTORO Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
Great for starters I recommend this gun for anyone!!!!!!!

Pros:
Very nice and powerful gun very accurate

Cons:
None except watch out it draws blood
by J. KUHLEMEIER Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
Very good gun, shoots fairly accurate, good blowbak, very low consumption rate for co2, I love it. I carry it as a secondary in games and it has not failed me yet

Pros:
Great rate of consumption
Smooth blowback
excellent value
Very realistic


Cons:
Blowback is a bit slow, but not very noticeable in reality
by J. VALENZUELA Date Added: Tuesday 18 February, 2014
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:


Pros:
Nice heavy feel to the gun
Great construction and durability
Loud blow black sound

Cons:
Sluggish, slow blowback
Description claims 380 fps, but is shooting around 290-295 with .20 gram bbs
Doesn't have a threaded barrel
Not very accurate
by J. GRANADO Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
Great sidearm this is my third gbb pistol. This is CO2 and the cartridge goes in the handle and the clip is a banana clip and hold 15 rounds like the real steal version id say pretty accurate to the real steal. The blow back is just cosmetic and does nothing for the gun but just for looks the slide is metal the rest is a high grade polymer and there is a rail attachment for a laser or flashlight. This gun is amazing on gas consumption it well take 3-4 mags on one cartridge. And even thought the blow back is just cosmetic it does give you a satisfying plink every time. overall pretty good and reliable gun

Pros:
great gas consumption well take 3-4 mags on 1 cartridge
nice sound of the blow back
pretty accurate to the real steal
under mount for a laser or flashlight
feels good in your hand
mag release is ambidextrous
nice crisp action

Cons:
not so much of a stealth gun the blow back is pretty loud and distinct
not really anything else
by K. MIYATA Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
I got this gun about 3 years ago for my birthday. At the time, it was the best pistol I'd ever owned. It had decent accuracy, and a working slide catch and release. The gun was also incredibly reliable, and that's because of the way it works. Since the feature that controls the blowback is separate from the loading mechanism, the gun is not prone to jamming, is gas efficient, and requires almost no maintenance. My little brother once buried in the snow, and when I found it a month later, it worked perfectly fine. Looking back though, it did have some flaws. For one, when you fire the gun, it makes a weird "ping" sound, and that is from the slide hitting the back of the recoil spring. Also, because the blowback system is not connected to the loading mechanism, the slide is very loose and floaty, and shaking the gun rattles the slide back and forth. The gun is a great buy for the price, and definitely good for beginners. However, I'd recommend the Elite Force 1911 over this. For $15 more, you get something with better build quality and that's also more fun to shoot.

Pros:
-Good FPS at around 290
-Great gun for the price
-Unbelievably reliable
-Ambidextrous features
-Gas efficient
-Trademarked by Walther

Cons:
-Gun makes an annoying "ping" sound when fired
-Magazines are fiddly and annoying
-Hard trigger pull
by N. DOUTHIT Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
Overall good product the slide is a little weak however it makes up for it with a decent amount of kickback and good accuracy.

Pros:
Accurate
13 round capacity magazine
Takes CO2
Blowback
Dots on rear and front sights
True to the real P99

Cons:
Non adjustable sights
The magazine takes a little getting used to
by T. FARLEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
This is a great pistol for anyone who needs a great quality pistol for a great low price. the Walther p99 is just a unique gun overall it has an ambidextrous magazine catch, functional safety, three dot non- adjustable iron sight and a cool great ergonomic design. The Walther p99 takes a 12g co2 cartridge. Has a rail section on bottom of the pistol below the barrel. Overall just a solid good gun


Pros:
Great ergonomic feel. Lightweight polymer framed pistol. Metal slide. Functioning safety, slide catch. Three dot iron sights, great blow back feel, good fps, ambidextrous mag release

Cons:
Oddly shaped magazine
by A. SUK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
Walther P99, nice looking pistol. CO2 blowback. The upper body, the slide, is full metal and the lower body is high quality plastic. Although it is plastic it has rather good traction and gripping the pistol is no problem. Magazine slides in very well. Ambidextrous magazine release, safety is on the right, CO2 compartment is right behind magazine.

Pros:
Very nice blowback
Authentic Walther insignia
Nice ergonomic grip
RIS built in
Iron sights are easily visible with little light

Cons:
Metal slide lacks detail
The blowback action slams the metal slide around the pistol
Safety is a little difficult to turn to safe
by K. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
I ordered this for cqb matches and it works perfectly. I use it and my wg revolver as my main guns.
I strongly recommend buying a speed loader.

Pros:
Blowback.
CO2
Good FPS
Mostly metal with polymer frame.
15 round mag

Cons:
The handle looks kind of like a pickle
by L. FANDREY Date Added: Monday 20 December, 2010
For: Umarex Walther P99 DAO Spec Ops Blowback CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun (Licensed by Umarex)
Product Information:
pk this a review of the walter p99 dao spec ops co2 blowback pistol
ps im a dude my mom made the account sorry
ok its some metal with other plastic runs for 80 dollars not to bad
good for a beginner airsofter but can good in the hands of a crack child with a crazy trigger finger

Pros:
one god thin is it uses c02 and not green gas cause its getting harder and harder to find
and ill give this gun a rating of 4

Cons:
but since it uses co2 its making its fps go down
also since its a blowback it reduces the fps to making the slide go back
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.539 s with 26 queries