0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
[16269 / 250503]
$109.00 $75.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. GONZALES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The blackwater 1911 is by far the best handgun ive ever held, and that includes real ones. the weight, with mag, is phenomenal and its accuracy is perfect, even with the gas blowback. the gas, I must admit, feels like it runs out quickly, but this is mostly my fault as im not very quick tightening. i get an average of 6-10 full mags before I need a new Co2 cartrige. overall my favorite gun. i use it more than my $400+ L96, if that says anything. amazing value and i have never once regretted a cent i spent on this gun.

Pros:
amazing feel
full metal
mags are easy to find
if the paint rubs or scratches it only looks more realistic
plenty loud and kicks nicely
amazing sights
CO2 lasts reasonably
as effective as a primary
fits in any 1911 holster
weight is perfect
everyone wants to try firing it (maybe a con)
shoots as well as it did day one.
you can screw in a silencer or anything else to the threaded barrel

Cons:
its so much fun to shoot you burn through all the CO2
if you remove the slide the locking pin will feel a little loose, when removed again but is not visible and does not impair or hinder the look/feel/effectiveness. (it also will NOT fall out)
your friends will try and steal it from you.
by A. SENSENBRENNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall I love the gun. It seems well made, and looks nice with the marking on the side of the gun (of course with time will fade away).

Pros:
Very good performance
Feels nice to hold
All metal
Easy to disassemble
Sturdy build

Cons:
The gas nozzle has stuck a few times while I've used it
Safety is very easy to enable and sometimes enables while in combat because of it being so easy
by A. SIDDON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for almost half a year at this point, and have put it through a decent amount of abuse. I expected the logos to begin wearing, but they appear to be laser etched, so I'm betting on them staying for a while. The slide, trigger, and hammar have begun wearing, but that's to be expected.
Out of the box, the pistol performed well. It was decently accurate, and its construction held up well. However, the slide lock has begun catching during firing, which is corrected simply by pulling on the slide, but is still irritating; especially during heated firefights. This may be because of inconsistencies in the CO2 output, or may be a result of mechanical failure. Also, the safety has begun to fail. While it still prevents the gun from firing, if the trigger is pulled while engaged, it will fire as soon as it is disengaged. The grip safety still functions flawlessly.

I will also point out that the pin to the side is easily lost in heavy brush. If it does come loose, when the gun is fired, the side shoots forward, sending parts flying a good distance. While I did manage to find most of the parts, I was unable to find the pin, and can't find a replacement anywhere, essentially rendering it useless until I find a new pin.

Overall, it's a very good gun, and performs exceptionally well. The tendency for the side lock to catch, even when rounds are still available, the lack of replacement parts, and the safety's recent deterioration keep it from gaining five stars. I'd recommend it to fans of more modern 1911 handguns, but I will also recommend that caution should be used, as not to lose vital parts in the field.

Pros:
- Solid construction
- High power
- Good accuracy
- Solid kick during firing
- Able to withstand most abuse
- Can withstand substantial wear

Cons:
- Slide tends to lock back, even when rounds are available to fire
- Safety has began to fail (May be a rare issue)
- Slide pin can be removed almost too easily
- No readily available replacement parts
by R. WEST Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my son and I bought this yesterday, have to say we are really impressed with this gun. we put about 120 rounds thru it, and you can get 4 reloads per co2 canister. very accurate out of the box, nice weight, well built, nice looking gun., asgi sells elite force mags if you need a spare.[saw posts on how to find mags] we tested it at 40 feet and 70 feet shot straight right on target.. don't have to do any upgrades to this it don't need it

Pros:
nice custom look, it looks and feels solid, very accurate up to 70 feet[ no need to test beyond that] . nice gun if you are looking for a good side arm

Cons:
not able to think of a negative to this. it looks and preforms great
by F. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this pistol so much but the Slide catch assembly came loose because i lost the piece that holds it in place so it took me a while to find the part i needed but i was able to find it. Also my gun locks back as if the mag is empty but i still have BBs in there so thats another problem other then that it is an amazing product.

Pros:
Great FPS
Great Design
Very Accurate
Great range as well


Cons:
Slide catch assembly
Locks back when my mag is not empty yet
Grip is a little rough
by R. ROSE Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this pistol from my nearby fields pro shop, and I've only had a few problems with it but nothing major.

Pros:
Full metal
Wide grips (I got big hands)
realistic weight
ITS A 1911! NEED I SAY MORE!?!??!


Cons:
thumb safety which also prevents the hammer from going back stopped working I.E. I can put the safety on and still pull the hammer back, but it won't go forward unless I turn it off an hold the grip safety down.
by K. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun, worth the money, love it
my first pistol so i am blown away how cool this was

Pros:
hard kick, white sights, nice bearclaw print

Cons:
nothing, because it is amazing!!
by N. CURTIS Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my friend has bought this gun and he loves it its a nice gun its metal and looks nice


Pros:
Metal
Rail
Co2 unless you consider it a con
decent clip size
blowback is great


Cons:
to get the co2 in you need to carry a bolt somthing like that it comes with it
i think its to easy to pull trigger
thts about all i got
by M. ROSA Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun, full metal, really realistic great first airsoft pistol

Pros:
full metal

realistic

reliable

Cons:
slide only goes far enough to load next bb
by J. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over all the gun is very realistic, it is made of full metal so it weighs close if not the same to a real pistol.

Pros:
The slide and frame are made out of meta as well as the magazine. The kick is amazing, it is the first CO2 pistol I own, I wouldn't mind having another one.

Cons:
It took about 3 magazines to empty one CO2 cartridge, I have no idea about how long a CO2 cartridge should last. Other than that there are no other cons that I can find, once again it is the first CO2 pistol I own and I love it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.460 s with 24 queries