0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
[16269 / 250503]
$104.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. ROGERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2015
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun that (using .20g) was shooting ~350 and will shoot to EXTREME ranges, I was shooting from 30-20 yards. After having the gun crono'ed, I was asked what gun it was and that it was the best pistol they have ever used. It has the most kick, and doesn't waste a lot of gas on the blow back like most of the other 1911 models. (fyi add oil as it comes dry)

Pros:
heavy
amazing range
easy to take off slide
reliable
looks great
full metal
fun to use
unbelievable recoil
can use up to 5 co2
mags are cheap
mobile



Cons:
barrel can be a bit loose, but does not affect the gun AT ALL
trigger is not metal
tip is not removable
by D. ROBINSON Date Added: Saturday 21 March, 2015
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The blackwater co2 1911 gbb is indeed one of the most durable, coolest co2 1911 out there. It is very realistic in the fact that it is full metal and like most gbbs, fires like a real gun. At first i was thinking about getting an elite force, but now i have no idea if i ever will. Lets take a look at the pros and cons:

Pros:
Full metal
Gbb
Co2
1911 (could be con for those who are not a fan)
Rail
Mags work with elite force co2 1911 mags
Very solid

Cons:
Needs lubing, however that is the only con i have, get this gun and always be happy :D
by D. ROBINSON Date Added: Saturday 21 March, 2015
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The blackwater co2 1911 gbb is indeed one of the most durable, coolest co2 1911 out there. It is very realistic in the fact that it is full metal and like most gbbs, fires like a real gun. At first i was thinking about getting an elite force, but now i have no idea if i ever will. Lets take a look at the pros and cons:

Pros:
Full metal
Gbb
Co2
1911 (could be con for those who are not a fan)
Rail
Mags work with elite force co2 1911 mags
Very solid

Cons:
Needs lubing, however that is the only con i have, get this gun and always be happy :D
by A. GONZALES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The blackwater 1911 is by far the best handgun ive ever held, and that includes real ones. the weight, with mag, is phenomenal and its accuracy is perfect, even with the gas blowback. the gas, I must admit, feels like it runs out quickly, but this is mostly my fault as im not very quick tightening. i get an average of 6-10 full mags before I need a new Co2 cartrige. overall my favorite gun. i use it more than my $400+ L96, if that says anything. amazing value and i have never once regretted a cent i spent on this gun.

Pros:
amazing feel
full metal
mags are easy to find
if the paint rubs or scratches it only looks more realistic
plenty loud and kicks nicely
amazing sights
CO2 lasts reasonably
as effective as a primary
fits in any 1911 holster
weight is perfect
everyone wants to try firing it (maybe a con)
shoots as well as it did day one.
you can screw in a silencer or anything else to the threaded barrel

Cons:
its so much fun to shoot you burn through all the CO2
if you remove the slide the locking pin will feel a little loose, when removed again but is not visible and does not impair or hinder the look/feel/effectiveness. (it also will NOT fall out)
your friends will try and steal it from you.
by A. SENSENBRENNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall I love the gun. It seems well made, and looks nice with the marking on the side of the gun (of course with time will fade away).

Pros:
Very good performance
Feels nice to hold
All metal
Easy to disassemble
Sturdy build

Cons:
The gas nozzle has stuck a few times while I've used it
Safety is very easy to enable and sometimes enables while in combat because of it being so easy
by A. SIDDON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for almost half a year at this point, and have put it through a decent amount of abuse. I expected the logos to begin wearing, but they appear to be laser etched, so I'm betting on them staying for a while. The slide, trigger, and hammar have begun wearing, but that's to be expected.
Out of the box, the pistol performed well. It was decently accurate, and its construction held up well. However, the slide lock has begun catching during firing, which is corrected simply by pulling on the slide, but is still irritating; especially during heated firefights. This may be because of inconsistencies in the CO2 output, or may be a result of mechanical failure. Also, the safety has begun to fail. While it still prevents the gun from firing, if the trigger is pulled while engaged, it will fire as soon as it is disengaged. The grip safety still functions flawlessly.

I will also point out that the pin to the side is easily lost in heavy brush. If it does come loose, when the gun is fired, the side shoots forward, sending parts flying a good distance. While I did manage to find most of the parts, I was unable to find the pin, and can't find a replacement anywhere, essentially rendering it useless until I find a new pin.

Overall, it's a very good gun, and performs exceptionally well. The tendency for the side lock to catch, even when rounds are still available, the lack of replacement parts, and the safety's recent deterioration keep it from gaining five stars. I'd recommend it to fans of more modern 1911 handguns, but I will also recommend that caution should be used, as not to lose vital parts in the field.

Pros:
- Solid construction
- High power
- Good accuracy
- Solid kick during firing
- Able to withstand most abuse
- Can withstand substantial wear

Cons:
- Slide tends to lock back, even when rounds are available to fire
- Safety has began to fail (May be a rare issue)
- Slide pin can be removed almost too easily
- No readily available replacement parts
by R. WEST Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my son and I bought this yesterday, have to say we are really impressed with this gun. we put about 120 rounds thru it, and you can get 4 reloads per co2 canister. very accurate out of the box, nice weight, well built, nice looking gun., asgi sells elite force mags if you need a spare.[saw posts on how to find mags] we tested it at 40 feet and 70 feet shot straight right on target.. don't have to do any upgrades to this it don't need it

Pros:
nice custom look, it looks and feels solid, very accurate up to 70 feet[ no need to test beyond that] . nice gun if you are looking for a good side arm

Cons:
not able to think of a negative to this. it looks and preforms great
by F. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this pistol so much but the Slide catch assembly came loose because i lost the piece that holds it in place so it took me a while to find the part i needed but i was able to find it. Also my gun locks back as if the mag is empty but i still have BBs in there so thats another problem other then that it is an amazing product.

Pros:
Great FPS
Great Design
Very Accurate
Great range as well


Cons:
Slide catch assembly
Locks back when my mag is not empty yet
Grip is a little rough
by R. ROSE Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this pistol from my nearby fields pro shop, and I've only had a few problems with it but nothing major.

Pros:
Full metal
Wide grips (I got big hands)
realistic weight
ITS A 1911! NEED I SAY MORE!?!??!


Cons:
thumb safety which also prevents the hammer from going back stopped working I.E. I can put the safety on and still pull the hammer back, but it won't go forward unless I turn it off an hold the grip safety down.
by K. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Blackwater Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun, worth the money, love it
my first pistol so i am blown away how cool this was

Pros:
hard kick, white sights, nice bearclaw print

Cons:
nothing, because it is amazing!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.188 s with 23 queries