0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
[06636 / GBB-199]
$120.00 $105.60
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. PINERO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great gun. Full metal with a realistic weight. The gun has a nice kick and doesn't really waste gas. I love the realistic look and feel of the gun and I love the sound of the crisp click of the slide cocking back and sliding forward. The sound is realistic and nice with some good fps. This gun is a great gun for starters and for fun shooting.

Pros:
- The gun has a realistic weight
- The gun has a nice crisp blowback
- The gun doesn't eat gas
- Has a nice sound
- It is realistic looking and it feels realistic

Cons:
- The slide gets jammed (rare)
- I don't really like the feel of the grip (that's just me)
- The magazine is double stack

The pros out weigh the cons and most of the cons are just my preference. This gun is great and I'd recommend it to people.
by B. HAMMOND Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this pistol for several years now. Just now getting around to writing a review for it. Overall, this is a great gun. One of the best GBB pistols I've used. Mine actually shoots a little above the advertised fps (usually about 310). Also, it's surprisingly accurate for a GBB pistol. The only problems I've had have been with the magazines, but nothing that can't be fixed. I would definitely recommend this.

Pros:
Decent fps
Pretty accurate
Full metal
Reliable

Cons:
Leaky magazines (can be fixed with replacement o-rings)
by A. ELLIOTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun from GI in June, and it's the best investment in an airsoft gun I've made. I knew HFC's spring guns were virtually indestructible, and this proved to me that their gas guns are the same. Not only that, but this entire gun is literally metal (except for the black grip plates on the side of the pistol grip). The action is smooth and the slide makes the most beautiful sound, it's like an action movie when you use it. It doesn't leak, the accuracy is more than decent for a handgun, and the double action and locking slide holds true to its real steel counterpart. The only complaints I have is the fact that the iron sights have no dots for easier aiming, they're the same color as the gun, but I don't use them much anymore since I went to Walmart and picked up a pretty decent laser with adjustable windage and elevation, and a pressure wire and toggle button for about $30. The second complaint I have is that when I opened the carrying case that it comes in, the red dot on the safety switch had melted off onto the foam padding. I replaced this with a GM Red automotive touch-up paint pen from O'Reilly Autoparts. The gun came in the mail wrapped up like it was made of porcelain, by that I mean not only was it in its foam padded hardcase, but the hardcase itself was even wrapped in paper padding and placed in a snug box. I've recommended this gun to white a few people and my friends make offers to me all the time. Its truly a great gun for the unbeatable price!

Pros:
FULL Metal
Locking Slide
Rate of Fire
25+1 Round Capacity
Gas Saver
Heavy but not TOO heavy, Realistic weight
Under barrel rail
Accurate

Cons:
Orange tip is painted on with enamel paint.
Iron sights don't have dots, so they're hard to see in a rush.
Probably too heavy to fit securely in a universal holster, I use a Gould & Goodrich M9 holster made fora real M9 and its a solid fit.
by A. RYCKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gone is fantastic! Everything on it feels completely real and sturdy. Although it is a little on the heavy side. Overall, this gun is a great blowback pistol that won't have you breaking your bank.

Pros:
- Mostly metal.
- Feels real.
- Accurate.
- Good FPS.

Cons:
- Heavy.
- Minor blemishes when I received it.
- Nothing else!
by S. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall a great gun. Has good feel, and is really addicting to fire.

Pros:
Great look
Nice weight
Excellent sound
Ambidextrous (safety and mag release)
Easy to clean

Cons:
Safety is hard to engage
capacity out of the box is actually 24+1 rounds, but not really a big problem
by S. VAGNOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. Very worth the purchase. Full metal, I have tested about 60 rounds without any leak or any bad parts in the gun. It came out positive and had nothing wrong with it. Very worth the price.

Pros:
Full metal
Sturdy
No leak
Good recoil
Cool design and features.
Ambidextrous


Cons:
Heavy
Thats about it...

I highly recommend this gun if it is you're first time buying one. Buy the gun, seriously. Its just that good.
by J. MILANO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic shooting, great weight, superior recoil (non jarring). Probably the most comfortable handgun I've shot in a long time. This gun is a true winner. Only received it yesterday 4-23-13, and already have had a great time with it.

Pros:
Nice parkerized type finish, accurate, easy to handle, smooth as silk, safety was stiff at first now its broken in, magazines wether gas or C02 work well, a real keeper.

Cons:
Cannot really think of one outstanding problem.
by J. MILANO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Purchased one of these handguns about 2 weeks ago, and I have to tell you what a great full metal pistol this is and it's the most comfortable shooting gun i've ever shot. I love the weight and feel and the really slick operation of the slide during blowback. This has to be the best $75.00 I've ever spent. After shooting at least 8 mags full and not one false fire I felt I just had to write a review immediately and say Bravo!

Pros:
Great full metal package, smooth operation, comfortable no distractiing blowback, nice and heavy in the hand, mag's work effortlessly on both gasses.

Cons:
Absolutely none to speak of. If it did I would say so!
by J. MILANO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic full metal military pistol. Holding this in your hand absolutely feels like the real thing. It's a really hot shooter, smooth as silk and very accurate. I went over every area of this gun and could not find any problems whatsoever. The slide functions well on blowback and its reasonable on greengas and even bought a C02 mag to keep it more universal as far as propellants go. This gun really is a "Gas" to operate and if you are considering one, the price can't be beat either. Go for it!.

Pros:
Full metal all over, Great functions, quick recovery on blowback, Great military type parkerizing, never any trouble magazine wise. Good sight picture, accurate.

Cons:
None that I can see. Try it for yourself and see if I'm not right.
by P. RICCIARELLI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: HFC Full Metal Special Force M9 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Features:
Full Metal minus the hand guard. That is plastic.
26 Round Magazine
Lower rail for attachments
Blow back action where the slide moves back and forward.
When the last round is fired, the slide most of the time will lock back.
It disassembles like a real M9 and has a realistic weight.

I have had mine for almost a year now and it still preforms very well for a low price GBB pistol.

Pros:
The magazine size (26+1)
Full metal.
Mine came with a cheap but durable gun case.
The gas blow back action is extremely realistic.

Cons:
As with most air soft guns, maintenance is key. My Friend had one of these and never took care of it. It only lasted a few months.
The hand guards are plastic, this just bothers me.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.230 s with 23 queries