0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
[07931 / 101-00601]
$159.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. SEMANS Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Solid Pistol shoots far fairly accurate

Pros:
Shoots far
Accurate
big magazine

Cons:
by R. SANDERS Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
P226 GBB Black with rail, no safety features, double action. comes with magazine BBs hop up adjustments. de-cocking feature.

Pros:
Very nice kick to the gun.
I like the iron sights, can sight in easier than the regular pistols
awesome de-cocking feature
comes with rail to add attachments.
I like the markings on it as well.

Cons:
Does not have a threaded barrel.
NO other cons. this is a very nice pistol .
by R. LOPEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
Very fun and easy to operate !
Awesome pistol and very fun to use indoors and outdoor events

Cons:
The pistol runs out of green gas very quickly
by A. MORGAN Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Being a Pro training pistol, this 226 goes above and beyond in overall quality. Everything on this pistol is so incredibly crisp from the slide to the de-cocking lever. The ergonomics have no match either, I have pretty small hands for a guy and everything is reachable from one position.

Pros:
Extremely ergonomic, good for medium and up sized hands, feels very good in the hand and has a very satisfying set of "clicks" with use, all around a perfect performance.

Cons:
The only real con with this gun is that the front drifting sight becomes loose and slides side to side very easily. This may seem minor but it becomes a problem when you cannot aim properly.
by T. STOUT Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year, and no I didn't buy if from airsoft gi but I figured I would help out someone who was shopping for this awesome gun. This is the first KWA gun that I have ever owned and I love everything about it, the recoil is solid, it has a great sound to it firing and the action, the decocking is a great and solid feature, trigger pull is awesome, the grip is really comfortable, the dot sights are really nice, and the paint is really, really rugged. The only problems I have had with it are that the front sight got knocked lose and fell off, so I had to super glue it back on but now it's fine, and I think the reason it got knocked lose was because I was using a G-Code holster and I didn't put the gun into the holster right and it messed it up, I still love my g-code and I won't ever trade it. The other issue I had was the first magazine it came with was having issues and the gun would fire but only cycle half way but a new magazine fixed that problem, I still have no idea what's wrong with the busted one.

Pros:
accuate
solid
awesome looking
great blowback action
dot sights
spare magazines are everywhere
the paint holds up REALLY well
field strips and disassembles almost exactly like the real steal firearm
lower frame rail for what ever you like

Cons:
The front sight fell off (my fault, but something to watch out for)
magazines can have issues
it's never in stock anywhere
it looks so freaking awesome your friends will want to hold it all the freaking time
you will never want to put it down
by J. LUPE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!!!! It shoots ok hard about 330 GPS mine was 327fps average. Full metal accept the hand grip which feels AMAZING! The sights are great but one bad thing is that mine move left and right which I have to adjust ever time I use, I think it is suppose to be like that but I don't like it. All around solid great gun. Get it!!!

Pros:
Shoots 330 fps with .20g
Full metal
Gbb
Ns2 gas system which is far more advanced
Holds 25rds double stacked
Smooth kick back
Easy disassemble
AMAZING GUN!!


Cons:
Slide gets stuck or doesn't go back all the way(might just be mine)
Double stack mags pro/con I just don't like because takes longer to reload if out
Other than that nothin great gun get it!!!!
by S. ENGLER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the M226 for a NSW/DEVGRU kit I have been working on. The gun itself was great!... After I sprayed it with silicone oil about 100 times... The slide will sometimes stick back when the gun is fired and there are plenty of rounds left in the magazine. So be aware that you will need to lube it up before EVERY game to ensure it functions properly

Pros:
High FPS
Full Metal
Blowback
Decent recoil

Cons:
Slide will sometimes stick back
With the hop-up turned up to a significant degree (may just be my hop-up needs replaced) the BB still likes to curve down dramatically after about 20 feet.
NO safety
by P. PATTI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So Iíve had this gun for about two months now and Iíve put about 2,500 rds through it. All I can say is this gun is AMAZING! Iíve adjusted the hop up right were I want it and I can get about 150ft of range with about 3 ft groupings. Thatís not bad considering itís a pistol. There is nothing about this gun I donít like but there were a few things I found that interested me. First it had no safety (I actually like that.) Second, it had a very solid weight to it. My brothers have a KWA 1911 and a KWA ATP. This gun is heavier than both of them which gives it very nice stability when firing. Because of this stability, Iíve been able to pull off headshots at 125ft. I also really like the decocking lever. Lots of fun to play with that. This gun has amazing performance. Finally I like the high mag capacity. I use three mags for this gun and if I conserve my ammo it lasts a long time.

In one war, my sniper rifle (I won it in an Airsoft Gi giveaway), ran out off ammo so I switched to my Sig. I managed to hide behind some rocks and heavy brush while the enemy lines advanced past me. Then I slipped behind their lines and killed 4 people! (not at the same time). They were all using assault rifles, which made these kills so fun.


Pros:
Nice solidness and weight
Very good range and accuracy
High magazine capacity
Decocking lever


Cons:
NONE!!! The only thing that might be a con is the cost but this gun is worth every dollar.
by T. HULL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I managed to swipe one of these when they came back in stock (for two whole days) at the end of August, 2011. I must say, I am happy with my purchase.
This thing is solid. Its got a great weight in my hand, and feels great to wield.
The white dots on the sights work wonders, I honestly can't imagine how I got along without them until now.

When firing, the P226 has a very crisp recoil as well as a light trigger pull. Its quite accurate too. My P90 went down in a game and I switched to my brand new P226. I was moving up on the last of the enemy. Fortunately, I saw his arm sticking out from behind a tree. From a good 60ft away it was a one-shot, one-kill situation.

Pros:
Very realistic in every regard.
KWA trademarks are pretty cool
Railed, if you wanted to accessorize
Very ergonomic (for those of us who are blessed to be right handed, lol)
Accurate

Cons:
Absolutely none. When this gun is back in stock, GET IT!
by W. GRIMM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M226 PTP NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one solid piece of hardware. You notice it as soon as you put it in your hand. I went from having a KWA M93R to this and let me tell you it is night and day difference. It makes a satisfying clank when you're locked cocked and ready to rock. I love the decock feature of this weapon. I know a few people who are not 226 fans because of this feature. However, after seeing this on an airsoft gun they realized how well manufactured this weapon is. It disassembles in no time and very much like the real deal. The gun itself is a good chunk of metal/ABS mix and with the mag thrown in it makes it even heavier. All the right parts are metal and with the weight of this thing you wouldn't believe there was any plastic on this. It is still a full metal to me. Down range this thing rocks! Its the hardest kick on a blow back I have ever seen. Thus making this even more satisfying. You might say its a gas hog and I got a full mag plus 3 shots from a second load with one fill of gas, but I don't think I filled the take all the way. Doesn't really matter, just pick up a second or third mag boys and girls. I have yet to field test this in a match but I am looking forward to it! For a buck sixty this is by far the best airsoft investment I have ever mad thus far. KWA keep up the great work! Stop reading this and buy it...when it is back in stock. If you don't really care about realism, do not buy this.

Pros:
Decocker-Great feature
METAL!
Rail for accessories
Extremely comfortable in your hand
Double Action feature, sexy, adds to realism

Cons:
I can not find a single con about this weapon.

But things I've noticed..

Orange tip, really? Ok..how about an aftermarked threaded barrel?
Lube it! If it starts to sick, use more lube! Haha
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Pre-Order

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.320 s with 24 queries