0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
[07834 / 101-00521 / 2275002]
$149.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. LEDBETTER Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2014
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This is my 3rd Airsoft GBB pistol, and it is the best by far. It actually came broken (something with the nozzle) but Umarex fixed it quickly. Since then, it's been operating very well and I've had no problems with it besides one leaky mag (I have 3). The decocker is also very useful, and the ergonomics are pretty good as well.

Overall this gun is a 4 or 4.5 out of 5

Pros:
-Nice weight
-Decocker
-26rd mag capacity
-Good ergonomics
-Gas efficient
-Full metal/polymer
-Accurate

Cons:
-Not many upgrades to my knowledge
-Came broken somehow, but was painless to fix
-Action is not completely smooth (mine catches a little about halfway through the cycle)
-"Rail" on bottom only fits the USP specific tac lights/lasers
-You don't own one!
by S. KITZMILLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
First impression: The gun feels nice in your hands. It isn't too hefty since the lower receiver is polymer (there is a metal part of the lower receiver where the trigger system is held). It shot decent enough for a pistol - sometimes the groupings were a little sparse. All in all, I was happy with my purchase.

One year later: I got to use the gun in a few CQB matches and in a milsim match (useless in milsim - get more mags). I was still happy.... until I ran into several problems. 1. The slide wouldn't lock on the last shot. 2. Bbs would get stopped by the bucking and not shoot since it swell (I never once put oil in the bucking. It came from the silicon in the green gas). 3. When trying to diagnose the problem of the bucking, I racked the slide back like normal, and the trigger snapped. Unfortunate. I ordered a steel trigger and a new bucking, and I took the gun apart (if you are not savvy with airsoft guns, send it to a professional since there are several parts). I am waiting for these parts to come in the mail and I will hopefully get the gun back together.

In the end, I am not going to give this gun a horrible rating due to the confirmation bias - people are more likely to read positive reviews to confirm their choice rather than the outlier bad ones (I want people to read my review) - and the fact that it's not a horrible gun. It just requires a little more care and concern to make it function. I am just pointing out my experience with the gun, but other GBB pistols by KWA show to have less problems with similar performance and price. The way to find out if a gun is good or not is to search "(Insert gun here) problems" and go to airsoft forums.

Pros:
Nice feel
Not too bad to take lower assembly apart (plenty of guides on the internet)
Shoots good enough for the need
Large magazine capacity
Feels nice when it works properly

Cons:
The trigger is KNOWN to break - get a steel trigger or have replacement triggers
Can be somewhat inaccurate
Requires A LOT of maintenance
Possible slide lock problems
by M. SYMMONS Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
When it comes to gbb pistols, there are all shapes and sizes, and brands for that matter. I have owned three gas pistols and two of those were kjw pistols and both broke. There is no other brand I will buy for gbb pistols than KWA. The HK USP is made by KWA but is licensed and warrantied by umarex usa. The USP chronos around 330 fps with .20 gram bbs, however for max accuracy I recommend elite force .25 bbs. The mag holds 25 rds and will fire all 25 and then some on one green gas charge. The blow back is crisp and fast. The gun features a de-cocking lever/ safety. It also has a secondary safety in the mag well that is activated with a small key tool included. The KWA USP is all in all a top notch airsoft gun.

Pros:
Pros: fps suitable for indoors
large mag capacity
60 day warranty
double action and de-cock
hk trades
white dot sights
the mag release is easy and fast to use

Cons:
Cons: The frame is a little big so it might not fit into some holsters, I can fit it into my condor drop leg holster with some persuasion.
The bottom "rail" section i guess you can call it, only takes a certain type of mount.
by B. MCKERNAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
great gun shoots very accurate great for that oh crap its cqb moment when you're out on the field.also great for a cqb set up game. only problem ive had is my slide catch broke so it does not lock back on the last shot. very easy to reload with the great placed mag release. its much larger then most of my pistols. quick trigger response

Pros:
pros
metal slide
accurate quick trigger
nice textured grip
good gas efficiency

Cons:
the grip is wide and even with a big hand its hard to get all the way around it
the mag is in there stable but clanks around up in the mag well
by A. HUNT Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
The KWA H&K USP is a very high quality pistol, and doesn't feel like it is going to break any time soon. The slide is metal and the frame is a high quality polymer.

Pros:
-Full metal slide
-magazine holds 25+1 rounds
-Sights make it easy to sight in your target
-Functional de-cocker
-Kicks like a mule
-Shoots very straight out of the box

Cons:
-Nothing really bad about this gun except for some small things

-Magazines are expensive
-Giant warning label on right side takes away from realism
-Outer barrel is polymer
by M. VANDER HART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I bought this handgun around a year ago. Since then, I've had no real problems at all. It shoots hard and accurate, and with an slight hop up adjustment it's capable of reaching out and touching people at a fair distance.

Pros:
Operates like a dream
Very comfortable to hold and shoot
Field strips exactly like the real steel version
Kicks like a mule
Shoots hard
Accurate


Cons:
When the magazine is running out of gas the lockback sometimes won't initiate. It'll dry fire multiple times.
by M. CANCINO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Bought this because I have always loved the USP design.

Pros:
Works fantastically, and the NS2 system really helps with gas preservation.
Looks great, and is almost identical in appearance to the real firearm.

Cons:
Uses green gas, which can be an issue for new players as it is not as easily bought as CO2.
The laser that gives the USP its well known appearance (As it is commonly seen in movies and games) is almost impossible to find.
by G. GIEMONT Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This gun is a great edition to my gear. It has never failed me and i absolutely love it. I have a 1911 as well and i think that this gun out performs it every time. This gun would be my first recommendation to a friend needing a new pistol.

Pros:
It has a 23 round capacity and has never failed.
Its got a good weight to it and the kick is strong.


Cons:
It uses a lot of gas because of the blowback.
the magazine wobbles a little bit when i run with it.
by M. ROHLOFF verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Nice, solid, well machined gun. I like it. The valve O ring fell out so make sure you get an extra set, just in case. I have the real one and they are quite similar. Exactly identical as far as shape and size, slightly lighter, which is expected.

Pros:
Well machined
Good feel
Reliable
Powerful
Accurate for an airsoft gun
Good weight
Came with free stuff that I could choose.
Nice kick
Nice mag

Cons:
None
by K. ALEK Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
For: H&K Full Metal USP NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I purchased this pistol as a secondary for my load out. So far the pistol shoots great and has an overall great performance aspect. The exterior of the gun is amazing with very nice hk trades. Overall the gun is an outstanding looking and performing gun. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a reliable, great performing sidearm.

Pros:
Accurate
Good gas efficiency
Good externals

Cons:
Orange flashider is part if the outer barrel
The out barrel is plastic
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.637 s with 26 queries