0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
[05574 / CNB-4601]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. MCKENNA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This full metal 1911 is great don't get me wrong but I have a few cons the biggest problem is that when I first bought it the title said it was a gas blow back then after I received it had been changed but I blew it off all because it was a very high fps weapon.

Pros:
High fps
Great trigger response for quick shot cycle
Great adjustable sights for different styles of shooting
Slide action is smooth and locks into place
I personally had no problems with the mag sticking so ill add that to the pros
Rail does hold a reasonably sized small light/laser
Smooth safety(once again I personally had no issues with this either)
Hop up could be easier to adjust on the fly but seeing as I haven't had an issue I am putting it in the pros.

Cons:
Not gbb as originally specified in the title
Bolt is only a half slide
Grips are very cheap plastic and break fairly easily without the mag in
No barrel extensions available
Trigger spring is easily broken but is easily jerry rigged till completely fixed
Does not have the traditional grip safety that is I feel a must have on a 1911
Seeing that the grip safety is for looks I feel it should have been a bit smaller and the hammer be a little bit bigger
Honestly I feel the gun should be easily taken apart for easy cleaning and maintenance.
by R. CLINT Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall good gun to have bought it two weeks ago and it's been a reliable pistol to have great fps too!!!

Pros:
Good fps
Great price

Cons:
Grip could've been a little better
by C. LESTER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great starter pistol. Durable and reliable. Co2 also so better than gas in colder weather

Pros:
Full metal slide
Co2


Cons:
Expensive magazines
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gbb about a year ago as my first airsoft gun. Now that I've been at the sport a bit longer, it is clear that this was the worst purchase I have ever made. The slide barely goes back and doesn't lock when the mag is emptied. The lower frame is plastic. There is no chamber. the mag has to be pulled out of the grip with some force when here isn't gas and when there is, it shoots out. My trigger spring broke within the 2nd week. I bought a new one and that one broke within one week. The trade marks rubbed off within the 3rd week.

Pros:
high velocity
good accuracy with .28 and heavier BB's
saves a ton of gas, i can reload a single mag over 10 times without changing the co2 cartridge in the mag
orange tip is relatively easy to pry off
good weight and heft when mag is in
the rail comes in handy sometimes for laser sights/gunlights
adjustable hop-up
i've never had any problems with jamming with this gun to date

Cons:
velocity may be too high for many field limits
thumb safety clicks to fire too easily and takes too much effort to click up to safe
magazines stick until you wear the gun in, which can take awhile
faux-wood grips scratch very easily and take away from the nice look of the gun over time
pretty inaccurate and inconsistent with .25 and lighter BB's
adjusting hop-up requires a tool, making adjusting the hop-up on the fly difficult during a match
sometimes the mags leak gas during long periods of storage, but that's to be expected with these things i guess.
by S. BALDASSARI Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This 1911 has a great feel to it, and is a nice weight. The chrome highlights add a little something to the look. The grip is comfortable, but not real wood. It is a full metal gun, which is always a plus. The clip is a good weight also, and the feeding system is good.

Pros:
Good size gun, while being a full metal gun which is always a plus. The chrome makes for a great look, and while the sights are pretty standard, they make it easy to use. Accuracy is not a problem.

Cons:
I thought the grips could have been a little better, but overall this is a great gun, and I don't really have very much negative's to list. So overall not much to say negative, it's just a good gun.
by P. HEATH Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun even though cheap in price far exceeds any other pistol in this price range. Highly accurate even with .2s and it has a full metal slide. The mag is metal and i can get about 8 mags off of one co2 cartridge. It has a plastic body but you hardly notice besides it is very strong. The mount on the bottom is also very well built for being plastic

Pros:
Price
Accurate
Fps
Range
Metal slide
Realistic weight
Doesnt waste co2

Cons:
None that i have found
by J. KEAY Date Added: Monday 13 January, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
bought this when it was newer on the market, and when it cost more like $80.00 bucks lol... but despite my annoyance at how quickly gun prices seem to drop only AFTER i buy something, this is a good buy for the money, 'specially now.

i've bought two different pistols from WG and theyre both pretty badass guns. the full metal extreme pistol here is a great gas-saver over a more expensive gas blowback pistol and performs pretty accurate out to short cqb ranges. if you prefer performance on a budget over the realism of a blowback then this is a great choice. the hop-up adjuster makes this a winner once you dial it in to whatever heavy grain bb you prefer. i use it with .28's

this thing aint without some faults though, the thumb safety on mine is practically useless because the lightest touch flips it back into "fire", so dont have the holster aimed at your crotch and think the safety on this will protect you. also, the magazines will stick. it took me roughly two weeks of working mags in and out before the mag chamber got broken-in enough for the mags to drop out on their own, a major annoyance when you need quick mag changes right out of the box and you wind up pulling them out.

other than those few issues, this is a great buy for $65.00 bucks!

Pros:
high velocity
good accuracy with .28 and heavier BB's
saves a ton of gas, i can reload a single mag over 10 times without changing the co2 cartridge in the mag
orange tip is relatively easy to pry off
good weight and heft when mag is in
the rail comes in handy sometimes for laser sights/gunlights
adjustable hop-up
i've never had any problems with jamming with this gun to date

Cons:
velocity may be too high for many field limits
thumb safety clicks to fire too easily and takes too much effort to click up to safe
magazines stick until you wear the gun in, which can take awhile
faux-wood grips scratch very easily and take away from the nice look of the gun over time
pretty inaccurate and inconsistent with .25 and lighter BB's
adjusting hop-up requires a tool, making adjusting the hop-up on the fly difficult during a match
sometimes the mags leak gas during long periods of storage, but that's to be expected with these things i guess.
by K. ALMETER Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought a pair of these about a year ago. i love them! they have a great feel to them. no problems at all

Pros:
good feel
high FPS
very accurate


Cons:
the only con i have for it is that on the included mags; the CO2 lever is somewhat annoying ( visually not in ease of operation)
by K. FISHER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a number of years, but I used it very infrequently. Up until this point I would have given this gun a 5 star review, but the trigger spring broke. ordinarily you'd just buy a replacement, right? NO! There is not a single replacement to be found in the entire internet. Google came back with 0 results. Do not buy $64.90 worth of gun with $.10 of fatal flaw! A total waste of my money. Don't make the same mistake.

Pros:
High Power
Metal internals
Adjustable sights
CO2 Efficient
Low Price
Tough


Cons:
Trigger Spring Breaks with no replacement
Plastic body
Mag gets stuck in gun
Power is to high for most fields on fresh co2
by P. KONRAD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this April 2012, have used it often and had no misfeeds or problems at all. You'll love this unless your looking for a toy gun with every possible similarity to A real one. Accuracy is terrific up to about 30 feet. i can pop wasps consistently at 10 to 15 ft. Overall great toy

Pros:
Pros: Great materials, fps, durability, accuracy, and ease of use.

Cons:
Not perfectly realistic, ie. no blow back, mag doesn't eject
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 25 queries