0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
[03791 / GNB-601]
$65.00 $58.50
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. HEBERT Date Added: Tuesday 12 May, 2009
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this little gun. So much I bought a second one.

For owners of KJW guns - you CAN get spare/replacement parts from their web site: http://www.kjworks.com.tw. You can email them through a form on that site, or directly at [email protected] Download the parts diagram for the gun and send them the list, they'll respond with the price.

For the record, they were INCREDIBLE when I needed to some parts after one of my Rugers and two mags got mistreated. The prices were more than reasonable, including shipping to the USA.

JMH May 2009

Pros:
Looks mean.
Works great with propane and an adaptor.
Shoots hard.
Accurate.
Easy breakdown/cleaning.

Cons:
by K. BREITH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!! I tryed upgrading my gun by taking off the back of the handguard and taking the pin out, then putting a space in. and it was wayyyyyyyyy faster, but it took up LOTS of gas, and i had to refil. the gun is mostly abs plastic. but the parts that are metal that i found are the trigger, the mag, the sights, most inner parts, and the back of the handguard. great gun for the price and VERY powerful!! i would buy it again if i had the chance.

Pros:
- 400fps
- 600fps when upgraded
- Nice metal mag
- Shoots straight
- Even weight
- FAST!
- Feels great in your hand
- Looks diffrent then ANY other pistol ever
- Place for a mini railing to fit on

Cons:
- Long trigger pull
- Wastes tooooo much gas when upgraded
- Hard to remove the magizene
by M. COBUZIO Date Added: Wednesday 17 December, 2008
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Buy this gun! Although it is not blowback, it doesn't matter!!! This gun hurts like crazy and people WILL BE SCARED when they see this thing in a airsoft game. IT IS POWERFUL!!!!

Pros:
Fast
Powerful
Light
Sturdy
Full Metal Magazine
EAsy to diassemble and re-essemble

Cons:
Magazine costs a LOT
by M. RUTH Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Decent pistol for price, its mostly plastic and pretty light weight. Shoots pretty hard but is really innacurate but is great for CQB. The magazine doesn't take a whole bunch of gas but I needed about 4 seconds to do every shot which I think but am not sure is 19. The trigger pull is pretty long and sights can be off.

Pros:
Shoots Hard
Lightweight
Good for CQB
Not much gas consumption

Cons:
Innacurate
Mostly plastic
Long trigger pull
Crappy sights
Hard to upgrade externals
and Other things
by B. DAIL Date Added: Monday 29 December, 2008
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I modified it in 5 minutes to shot over 600 fps. And its been shooting at 600 fps for about 2 months and it still works perfect.

Pros:
Cheap
Durable
Easy to upgrade to 600 fps
Accurate
Lightweight
Trigger pull is heavy enough to were you can aim it before you shoot.
Trigger lets off at firing point

Cons:
Magazines are expensive.
When upgraded it uses a lot of gas
by M. BOCK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very pretty gun. I bought an extra magazine with mine to avoid gas-refills on the field. Magazine has a strong spring - let loose of it while reloading and the BBs erupt like a vacuum-cleaner-destroying volcano.

Pros:
gun feels good in the hand (guns should make you feel powerful)
great power (mine shoots through a cardboard box, both sides, and dents the drywall behind)
loud (I like loud noises and flashy lights)

Cons:
very tight safety - I can't flip mine with my thumb
difficult to remove magazine, no easy release
by J. COSTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this pistol and recieved it two days later. Very fast shipping. Apon first glance i would have to say that the MK1 looks very nice. Its sleek and fits very comfortably in your hands like its an exstention of your arm.

When firing the MK1 i was quite impressed. I purchased this as a sidearm becasue as a sniper i was tired of having to let a squad live because i didnt have the firepower to engage five or six enemy. This gun is very powerful and VERY loud. it shoots at least 410 fps and will scare the hell out of anyone you fire it at. The only draw back i could see is that after around 75 feet its accuracy is very poor. I used .25s in my test but im sure if .28s were used you would get at least thirty more feet accuratly.

Overall this gun is outstanding. If you are looking for a gas pistol and you cant afford the more expensive ones i would strongly urge you to buy the MK1. Its a great side arm and holds a pretty good amount of ammo.

Pros:
Light weight
17 Rounds per mag
Very high velocity
Easy to take apart and reassemble
Good fear factor
Easy to aim/very comfortable
Cheap
Its sexy :)

Cons:
Not very accurate after 75 feet
Loud
Long trigger pull (very easy to get used to)
by Z. PERECINSKY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
mmmmm best gas gun yet. iv had a WE hicapa and a shity nbb. this gun is amazing! mine is very powerful (470 by GIs crony). all the stuff that needs to be metal is and that is everything on the inside. im using .25s to scrim with and .20s to mess around with. the 25s fly right to there target every time. 20s well they do ok till about 50 ft then they have minds of there own hahha.

Pros:
fast fps 470.

light wight.

very low gas consumption.

all moving parts are metal.

can be moded to shoot well over 500 fps.

Cons:
kinda slow ROF.

smells like ass when you shoot it ( im new to the whole propane thing)

thats all i can think of.
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Saturday 19 July, 2008
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
This pistol rocks. It's basically a miniature cannon in your hand. When this shoots at you, you run. It's loud. It would be perfect if the trigger pull wasn't so long, but you get used to it, like the previous review said. The accuracy on mine isn't that great, but you can hit a human sized target at 50 ft easily. You definetely need heavier BBs for this one, it's WAY too powerful for lightweight BBs.
by S. WESSELS Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
i have fallen in love with this gun.

pros:

powerfull(shoots 580 with a bb inserted in the hammer spring)
accurate
long range(shoots as far if not farther than my kwa m4{with a madbull python6.03)
lighter than any gas blow back
super easy to disasemble
super easy to clean
no one else uses anything like it


cons:

long trigger pull(with after a few mags you get used to)
almost no proprietary acessories(they are only available through ruger, and ruger only offers one non-tactical belt holster)
gun must be modified to use after market optics
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.384 s with 23 queries