0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
[03790 / GBB-614G]
$121.25
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. CHAMBLESS Date Added: Tuesday 11 August, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol.. being my first gbb i dont really have anything else to compare it too. It has a really nice and crisp kick with propane as well as co2. All my friends that I play with are wanting one now and i definatley know that when we pay pistols only games ill have a big advantage...

Pros:
-Solid feel
-Crisp kick
-Good fps (for a pistol)
-Can reach out to about 150-175 ft. (not kidding)
-Mags dont leak (so far) but they feel very solid and I have full confidence in them
-Mags hold 30 rounds!
-GBB!!!


Cons:
-Barrel wobbles slightly (this airsoft, nothings perfect)
-Propane smells aweful but its not that bad

----Overall GREAT sidearm (can be a primary, its that good) I recommend this gun to everyone
by J. ROWCLIFF Date Added: Monday 25 May, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought 1 of these and i like the feel and weight however the sights would be pimp if they wernt so loose and it shot perfectly the first probly 5 times that i shot it then the hammer would come up before the gun could compelete the cycle so the slide couldnt return and you'd had to manually stick your finger in there and pull the hammer for the slide to close.

Pros:
nice weight
good sights
smooth reloading
rails
looks awesome
extra mag for co2

Cons:
pre hammer rising causes slide failure
loose sights
painted on orange tip
hex head screws
by J. LEACH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I did a lot of reading and research before I purchased this product. Being prior military and a strong fan of real steel 1911's, I had high hopes for this replica. When it arrived I was amazed by the weight and feel of it. I loaded up the magazine and placed a CO2 cartridge in it and went to my test fire box. Again I was impressed. In the field I was amazed. After expending the magazines in my primary and shotgun, I went to the pistol. I'm happy to say that in it's first field outing it more than paid for itself. Several have commented on the amount of surprise they had when hit by it. I have put this product through it's paces, running both CO2, Green Gas and Propane... very dependable and I recommend it to anyone looking for a gas blow back.

Pros:
Weight
Reliability
Flexibility
Accuracy
Feel
Construction

Cons:
CO2 Magazine a bit large
Inability to customize grips (I have laser grips for a 1911 I wanted to use on it)
Orange tip
by L. SHERRILL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very good gun. The Co2 mag is high quality, easy to replace, and the gun itself is awesome. This feels like the real thing

Pros:
mostly metal
high fps
good cycle rate
good intimidation factor
tanio koba grip, fits all hand sizes( mine are very small and they fit perfectly)

Cons:
jammed within 10 minuted, this can be fixed by pulling the hammer out and back, the jam itself was the hammer catching on the grip safety and not allowing the gun to cock\
most of the gas transfering stuff is plastic

I would have given this gun five stars but the jam prevented me.
by S. MALLOY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun, first of all, not kidding if you want a gas pistol that shoots straight, FAST and powerful get this gun,. for only 125 this gun is great! the blow back on this gun makes your hands go back even with 2 hands holding it.

Pros:
FPS says about 385, but with c02 i'd say well up to 400.
hard blow back, feels so real!
shoots straight every shot, doesn't curve
hurts when you get shot far away, my friend used mine and shot me, *ouch!
full metal, no plastic on the gun that i can find...
comes with 2 clips, ( gas ) + ( co2 ) mags
co2 mag lasts alot longer with shots. mabey 4-5 clips


Cons:
dont lets these cons make you not buy this gun, it still rocks!
i thought it came with silver on it, but it's all black barrel and trigger
the only real problem i had was with the co2 magazine, it leaked a bit and is really hard to screw in all the way
not much else....used it in the snow, summer fall spring and dropped it a couple times, still good! buy it!
by Z. MANNING Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just need to know if this gun has threads please comment back

Pros:
all metal
nice handgrip
two magazines (i only use the green gas one)
nice kick back not to much not to little
magazine capacity is good
sights are great


Cons:
paint chips where the slid rubs on the receiver

thats it!!!!!!!!!!!
by R. AKINS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
An incredibly detailed and well made product - I'm a happy customer with this purchase! I own a KWA G18 also, this is my second blowback, but the first CO2. This is my first KJW, but not my last! They included a book of products, which has enticed me further into the brand, which I wondered about initially. I'm glad I 'pulled the trigger!' The gun feels incredible in your hand, and definitely could be used to bludgeon someone to death!

Pros:
1. Magazine stays inside the gun very tightly
2. Heavy, realistic weight
3. CO2 - it's the way to go! Cheap, easy to change out, and packs a whallop!
4. Lower frame rail, although the gun is already so heavy I'm afraid to buy a light!
5. Fits in my UTG (generic) holster perfectly, magazine does as well.
6. ASGI gives you both mags (CO2 & Gas) whereas some websites offer a slightly reduced price ($10) but you only get one type mag, usually gas.
7. Sights are nice (Iron sights) and simple.

Cons:
Nothing Major!

1. The grip is rather sharp - wear your gloves, the sides will irritate your skin.
2. The large frame might not fit well in smaller hands (I'm 5'7" 140lbs - it's fine for me).
3. If you're using the gas magazine, it doesn't fit the gun nicely - see pics, there is a gap between the mag bottom and bottom of the grip, the CO2 mag (which I use) fits very nicely, with no space. This is purely cosmetic, and does not affect the use.
4. Mags are HEAVY, and large. Definitely a step or two up from my Glock mags. Feels like a different gun without the mag in.
5. Red tip! 1/4" sticks out the barrel, but shouldn't be too bad to remove/replace.
by J. HUIZENGA Date Added: Sunday 12 October, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
to give a little background on my airsoft experience, i have played airsoft for 6 years now, and have owned way too many replicas to list. i do my own upgrades, and i know my stuff. with that being said, this gun is amazing. the range is unbelievable for a pistol, and out ranges most clone AEGs ive seen, and thats no joke. the recoil is great, and on CO2 its just glorious. i have never felt any GBB kick as hard as this one. after a couple weeks my Co2 mag leaked, and when i say leaked, i dont mean a slow leak. i mean the entire canister was empty after about 30 seconds. now about 2 months after getting the gun the green gas mag is beginning to leak near the base plate. so i wrapped the mag is teflon tape and it worked fine.

i have since run this gun strictly on propane, and i recently chronoed it at 389fps with .2s on propane. the hop up is pretty consistent, but there are occasional flyers.

Pros:
full metal
2 mags (both suck though)
390fps
incredicle range
ambidextrios saftey
half-cock saftey
very nice trigger
the grip is very very comfortable

Cons:
mag suck
a little bit of slide wiggle
giant orange tip
by R. TOCZYSKI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very solid! Great gun, I was really impressed when I got to hold it for the first time. Even better when I shot it for the first time.... shoots pretty hard and accurate for a pistol. I'm very surprised about this gun, very nice back up weapon. The only thing that I don't like about it is the stupid orange tip, but all of its other features tends to overpower that. Over all I give it a 9 out of 10 because it blows all my past gas blow back pistols out of the water.

Pros:
-Heavy
-Solid
-Shoots hard 330 fps maybe 328 actual
-Realistic look
-Nice grip, feels good in the hand
-Comes with 2 clips!
-Accurate with the hop up properly adjusted
-Its sexy

Cons:
-Orange TIP!!!
by E. KEMP verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
I got this yesterday from ASGI and I loved the look of it. Picking it up out of the box I was impressed. I loved that it felt solid. Heavy, but I thought it was great. You definitely know you're holding it. Loading it up was long and obnoxious, but I was filled with anticipation. It took longer filling it with green gas than my other gun. So I only got through half a mag before I had to refill. But I charged it longer for a second mag and it worked fine. I haven't uses the CO2 mag yet. I just bought canisters tonight and when I got home it was dark. All in all I was impressed. The blow back is crisp and you know you are holding the gun. Good purchase.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.603 s with 26 queries