0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
[03152 / WEP08M / GBB-408M / GP-WE-408-6-BK]
$121.28
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. GADENNE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
The WE P08 Luger is a Green Gas operated gun. Is mostly metal, excluding the side grips, and the orange tip, which are plastic. The gun looks quite nice at first glance, but unfortunately it has many problems.

Pros:
Mostly Metal construction
Nice replica
Has nice imitation trademarks

Cons:
Magazines are pricey ($30 USD)
Magazines leak, and only hold 15 rounds
Gun fires fully automatic randomly sometimes
by M. MCGINNIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for 4 months and it is beautiful. The clip holds a good amount of rounds and the medium barrel length gives you good accuracy while not being too long. The blowback is amazing to say the least and it feels very comfortable in your hands. This is a great gun for anyone looking for a side arm or for collectors.

Pros:
feels great, blowback, good accuracy, looks, nice sights.

Cons:
The fps is a little low for me but thats to be expected with green gas.
by K. LONG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
great replica luger!

I ordered this gun and a Propane Adapter from airsoft GI on saturday, it arrived today, on thursday all nice and packed up.

overall the gun looks and feels great, it shoots pretty high, 325-350 fps, i personally use propane so it does smell bad but if you're outdoors it doesn't matter.

Pros:
blow back
decent fps
all metal

Cons:
small magazine
plastic handgrips
by L. BURK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
i have just recently recieved this gun i the 1st thing i have 2 say is it is f***ing sweet. it is a great full metal gas blowback pistol. mags only hold 15 rounds and it only comes with one. so i recomend buying more clips of buying the drum mag. but be warned, this thing is a gas HOR!! it takes a sh*t load of gas and that is pretty much the only con i can think of.it has a pretty steady FPS at around 380. the rear sights are adjustable 4 different distances so it can easily peg a target 100 feet away, which reminds me, it does not have "fast aiming"sights. so overall if u cant decide between this or the 1911, GET THIS!

Pros:
full metal
decent FPS and acuracy
blowback
heavy and sturdy
Hello? LUGER!

Cons:
uses a lot of gas
safety is twichy
but never rely of the safety on ANY gun.
by D. BOND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
Cool and Unique Gun, when it works. I've owned this GBB for a little under a year, and have had a mixed experience with it. More on this later. Upon unboxing the gun, I was impressed with the solidness and intricacy of the action. Aesthetically, the gun is extremely pleasing. The slide and knee joint all cycle smoothly and produce a nice metallic KLUNK when fired. I was in love with this thing, until problems started appearing. The finish wore off where metal parts contact one another after I had put around 20 magazines through it, over the course of a couple months. The magazines are finicky, and do not reliably accept full fills. More recently, the gun has suffered from a complete lack of reliability. Because the hammer is not always engaged by the sear during the blowback cycle, sometimes the gun will rattle of bursts of a few rounds, or even the whole clip. I have not used in in any skirmishes because of its complete lack of reliability. I have a technical profession and have maintained the gun very well. Unfortunately, it suffers from design flaws which botch its accuracy.

Pros:
-Cool looking and very faithful to original P-08
-Good blowback, when it works
-High FPS and accuracy
-Overall, very unique gun.

Cons:
-Unreliable
-Mechanically Flawed
-Wears off its own finish =[
-Magazine fill valves are dodgy
by T. LEVEE Date Added: Friday 09 April, 2010
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
I just picked up this gun at the walk in store 2 days ago and It works perfectly. I definitely underestimated the power of this gun shooting from 370-350 fps. The looks are awesome (it's a luger of course it looks awesome) and I think it has the best feel of all sidearms. Everything is great about this gun except the magazine capacity (15) and an occasional gas leak from the mag (I just carry a can around with me when I am in a game). I totally reccomend this gun to anyone who likes taking apart their gun, blowback, and the look of a Luger.

Pros:
Power
Range
Very easy to take apart gun and put it back together.
Look
Feel
Unique and fun way to reload (can be a con for some)

Cons:
occasional gas leaks
Magazine capacity (just buy another)



Just buy it!!
by W. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
Ok, so i've had the Luger for almost a year now and its an amazing gun. As far as pistols go this is as good as it gets. The different size barrels can extrmemely help with accuracy, i would reccomend this medium length model (the size that i have). it can easily pin a target 100ft away. It comes with 2 mags, which is good since theyre 15rds each. the only thing about the mags is they eat ALOT of gas, so it takes longer to fill than most other GBB's. The only problem i have had with my luger is it sometimes pumps 2 or 3 BB's out for 1 pull of the trigger, however this is actually a cool problem since it looks like an auto-pistol. Other than that no complaints for a year. BUY THIS

Pros:
Good look and feel.
Extremely accurate
nice blow-back.
2 magazines
Very realistic to real models.

Cons:
Needs alot of gas per mag (5-6secs worth)
No holster design, but any holster with an open end will work fine
by A. BERRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
I received this pistol about a day ago and I have shot about 300 rounds through it, deconstructed it and just played around with it. I must say the overall accuracy and range of this pistol surprises me every time I pull the trigger! I can hit a 1' by 1' target every time at about 50-100 feet! Compared to other pistols that I have shot (KJW 1911and a KWA M9) the range and accuracy outclass them both. In your hand it has a very nice feel, not to heavy and not to light. When shooting it, it has a nice quick blow-back and a very crisp sound! Before putting in the mag you must cock it back, same with taking the mag out (because of this reloading is a little slow and takes some getting used to). Airsoftgi chronoed this baby in at 360 fps with a .20 gram bb (I reccomend using a .23 or .25) The magazine is made of all metal and is quite small in size, it holds 15 rounds which isn't that much but just buy more mags. The sights are accurate and can be ajusted if needed to. In conclusion the WE Luger is full metal exept the side hand grips, it is well replicated and finished, and pretty easy to disassemble and reassemble. Oh, and one more thing! To adjust the hop-up up must remove the upper receiver and use an allan key to adjust it. Mags hold enough gas for about 32 shots.

Pros:
ACCURATE
RANGE
Nice feel
Beautiful externals
Nice crisp shooting and blow-back
360 fps
Well replicated
IT'S A LUGER SO ITS REALLY UNIQUE!!!

Cons:
Not much for the cons here ummm.... lets see
Magazine only hold 15 rounds? Just buy more, it's really fun to reload anyways
Some holsters don't hold it because of the longer barrel. Try to find a holster with an open bottom.

Thats's it. I give this thing a 9 out of 10, because no gun is absolutly perfect!
Highly recommend because of excellent range and accuracy! I wonder how accurate that 8 inch barrel model of this thing is!?
by J. WOLANYK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
When I first received the Luger, I deconstructed it very easily. I took the allen wrench, adjusted the hop-up slightly to the right to tighten it. I sprayed gas into the 14-round magazine, inserted the Mag and fired. Or, tried to. The gun fired one, nice crisp shot then locked up. I took out the mag and spent about an hour scanning the internal parts. The hop-up was actually BLOCKING BB's from loading. Granted, this is my first GBB, but the hop-up seems too damned sensitive. Anyway, I took down the hop-up and fired the magazine. It didn't have enough gas to make it through 14 rounds, even with about 12 seconds of continuous gas spray! Just load in 7, as the final shot where the slide locks back may take a lot of gas, and you need the slide to lock back in order to remove the magazine. However, it is a good gun once you get everything worked out, pretty accurate, strong, very durable full metal construction (barely noticeable plastic handgrips).

Pros:
Good Range
Good accuracy once the hop-up is adjusted
Blowback is Fun :D
Easy Field Strip / Takedown

Cons:
Eats a CRAPLOAD OF GAS
Hop-up can screw up your gun
by D. SHAW verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Luger GBB Airsoft Gun (MED)
Product Information:
Awesome gun.
Fun to shoot, the blowback toggle is priceless.
Liek i have said about the WE 1911 Tac. This is another gun you fill find yourself posing in front of the mirror with.
I fully plan on using it in games as a backup for my L96 or my P90 once I can get some extra mags.
But because I only have the one, I haven't been able to give it a full combat review.

Pros:
Good range.
Accurate.
Beautiful. Awesome replica of the real thing.


Cons:
The old school sights aren't as quick to aim as quick-sights.
Mags are hard to find. If you see them available, get them.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.211 s with 26 queries