0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
[02533 / GBB-609]
$120.00 $108.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. NEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing weight and feel to it, Comes with a manual,pistol itself and 1 mag and a small box of bb's. This gun does use a single stack slim magazine but infact it is a double stack.

The gun itself does eat alot of gas so only expect to get around 9 shots (Best i could do before it was done) out of the double stack but single stack style mag. Chronos in at around 301-302FPS with .20's using field chronos

Pros:
Full metal (Besides grips)
Great Accuracy
Slim magazine but double stack


Cons:
Eats gas like hell but you still get 9 shots so as a single stack guess you can be happy with that.
by M. BARTOS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first GBB purchase - I've only had the chance to fire this in 40 degree weather, so performance will be decreased. I was able to get about 8 rounds on a full charge, but hopefully once the weather warms up that will increase. I can't say much about kick-back or CO2 because I've only shot three in my lifetime, but I love the metal finish and the weight. If you power with propane, just be sure to grab a can of Silicone gun oil with it. Spray some in the tip of the propane can then re-attach the adapter and charge. Do that about every 2-3 charges. Propane doesn't have the silicone additive that Green Gas does. (It's also readily available at Dunhams, Cabelas, etc and cheaper.) It's also recommended to disassemble and lubricate after each use. Basically lube anything that moves, and anything that's metal-on-metal, and use a rod to clean the barrel, all using the silicone gun oil. That'll prevent any future lock-ups and decrease wear, even with CO2.

I rate this 4/5 due to the high gas-use. Other than that this is a great starter for anyone looking to get into GBB guns. Just gotta maintain and store it properly and you'll get a good long life out of it.

Pros:
+ 1:1 weight
+ Full metal
+ Easy to work on
+ Realistic
+ Double-safety
+ Lanyard-friendly

Cons:
+ High gas use
+ No tac rail
+ Loud
+ Hop-up inside upper rail
by M. LEMING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this back in '09 and it is still chuggin' along! It doesn't work with the CO2 mag very well (slide will lock up and jam on the slide catch every single time). It's weighty and classic and WOAH! it's a 1911! (no kidding). The grips are plastic and the rest is metal and the orange tip is non-removable and the sights are those 'classic' GI style and the 'mainspring' housing is rounded and the trigger is short and all that A1 'greatness'. But hey, it works, it still shoots straight for me goin' on 5 years now.

Pros:
It shoots!
It's a 1911, which I know you love _3
The ultra-heavy slide kicks harder than most!
Safety is nice and positive.

Cons:
It's HEAVY
When I ordered mine, it came with the wrong nozzle, which literally exploded when I tried the CO2. ASGI took care of me and replaced the nozzle with the correct 'upgraded' one, and I didn't have that problem again
The magazines are pretty low quality
the CO2 mag makes my gun lock up every time.
For the price, just get yourself a WE and be done with it.
by T. LLOYD Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is an extremely realistic 1911 full metal the grips feel nice and this variant is one of the closest ones to a ww2 style 1911 you can find. The mechanics in this gun will never fail you even if left unclean for months at a time. This gun is already compatible for green gas or co2 no adapter is needed just different mags. the heavy weight is nice which is good and bad it adds realism and durability however with the internals weighing so much it uses a lot of gas so I recommend switching over to co2 for that solution. my final thing is the recoil it is incredibly hard for an airsoft gun adding realism loud noise and intimidations take your shots slower and you will be fine.

Pros:
weight
durability
ww2 style
co2 ready
loud and intimidating


Cons:
weight
gas hog
that is really it I say one of the best you can find all problems can be fixed with some costomization
by P. JIANG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. It is full metal, with a very nice feeling grip. The sound of the gun when you pull the slide back is great. Very crisp and good sounding. The actual construction of the gun is great. The range is pretty good for a pistol, but the fps is a little high, with mine firing at 360fps with green gas, 380 with propane, and 430fps with CO2. Do not use the co2 with this gun. It will decrease its life span buy a considerable amount. I like how KJW has the gas regulator thingy red instead of black. The mags are horrible in cold weather. They cannot hold gas, but its cold. This gun is a gas guzzler. you can get 14 rounds out of it with one charge of gas, but you have to charge it again. Great Blowback pistol for people who have never used a green gas gun.

Pros:
Solid build
great feeling
good range
pretty accurate with the hop-up adjusted
great sound
KICKS HARD

Cons:
Fps
gas guzzler

thats all
by D. GRUSZCZYNSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was awesome (when it worked). After about 10 mags using CO2, the slide stuck. I pushed it back, and the next time I pulled the trigger, it stuck again. And again. And again. I dont know if this only did it on CO2 (b/c it comes w/ a green gas mag), but it sucked.

Pros:
great looking
worked great before it broke

Cons:
the slide stuck
painted orange tip
by J. PECORARO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun, and as this is one of my favorite guns, it still has some problems. the blowback is insanely strong and intense (especially with the first shot). It is also very heavy and realistic, extremely realistic. it is full metal, and the great kick adds to the realism. it has a good fps (290 with gg, 310 with c02), and is very accurate; however, like other reviews said, the mags do leak. my green gas mag does not leak, but my co2 one does. although my green gas mag does not leak, for some reason it doesnt hold gas very well and i do not know why. also this is an insane gas guzzler. less than one full mag on gg and on co2 one to 2 mags depending on how you conserve the gas (i.e. rapid fire you get 1 mag or a little less). this makes it not as good for games, and why i gave it 4 stars.

Pros:
Great Kickback
good weight and feel
Very Realistic
accurate
good pistol fps
cheap (since you get 2 30 dollar mags)

Cons:
Gas Guzzler
Leaky mags
by C. FELAND verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Love this gun has a much nicer finish then the WE guns its actually black and not gray like the WE's and has a much nicer kick to it

Pros:
-has good finish
-has exellant blowback
-good fps
-love how heay duty the hopup outer barrel assembly is

Cons:
-cheezy CO2 mag
-orange tip not removable
-hopn up/inner barrel assembly not removable?!?!?!?!?!?
by D. HARRIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is awesome...just awesome. You could not go wrong in buying this.

Pros:
-Kicks HARD
-User friendly
-Full metal
-Realistic weight
-2 Magazines


Cons:
-It's actually a flat black, not dark gray.
by M. NICHOLS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun last march. it is a great gun! when my aeg runs out i would always be glad to resort to this. it scares people when you shoot it off. if your thinking of buying this gun like i was i would probably have gone with this OR the kwa. the kwa is better but this one had c02 so i went with this one. also the orange tip on the kwa looks really stupid. THE MAGIZNES LEAKed ( both of them) too so you got to consider quality because now im stuck with a gass blow back without working mags. :(
i gave it a 4 star because of the leaking mags

Pros:
good power
suprisingly accurate for a pistol


Cons:
both my meags leaked
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.351 s with 26 queries