0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
[01400 / JSP05393]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. PAVLOVSKY Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Product Information:
I have this gun! It's the BOMB! it's a very good gun especially because of the Hop Up System. If you fill it entirely with green gas, lets say it shoots about 310-320 FPS! This gun is incredibly accurate! It's made of full metal.

Pros:
The heaviness makes the gun a good and real feel.
Theres a Hop Up system on it.
Blowback!
Everything is good!!!!

Cons:
One minor thing is that the inner barrel is a little wobbely but I dont really care!


Other than that BUY IT NOW!!!
by B. KIRK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Product Information:
This being the only (airsoft) handgun I've ever owned, I have a hard time comparing it to anything. That being said, this gun rocks. The constuction is solid, the weight is nice and heavy, the kick is strong though I'm not sure i would go so far as to say .22 pistol, and the trigger pull is crisp as well as the safety lever.

Performance wise, this gun is a solid performer. Alot of sites seem to indicate the stock FPS to be around 280-300. I was pleasantly shocked when I shot it for the first time, blowing through a plastic water tub with a perfectly clean hole. I then proceeded to let my friend shoot the 1/16th inch metal plate on the bottom of our windsock...and there is now a VERY large noticible dent in it. I dont know any exact numbers but it seems to be shooting 350ish equivalent with green gas.

The blowback action was kinda a minus for me, the slide seemed pretty weak but that all went away with an upgraded recoil spring. Shooting it the house now DOES sound like a .22 pistol outdoors.

The range is also decent, I have not done any official testing but the gun is quite accurate, performing best with .23's. This gun does not seem to like Bioval and G&G bb's however. But it ate TSD's for lunch.

The mag seems to perform decent, there have been issues in the past with these guns' mag's leaking. I personally havn't noticed anything yet. Nice capacity though. However I can never quite tell when it's full of gas, so giving a hard number in terms of mags-per-fill is tough, but 2 at the minimum I would say depending on the heat when you fill it. You also need to make sure to get the mag to lock in place as it can be somewhat weak at times.

All in all this is an excellent gun!

Pros:
1. Price
2. FPS
3. Construction
4. Weight
5. Looks
6. Sound


Cons:
1. Doesn't seem to work all that well with several brands of BIO bb's. (possibly just bad luck)
2. Weak stock slide spring (maybe just me, but I vastly prefer a stiffer slide)
3. Mag sometimes fails to lock into place, make sure it's really in there.


Would highly reccomend this gun!
by F. MCDEVITT Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Product Information:
This is one of the finest gas blowback pistols you can find. It's got a high fps and the shots are always dead on. I've had mine for about a year now and everyday I see it, I think, "Thank you god for this wonderful weapon." It makes me smile everytime.

Pros:
Great FPS
Realistic looks
Very Loud
Overall it's a good gun and deserves a lot of credit like all of KWA's guns.

Cons:
Slide locks up when it's slightly cold.
Front sight is very loose aka Need super glue.
A little bit heavier than the real one mainly do to the mag.
by E. HADDEN-WYPER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
F***ing amazing!!!!! Used it for the first time yesterday because my CA33 battery ran out and I got two CQB kills with it and one kill from about fifty feet.

Pros:
- looks nice
- feels nice
-good kick to it
-NOT a gas guzzler (I can get through 2 full mags with one propane filling)
-holds plenty of ammo
-works smoothly
-very accurate!!!
-good, easily adjustable hop-up
-great range

Cons:
-big orange tip
-kind of loud



BUY IT!!!!!! I have had an HFC M9 and a WE hi-capa 3.8 and the KP8 is far better than both of them. buy it from arsoft gi because there are two of them- the KP8 and the KP45 and one is bad and one is good, but every company mixes them up, but this one is the good one.

it is worth the $135.
by E. BRIGGS Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
this gun is a BEAST. do not hesitate about buying one. on a full charge of gas it sounds louder than a .22 and can go through 3.5 mags (65f) mags are't any more than what you'd pay for other gbb mags.
by Z. BILLINGS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Most amazing gun I've ever used hands down. This thing will shoot clear through a can stock, which by poor man's chrono puts it over 300FPS. Mine came chrono'd buy ASGI at 330FPS with .2g bbs and I believe it. Very quick slide movement for such a large and heavy slide. The gun is very easily upgradeable and I can't name a single flaw with the gun. Mine is seriously upgraded at this point and kicks just like a .22 caliber pistol.

Once you get the hop-up dialed in this gun can hit a torso sized target at 50yards for sure. It's incredible.

What to look out for: keep it well oiled or, like any gun, it will act up. Keep the mags well oiled if you use propane as I blew the o-rings on all three of my mags. Course that gave me an excuse to get high flow valves. Also one fill of the mag with propane will yield over 75 shots, after which the slide will still lock back for sure.

Pros:
-Extreme long range
-Extreme accuracy at range (can hit cans at 100ft)
-Great stock power at well over 300fps
-Durable and long lasting (mine is still going strong after 18000 rounds)
-Amazing attention to details of the real thing (I've used the real thing, weight and trigger pull are the same)
-Plastic frame feels as strong as the real thing's (real steel does have a plastic frame not metal)
-Kicks hard stock
-Easily upgradeable

Cons:
-Orange tip (I love realism so I quickly installed a new slide)
by B. BORZELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
This is only my first GBB, but still WOW amazing!!! as soon as I got it I got a small can of propane and shot a few thousand rounds or so...

Pros:
Hard blowback
Sturdy, not some cheap piece of s**t
No leaks
Holds a lot of gas
Good ammo capacity
LOUD!!
Pretty good fps for a GBB (300fps)
No jams
Good sights
The plastic grip is strong and very durable, dropped it a few times so I know.
Good gas consumption i get about 2 full mags every time i load the gas into it.

Cons:
None.





Amazing gun if any pistol order this one probably one of the best available.
5/5
by X. MORGAN Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Truly a awesome gun, heavy, crisp, full blowback and awesome performance
Just don't over lube it Like I did, I sent it back and got a new one and over lubed it again, then a ASGI Techie suggested that I over lubed it...and so it works perfectly now...ha
by R. BAPTISTA Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
I love this gun.. I'm a huge fan of the mark23 and the real steal USPs, when I found out these where coming out I knew I needed one of these ASAP! I wasnt dissapointed when I bought it either! The blow back is awesome, its one of the hardest kicking handguns I have shot. No complaints about it either! I love how loud it is the most, you can just hear the power. The is actually pretty intimidating, my buddy shot it while I was setting up some cans and I could honestly say I dont want to get shot by this sidearm. KWA/KSC make some of the best sidearms if you ask me(next to Western Arms). If you would like a great side arm without having to pay around 200 bucks go for KWA/KSC, they are a great bang for the buck!
by M. BEDRA Date Added: Saturday 28 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8 .45 Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
I love this gun. No doubt about it, I have shot, oh I don't know. Maybe 10 mags through it and I'm taking in to a battle tomorrow. The feel of the gun is perfect in my hands. I have long skinny fingers, so its hard to find a gun for me. Mag's are kinda pricey, but your only going to need to shoot one mag to scare the s*** out of your opponent. This thing is loud, I was shooting right next to my Bro's WE 1911 and I was blowing his away, literally. The blowback is strong I had to re-aim after each shot. Very gas efficient, I went through two mags with out refilling. Only bad thing is you need to fill them perfect or they will only shoot half a mag. The only bad thing about my gun is that the safety isn't very effective. I can just pull through the safety and it switches to fire. No major problem, I never use the safety anyways in the holster. Yay poor gun handling skills!


Pros:
Gas efficient
Good stopping power
Haven't experienced any cool down jams
Metal slide
Hard kick
*Heavy
High mag cap
*Loud

Cons:
*Loud
*Heavy
Irremovable orange tip
Weird safety (Only experienced on my gun)





Overall awesome backup weapon! Buy it now you will love it, its one of the best guns I used. Very good gun if you have a second thoughts BUY IT NOW. you will not be disappointed.

****I was having a standoff with my friend and I shot him in the shoulder and he flung back then I his him in the choler bone and HE BLED.


-Mike
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 23 queries