0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
[10096 / 2279314]
$99.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. KE Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The weapon is powered by co2 catrages and has an ammo capacity of about 12. The gun has a FPS of about 320.

Pros:
This gun fires like the real deal. It has great kick to make it feel even more real.

Cons:
The co2 cartrage change was slow and sometimes would cross thread.
by A. AMES Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Outstanding pistol! This is probably one of the best pistols I've owned. Great as a sidearm and for anyone who is just experimenting with gas blowback pistols!

Pros:
Accurate, powerful, realistic blowback, simple, and easy to maintain.

Cons:
Internals could be a bit better and the slide sound is a little too tinny sounding. Other than that, no complaints!
by A. DELESTATHIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 6 months ago and I fell in love with it right away. The kick on this thing is outstanding. Not to mention the accuracy and range are quite amazing for a pistol. I can honestly say this is the best pistol I have ever owned. I live in Ohio so it's cold here the majority of the time and if you have ever used a gas gun in the cold you would hate it. With this gun, it's co2, so no worries about the cold weather affecting it. I can get about 3 mags out of just one 12g canister. I also love the realistic weight and feel.

Pros:
FPS
Weight
Kick
Accuracy
Range
Full metal
Easy to upgrade

Cons:
None that I can think of.
by N. RAYMUNDO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Elite Force FM 1911A1 is a great airsoft pistol for begineers to advance players. The weight of the gun when loaded with a fresh magazine feels very satisfying to hold, and the blowback of the pistol kicks like a mule. I would recommend this pistol to anybody looking for a 1911 for an outstanding price.

Pros:
-around 300-330fps with .25s
-great accuracy with bbs heavier then .20g
-the weight and kick of the pistol
-all black finish looks flush

Cons:
-co2 can be a disadvantage for some
-14 round capacity can be limiting
-magazines are quite pricey
by C. ZIMMERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the quintessential Airsoft pistol that every Airsoft should own! The first thing you'll notice about this piece is its weight; it's almost three pounds, comparable to that of the real thing. It is solid as a rock, with no plastic of any kind on the gun. The metal itself is some of the highest quality I've seen on an Airsoft weapon to date. Its FPS averages consistently between 300 -360 with 0.20 gram elite force BB's. It is also has pretty good accuracy. Taking apart this gun is similar to the real 1911 A1, and is really easy to maintain. Not that it needs it constantly, it works well from day one and I have never had any jamming, feeding, or gas flow problems. If there are, it has a 3 month warranty so no big deal. The real seller of this piece is it kick! I'd say it's comparable to that of a .22 caliber pistol, and feels kick ass! Plus it sounds sweet when it fires. The orange tip is threaded for a suppressor attachment if you want to do that. I don't have need of one though, so I have no idea how it performs with it on.

If I have some complaints about it, it would be that the paint can rub of easily from frequent use. Its not bad quality paint, but it will rub and chip off in areas where there are moving parts as well as your hands are. I found wiping with a soft t cloth and wearing glove will using this can lessen the severity of paint loss. Another complaint I have is that the magazine doesn't hold a lot of ammo. While one CO2 canister will last about 2-3 reloads (which is great), you can only hold between 14 -15 BB's at a time. Plus the magazines themselves are expensive at around $30.00. Fortunately the magazines are constructed just as well as the gun.

Overall this is a well engineered pistol that I think every air-softer should own. It's $100 asking price may seem steep, but it's worth every penny.

Pros:
All metal construction (inside and out)
Consistent FPS
Good accuracy
Awesome kick!!!
Heavy weight (always a pro in my book)
Low maintenance and easy to disassemble.
Good CO2 consumption rate (2-3 refills)
Treaded barrel for suppressor attachment


Cons:
Paint can rub off after prolonged use (recommend wiping with a soft cloth to prevent this)
Magazines only hold 14 - 15 BB's at a time
by K. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this back in October and have been through about a dozen games with this as my primary back up. Being from Pennsylvania, and ordering this when the weather started to get colder, the CO2 functions perfectly. Also, they've helped regulate the FPS to keep it friendly for indoor games. As long as you keep the gun well maintained, it should last for a very long time because of the lower FPS for a CO2 gun. Since it is blowback, there are obviously going to parts that break due to wear and tear. That has yet to happen to me after putting in a whole bottle of 5000 .25 bbs through during games and target shooting. I have and would recommend this gun to anyone, and if you want to spend $25 more, the tactical version seems well worth it too.

Pros:
-Indoor friendly
-Nice, hard kick
-Removable threaded barrel for attachments
-Thumb safety and grip pressure safety
-Lanyard loop
-Overall solid build

Cons:
-Paint comes off easily (looks good if you want the worn in look)
-14 round magazine
-Extra magazines are expensive
-It feels like either there is too much hop or too little. I can't find the perfect medium
-Should have spent $20 more and gotten the tactical version, but this version is still amazing
by B. AMAYA Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol if you are looking for a sidearm, the blowback is awesome and the weight feels very realistic, the gun functions great and since its co2, its great gas gunf for either cold or warm temps. Plus, it is CQB legal, just not the first shot of a brand new CO2 cartridge though. Just be careful and buy a lanlurd loop for it, the gun isnt made with cheap materials, but when i took mine out to a game, i dropped it on a rock right on the hammer, the gun was fine but the hammer was chipped about half way, didnt bother me though since you wont be using the hammer for firing, you will most likely just be cocking the slide, plus, for it to land straight n the hammer, and on a rock too, and just have that, and work fine , thats a bit impressive, needless to say, i bought a lanlard loop that day, and no problems what so ever since.

Pros:
everything except for my stupid idiotic mistake

Cons:
got a bit unlucky, oh well still aims better than my other gas pistols, plus welded a piece of metal to it, and works just fine and yea looks a bit weird, but is very hard to notice
by J. BRIGGS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun because I watch YouTube and I noticed that most experienced players played with the E.F. 1911 tac. What sold me was seeing Jet "The Desert Fox" rocking it. The reason I got the A1 and not the tac was because fundamentally they are the same pistol, I have no desire to mount anything to my sidearm, also the A1 came in a package with an extra mag.

Pros:
- powerful blowback
- full metal
- realistic field stip
- nicely blabalanced
- threaded barrel (if you like suppressors)
- working grip safety
- thumb safety
- easy to clean


Cons:
- threaded barrel (if you have no desire for a suppressor like me)
- this may just be specific to my pistol but my trigger clicks every time I pull it and isn't very smooth but I believe that it's just my pistol.
by R. KISIAH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a awesome product it shoots well the blowback is amazing and the mag can 18-19 I got in their without damaging anything.
It is very accurate with .25 with hop up adjusted

Pros:
Accurate
Blow back
Easy maintenance
Full metal besides the pistal grips
Almost 1to1 scale to a real 1911


Cons:
Mags a bite pricey
With .20 with no hop up only good for close range
Front heavy ( but can be a pro for realism)
by G. FURE Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great starter pistol, has hard kick and good accuracy. Since it uses CO2 cartridges, it's good for cold-weather games. It has a threaded barrel for silencers and flash hiders, since its not very loud (for a gas gun) I will probably put a noveske flash hider on it to make it louder. The only difference between this and the tac are that the tac has rails and dotted and adjustable sights. They also have different aesthetics.

Pros:
Hard kick
threaded barrel
grip safety
blowback
CO2 for cold weather performance
only 2 lbs.
3-4 mags per co2 cartridge

Cons:
paint scratches
no rail: if you want rails get the tac
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.765 s with 27 queries