0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06606 / SCG M9]
$160.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. TROTH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a solid 100% metal airsoft green gas pistol with awesome engravings on each side. The overall feel to the gun is very well made and it performs outstanding! I love mine and I have owned mine for over two years now.

Pros:
-Very accurate
-Main gun is very sturdy
-Feels great to hold
-Fires well and trigger response is great!
-Blowback action gives the gun a great feel when using it.
-field strips extremely easy! just like the real steel.

Cons:
-The adapter for the mock suppressor is cheap and WILL break (i use the suppressor on my M4 now)
-The internal parts can wear, mine did and I may have to buy a new one because of it. But it has been well used.
-Mags do not seal very well when filling
by M. RAMIREZ Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got this and was blown away by the feel of it, I just absolutely love this gun. I honestly don't know specifics and detailed information because I'm barely getting into airsoft. I did buy a mad bull precision barrel extension so that I can put my silencer on and it feels and looks so good, I just can't stop marveling this gun. The gun came at 371 fps test fired, so with the barrel extension I guess the current fps is around 400-430 , really hot gun for cqb, there's only one airsoft arena that's cqb, I really want to go out there this weekend but im not sure if ill be allowed, but yeah love this gun, I bought it in a rush though during my 30 minute lunch break. I would honestly prefer getting a kwa full metal gbb pistol since it's alot cheaper than this.
Although it is a rebrand of WE, it seems to be superior to other WE pistols in fps, durability and performance.

Pros:
tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo-
ooooooooooooooooooooooooo many

Cons:
can't put on the silencer without a barrel extension.
by S. COMLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing. props to socom gear for this gun, the gun is an exact replica of the beretta m9. I even got the Blackhawk serpa holster from a different website and this gun fits it perfectly. some of my buddies got a different brand m9 and they will not fit into the serpa holster so again props to socom gear.

Pros:
realistic
shoots at around 335 fps so its perfect for cqb
threaded barrel adapter isn't terrible (still don't shoot gun with silencer on)
silencer is light weight and clean looking.


Cons:
had to silicone the magazine but I don't think ive had a gas gun that u didn't have to.
by R. DOERZBACHER Date Added: Thursday 08 September, 2011
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Overall this is a great pistol but it does have some problems that sorta take away from it's greatness. Things like a wobbly outer barrel, poor quality threaded tip, the lack of stable hopup adjustment and the "full auto" mode it tends to slip into when low on gas.

I've seen youtube videos where a gas test with propane got over 100 rounds in one magazine, however from my experience with Green Gas and two separate magazines, you get about 35-40 shots (about 1 and a half clip's worth)

I think my biggest issue with this gun is the fact that when it's low on gas, it turns fully automatic. My cousin likes to say that when it happens it's "Raffica is showing." I think it has something to do with there not being enough pressure for the slide to complete a full cycle. Anyway, this can be looked at as a pro or a con. I say it's a con since I like to have my guns as realistic as possible, but other people might find it useful to tell when a mag is about empty of gas. It also could get you in trouble if you play on CQB arenas that don't allow for full auto.

One other negative is the hopup. Most people will argue there is none, but I have found a small screw located on the inner barrel. However, even after adjusting this, the hopup is still high. Not only that, but the screw sets back into its original position after a few shots making the hopup higher and higher. This makes this gun very poor for firing long distances since the BBs will always arch upward at about 40ft out.

However, other than those negatives, it shoots hard, kicks well and is very accurate close range.

Pros:
-Full metal, realistic, heavy.
-Easy to disassemble.
-Very comfortable.
-Decent kick.
-Comes with a nice barrel extension.
-Accurate for close range encounters.
-Hits hard.

Cons:
-Barrel extension will break orange tip; don't use it with this gun.
-Outer barrel wobbles. Doesn't hurt the accuracy though.
-Magazines don't hold a lot of Green Gas; about 1 and a half clip's worth (35-40 shots)
-When gas is low in a mag, the gun will slip into a "fully automatic" mode.
-Gun seems to be stuck on on a high hopup setting.
by D. LYONS Date Added: Monday 13 September, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
to start off this is the best airsoft m9 ive ever owned. it shoots amazing and has a great weight to it. if you get this gun becuase you like the silencer on it, your out of luck. after i took mine out of the box and filled it with gas. the second shot i took with the silencer broke off. the threaded tip is actaully glued on. but there is good news the silencer is 14mm counter clockwise threads. so you can put it on your AEG that has 14mm threads. which is pretty much almost any gun out there. i put my silencer on my SCAR and it looks great.

Pros:
great range.
great accuracy.
great fps.
full metal.
nice trades

Cons:
crappy threaded end.
by J. SCHIEBER Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
co2 or is it gas??? just wanna no if its gas powered or runs on co2

Pros:


Cons:
by J. DANKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I just recently bought two of these pistols, one for me and one for a friend. Firstly, it is an awesome pistol; it looks so much like the real M9, feels so realistic. The sights are pretty dead on, and, for a pistol, it's real accurate. Overall a great gun.

However there are a few things that were a bit bothering. The orange tip is double threaded; negative threads on the silencer end, positive on pistol end. When you tighten one, the other loosens, leaving for a wobbly silencer. The threads also wear quickly, letting the silencer droop downward. In my opinion, you're better off shooting the gun without the silencer. The finish could be a bit better, the paint on the pistol wears and scratches a bit on the easier side, but it can just be normal wear.

The biggest problem came with my friends gun. As soon as he loaded it up with gas we realized the magazine had quite a leak, which only got bigger with time. As it is now, the magazine can't hold a gas charge, which was revealed to be attributed to faulty magazine assembly.

But besides that one defect the gun is great, highly recommended!



Pros:
Realistic
Accurate sights
Pretty accurate for a pistol
Silencer looks good
Awesome blowback action
Nice feel

Cons:
Threaded orange tip/silencer adapter could have been made better
The finish could have been applied better
Defective magazine that came with one of the guns
by O. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
great gun. nice feel to it. i love it. I guess i was one of the unlucky ones too. the threaded adaptor piece broke of with the silencer after about 20 shots out on the field. and my magazine was leaking after about 4 clips right out of the box (did not use silencer). gladly i bought 2 extras. if i get it replaced im not using the silencer (or gonna try to find a more solid adaptor)


Pros:
good weight
good blow back
easy disassembly
i just love the feeling of just holding it

Cons:
cheap threaded adaptor
no manual
didnt know how to adjust hop up *but i think i found it*
the paint chips off but i like it cause it looks like its seen some action
by B. CHAPMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Quick note before I start, I'm a collector, not a player. I collect only the most realistic guns I can find. A second note is that I hate wimpy little reviews that skimp all the great little details. So this wont be a short read. If you're lazy and want the cliffsnotes, check the pros and cons.

The first thing I noticed when I signed for my package was how light the box seemed. This was not a good first sign. When I opened the shipping box, inside was the gun box which seemed 5 times heavier than the shipping box. I don't get it, but to hell with it, this was the weight I was hoping for. I opened the lid and was blown away at how real this thing looks resting in the nicely presented packaging with black cloth. The pictures on this site do not do it justice at all. This thing is full metal; you don't have to touch it to tell that like you do with so many other airsoft guns. When I picked it up, I noticed right away that this was almost the exact weight of the real steel version. The grip felt fantastic and the weight was nice and heavy. You can feel the high quality build in just about every part of this gun you touch. The laser etched trademarks are also fantastic looking. The slide sounds great with a wonderfully realistic sound. Even the hammer and magazine sounds are fantastic.

The first thing I did was get some pliers and a paper towel folded in thirds. I wrapped that around the threaded adapter and with the pliers, carefully twisted it off. I personally hate threaded adapters sticking out of a gun. Instead I screwed it in nice and tight to the included silencer so it would stay firmly on that. The silencer is, I think, aluminum and has a great metal feel, but wont throw off the weight of the gun. I was very pleased with it. I was, however, less than pleased with the threaded adapter which feels like it could easily break off in the gun. I'd highly advise getting a nice replacement for it when you order this gun (which you should be doing) to save on shipping, because I can see this causing a lot of problems for players. I was a little disappointed to find that unlike a few airsoft guns, screwing the silencer in didn't have that great light metal scrapping noise I love so much. But that's a minor detail and easy to ignore when you look at how bad ass the gun looks with the silencer on it.

Another thing I hate about airsoft guns is looking down the barrel and seeing that brass inner barrel (I have no idea if it's actual brass but I'm making an assumption). This gun disassembles very easily. Even removing the inner barrel was a breeze (good news to those who like to do serious customizations on their guns like inner barrel upgrades). Reassembly was also pretty simple except for one tiny spring that got away from me. But my clumsiness was at fault here, not the makers.

The black paint quickly wore a little thin on a few places like the mag release and safety, but their wear actually gives the gun a bit of character and in the end, improves the look of it. The magazine itself has a nice stiff spring in it, which I'm sure is a good thing for players. It's also fully metal and has great weight to it, but even without the mag, the gun itself still is a heavy weight gun and feels very real.

The shipping time was pretty slow. It took about 4 days for AGI to even get the gun to UPS who took another 6 to ship it to me. I was kind of pissed about this at first but I really want to like AGI so I'm going to chock this up to it being summer time and them just having a lot of orders to fill. Another problem could simply be that I worked in shipping too long and was a "Get it out the door the day it's ordered or at worst the next morning" kind of guy, so maybe I'm just being too picky. Besides, it's hard to be upset about anything when you've got such a damn nice gun in your hand.

I'd say that all in all, this is probably the most realistic gun I've owned. It's nice and heavy, has excellent trademarks, feels and looks like the real deal, is easy to disassemble, well packaged, and includes a great silencer (though you might want to get a spare threaded adapter) all at a pretty low price. Quite frankly SOCOM Gear must be nuts to sell this great gun at such a low price, but I'm not complaining. If you're still on the fence, go watch Boondock Saints, then come back here and click Add to Cart.

Pros:
Looks Amazing
Laser etched trademarks on the gun and silencer
Realistic weight and feel
Easy disassembly and easy access to inner barrel
Includes a silencer (no silencing capabilities, but looks excellent)
Removable thread adapter/red tip
Lower rail for accessories (please don't put them on with the silencer, it just looks tacky)

Cons:
Threaded adapter feels cheap and might break off in your gun (I'd suggest ordering a replacement)
Shipping time (again, could just be me being picky having worked in shipping too long)
by J. NANCE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Well i bought this pistol as a replacement to my KWA G17. Im very impressed with the realism factor and the looks of the pistol, after it is broken in the cocking sound is so awesome. BUT the very first day i received the gun, i attached the silencer as i was about to run the second mag threw the gun. Boom, boom, crash. the threaded adapter just flies outta the barrel with the silencer lands on the concrete scratches it all up.

BE CAREFUL WITH THE ADAPTER AND SILENCER

Pros:
realism
feel
actual gun- accuracy and FPS
great action and blow back
just have to break it in

Cons:
threaded adapter improperly fitted
Silencer scratched very easily
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.371 s with 27 queries