0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
[02613 / GP-WE-414GAS]
$116.22
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. STELLERS Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun and I was greatly disappointed. After I bought it, it worked for about a week, then started leaking gas. Then, whenever I shot it, after about two or 3 bb's all of the CO2 would escape from the barrel. I shot it the other day and the gun wouldn't even fully blowback. I would not recommend this gun.

Pros:
When it worked it shot quite well and had a nice kick to it.

Cons:
Everything.
by C. SHERMAN Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Out of box, its plain to see that the build quality on this pistol is less than satisfactory. While the metal, and plastics do seem sturdy and durable, the whole gun suffers from seriously bad fit and finish. The first obvious shortcoming I saw was when I pulled the gun out of the box and noticed the enormous slide wobble. In fact, the whole gun rattles as if it were secretly intended to moonlight as a musical instrument. The grip safety is just for show, unless mine came broken from the factory. I was also disappointed when I first took down the gun that the recoil spring and guide were also free to wobble around as they pleased, with nothing to secure them in one position inside the slide. I now know this is common of WE Tech guns, and while this doesn't impede the function of the gun in any way it seemed like the obvious thing to do to me. It just seems that looking over the gun a lot of corners were cut. The gun comes with a white dot on the front sight, with none on the rear sight. This is in keeping with current tactical theory, but I found them to just be bad sights period. After a few months, I have broken the base plates of two of my magazines, and both of the feed lips. The magazine release has also worn down internally and now ejects itself from the gun after a few simple powerstrokes. If you are willing to replace the vast majority of the parts, and you aren't bothered by the incredible rattling, the gun does perform well with kick you would expect of a co2 gun, good accuracy, and decent gas economy (I was averaging 2 magazines per cartridge). On a side note, if you hadn't heard already, the larger dimensions of hi-capas can make them incompatible with most 1911 accessories, so be sure whatever you are buying isn't too dependent on the slim 1911 grip. Wrap around Hogue grips, for instance, are a no go. Injection molded holsters may take a little bit of sanding, or some serious adjustment on a tension screw.

Pros:
Good kick, and shoots very hot. Then again, what would you expect from a CO2 gun? Decent accuracy, and good gas economy.

Cons:
General build quality, and parts life. Expect to be noisy, and expect to replace parts.
by K. LANGE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had this gone for about 3 months before I had problems. First whenever I put a Co2 catridge in it it would just empty the whole thing. SO I took the mag apart and the o-ring was busted. I got a new one and it still didnt work. This gun shoots pretty well but BUY GAS MAGS! The Co2 is just too powerful for the gun and the mags. So I bought gas mags. And I put a guarder 6.03 precision barrel and a 380 fps recoil spring in it. It worked fine and great for about a year. And then the cylinder get stuck and jams after 1-3 shots everytime and you have to slide-lock it and push the cylinder back to fix the problem. Ive taken it apart many times and have never discovered the problem. So I gave up on the gun. I would recommend saving your money and buy a KWA or TM. I currently own a TM desert eagle and would HIGHLYYY recommend it.

Pros:
decent accuracy.
full-metal is nice

Cons:
mag broke after 3 months.
Cannot handle upgrades.
MUST replace the mag with gas.
the hop up doesnt stay where you set it and is a &*(^$ to get to.
the sights are crap.
The grips are crap and scratch extremely easily.
The safety on the right side broke off in a day.
by K. RIHANEK Date Added: Monday 26 January, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice gun. I also have hi-cappa green gas clips for this gun. The additional power of CO2 is obvious. I use the CO2 clip about one quarter of the time. I've had no problems with CO2, green gas, or propane. The hand grip on hi cap 1911 is wide, not a problem if you have big hands.

Pros:
Looks good. Love the blow back action.

Cons:
Less accurate than the Wilson Combat single stack 1911.
Trigger needs to be fully released for next shot. Not great for fast multipe shots.
by N. HALM verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Got this pistol about 2 weeks ago and it worked right out of the box. Hop up was set perfectly, iron sights dead on. Shoots about 350, or so says Airsoft GIs chrono. Has a nice weight, so make sure its secured to your holster otherwise I can see it easily falling out.

My only complaint, as many others have said, the red O-Ring in the mag is easily damaged, so make sure you buy a few replacement valves along with another mag and of course .25g bbs.

As far as GBB Pistols go, this is a great pistol.
by G. RICH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
i just got this gun... it shoots good for a gas blow back and is very reliable...

my only problem was that the mag leaks and needs to be returned. the seal broke for some odd reason because i havent even shot it very much. that is the only reason i rate it 4
by D. MEISTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
I have this gun as well as two other friends of mine. the gun itself have never malfunctioned (knock on wood) but the common problem we all have incountered is the seal that releases the co2 into the gun from the magazine (which is red and oddly shaped) has a tendency to crack and then the magazine will leak gas. if anyone has had this problem and has found a replacement seal or valve let me know. other than that it is a good gun hits hard and will get you out of a jam.
by D. LIBERTY Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
first of he didnt get a lemon. ALL we guns have the problem with the hammer. you need to take the leaf spring out and bend it back into place every once in a while. and then the hammer will lock back and thus, the slide will not get stuck on it. the problem with your co2 nozle was not WE's fault but the users fault. i have the co2 mags for my hi capas and they have withstood about 100 co2 cartridges.
by A. WAWRZYNIAK Date Added: Saturday 18 August, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 P14 CO2 Compatible Airsoft Gun
Okay, before I had some malfunctions with this gun, it was great. With the hop-up well adjusted and using Airsoft Elite .25g BB's, I was getting 1ft. groupings at around 100 ft. away from the target. This was, BEFORE, It decided to act up. After only about 20 magazines put through, it broke down. The slide gets stuck in the locked position, the hammer refuses to lock back, and the tiny nozzle that connects to the 12gram CO2 cartridge inside the magazine is bent (because at some point someone didn't PERFECTLY align the cartridge and screw it in slowly. I talked about my experiences with it on an online airsoft forum, and someone posted some simple directions to fix it (maybe they will work).

Such an amazing GBB when it WORKED. I still have to recommend it because its performance is amazing for a GBB, but be warned, this thing can go from great to heartbreaking in a second. Luckily, the gun that malfunctioned was my brother's. I'm still going to pick one up someday, and hope to god It doesn't spaz on me like my Bro's did, I'm hoping he just got a lemon. Hoping REAL HARD.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.523 s with 26 queries