0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[02114 / WE028 / GP-WE-028 / GBB-410]
$106.11
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. KORTE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Upon getting this gun out of the box the first thing i notice is that if you take the real 1911 and set it next to this. They are the exact same gun, minus the orange tip. I loaded the propane in it and some bb's and walked outside. Firing this beast is amazing. The only problem i encountered is that sometimes when the slide cocks back the hammer will catch it and you have to fix it by pushing the hammer down while the slide is back. This can easily be fixed by sanding down the hammer.

Pros:
Pros: It hits hard.
It's a beast and is very intimidating.

Cons:
Sometimes the hammer will catch and needs to be sanded.
by K. DELFINO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun as a birthday gift for a friend who wasn't too knowledgeable about airsoft guns, but is an avid shooter of real guns. Upon getting him the pistol, I was pleasantly surprised to see that he was in LOVE with the pistol, telling me how much he loved the single stack grip, the three-hole trigger, and the delta style hammer, not to mention the excellently painted iron sights. I knew that I was rolling the dice getting a WE because of the mixed reviews I have seen about the company, but considering the length of time he has had it and used it to plink in his backyard, I can say without a doubt it was the perfect gift. My friend has put well above 2,000 rounds through his, and while it has hiccupped here and there, with minimal attention it continues to go strong. All in all, it has performed well above my expectations and I know without a doubt it will to continue to run like a champ as long as I take care of it.


Pros:
* Very comfortable grip
* Very light trigger pull
* Exquisitely painted iron sights
* It came with two magazines
* Will treat you well as long as you treat it well, i.e. continued maintenance and lubrication.

Cons:
* Some specific parts tend to be brittle, such as the hop-up unit
* The gun didn't come very clean from the factory
* The recoil tends to knock some screws out of place and the base-plates to the magazines loose, due to a lack of loctite
* The magazine tends to be a little finicky to take apart
* The slide tends to be a little wobbly, needing a tighter fit to the frame
by S. AHMED Date Added: Wednesday 18 December, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for around 4 or 5 years so i figured it'd be worth a review by now. Keep in mind i'm writing the review for MY OWN 1911 bought way back, so the current version may vary.

For the price, i have been totally impressed by this gbb. There are certainly flaws, but the value this pistol offers is excellent for the price point.

The construction of the pistol is excellent. Majority of the components are metal, what i believe to be steel or alloys with zinc and nickel. These materials are certainly not premium, maybe not even high grade, but stand up to the stresses this pistol should endure. Over the years, the only mechanical failure i encountered that warranted repair parts was the magazine release snapping in half. It appears to be some cast alloy so a steel replacement (cost $5 but ASGI doesnt carry it) will last much longer. Everything else on the pistol, including the gaskets and springs, are still stock and the gun runs fine. Then again i am extremely zealous with the upkeep and very liberal with the silicon oil. I can (and have) entirely field stripped the gun with my eyes closed, and regularly detail strip every part. While stripping the frame can be a pain, it is certainly manageable to anyone with mechanical inclination and a good practice, as ive found oil in/on the frame components collects dirt and becomes a thick grime which can impede operation when built up. Also, if it means anything i use propane exclusively, and am always sure to add silicon to the gas. If not maintained (oiled well) the slide tends to not enter full battery and requires a rack to resume firing.

The performance of the pistol is good but nothing special. It won't keep multiple BBs in the same 6mm hole in targets but i can consistently hit quarters at 10 yards. The trigger on this is surprisingly good. Theres alot of take up, and a little bit of creep after the first stage, but once you hit the breaking point, the break is very clean with a relatively short reset. The trigger is extremely consistent, so while its by no means a target trigger, it is pretty easy to settle into and get a feel for. Compared to my friends 226s and USPs it has a superior trigger, but that may just be due to the fact that this is a single action trigger and theirs are da/sa. The velocity is decent, i use .23s and can get stuff out to maybe 30 yards in the PBR and further than that if i compensate. If i had to guess i would say it's settled out at around 300 fps with .23s. Gas wise i can usually get 1.5-2.5 mags of BBs out before a refill depending on ambient temperature and how long since filling the mag has sat.

The mags are kinda delicate, if doing a tac reload ill let them drop but otherwise i would avoid letting them hit the ground. If youre not careful the followers in the mag can break if theyre allowed to slam forward. I've had a few floorplates snap off from letting them drop, but most of them were fixed easily with JB weld. For airsoft it has a pretty low mag cap so stock up on the mags.

The biggest complaint about this pistol i have is the finish. it wears pretty quick, lots of scratches have accumulated, but when the guns been used as much as mine, i feel it only adds character. I noticed that the internal grime build up previously mentioned was more significant during the break in period as finishes and metal shavings within the gun slowly worked out into the oil. For $100 (the price when i bought it) i dont expect high quality finishes, so it's not really a huge complaint. Second complaint is that the linkages and operation of parts within the gun seems tenuous, especially after alot of use. For instance, if i dont depress the grip safety, yes the gun will not fire, but it feels like only just barely. The fit of the internal parts has a loose enough tolerance that the slide rattles a bit, sounds like a gun you see in the movies as opposed to a real steel 1911. My final gripe is the inability to change out the front sight. rear sight can be replaced for something of higher visibility, but youre pretty much stuck with the dot front sight.

overall this gbb is definitely entry quality. the finish is pretty low quality, the fit kinda sucks, but the performance is decent with a surprisingly good trigger. I would normally give it 4 stars, but for the pistol to run this long with such minimal repairs needed, to have outlived thousands of rounds, dozens of skirmishes, and several magazines, and to do it all for under $100, i believe a fifth star is warranted.

Pros:
Consistent trigger
Relatively gas efficient
Durable (has lasted _ 4 years)
Mostly metallic components
Decent velocity and accuracy
Functional safeties and slide stop
Pretty simple to disassemble and maintain
Realistic weight (enables better control during rapid fire)
Great training aid (realistic manual of arms)

Cons:
Poor fit and finish
Relatively low quality materials
Magazine release can snap
Internal operations feel tenuous
Requires consistent maintenance for reliability
Delicate magazines
Rapid fire may cause gas inefficiency
by D. COLBERT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this pistol as my first gbb airsoft gun. I own a few aeg but always liked the appeal of using a gbb because of its realism, this pistol has not dissapointed me yet. Fires very well and can get about two mags out of one gas charge. It has decent range and accuracy compared to other pistols but when compared to an aeg, it will fall short. The only complaint I have about it is when running propane through it, every couple of mags spray some silicone into the moving parts and gas nozzle. If this is not done the blow back action will start to slow and eventually will lock up until it is relubricated, but this should be done with all gbb to ensure proper function.

Pros:
Good fps (325~)
Good range for pistol
Comes with two mags
Mags are cheap to buy
Looks awesome
Underside rail for flashlights/lasers
Accurate

Cons:
Paint chips easy but also makes it look kinda cool
No threading for mock suppressor
1 mag I ordered broke after few uses
Locks up if not well lubricated
by T. CHIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A great beginner gun with plenty of punch to it. Although its a WE, its a great combination of low price and good quality of a pistol. Being my first purchase, I'd say its a great gun. Not to mention, its always fun to fire off in the arena and everyone stops in terror from how loud it can be compared to aeg.

Pros:
15 round mags
the right kind of heavy (Balanced nicely)
accurate over 50 feet

Cons:
mags need an extended nozzle for gas
small nub on the slide can catch on the hammer and jam. (thumbing the hammer releases the slide)
by R. MADISON Date Added: Saturday 21 September, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great beginner airsoft pistol. It has great range and fps for a $83.00 gas pistol. the gun has a great finish that is some hat strong. But of course being a WE its has a few problems. One of the main problems i had with is the magazine. The magazine broke within my first game with it, I used it once. The gas seal and the bottom plate broke. Another problem is the slide is very wobbly and gets worse every to mags or so, but its not a huge problem after about 12 mags it stopped getting loser. The last problem i had with it is that the right safety lock fell off. ofcourse these problems can be fixed an or replaced. over all, even with its problems its a good gun.

Pros:
FPS
Range
Look
accuracy (up to at least 50ft in forest an 70 indoors)


Cons:
Magazine it comes with ( not only mine others have porblems with diffent WE mags)
Slide
not very secure parts
by C. HOFFMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am very happy with this gun. When I bought it I did not know that it came with 2mags. So far I have put about 400 rounds through it and haven't noticed any problems. The sights are dead on and I can hit a coke can (one of the new small ones) from about 50 feet. The grip safety is a nice feature. Overall a great gun especially for $83 .


Pros:
Very accurate. shoots harder than my primary. Feels like the real thing. Comes with 2 mags.

Cons:
Not very many that I could find. The magazine base plate is a little wobbly but it doesn't affect the performance of the gun.
by S. BADALAMENTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun: - NEW EDITION

Pros:
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun: I rate it 4 Stars... Open the box and this 1911 looks like a real steel piece. Great finish and nice detail. I charged up a magazine, loaded with BBs and went to work. I encountered a few functional problems but rather than focusing the negative I'll give you solutions to problems you will most likely encounter.

1. UNABLE TO FILL MAGAZINE with Green Gas: Get yourself a propane adapter or mag extension. The floor plate is thick and some Green Gas fill tips are not long enough to reach the fill port.

2. SLIDE STICKING, FAIL TO LOCK BACK WHEN EMPTY: Disassemble the pistol, clean and lube with high quality AEG lubricants. i.e.: light grease and silicon oil. Be sure to lube the magazine, slide bushing, slide rails, take down pin and any metal on metal contact points.

3. HOP-UP NOT HOLDING ADJUSTMENT: Remove the inner/outer barrel assembly and check all the screws on the hop-up assembly. Make sure everything is tight. Adjust the hop-up 3/4 to the right.

I encountered these three points listed above including loose screws and a hop-up that will not hold it's adjustment. I am just about running the hop-up all the way ON and using.25 precision bbs. After the clean and lube job I am getting hard blowback, perfect cycling, slide lock when empty AND BBs are flying 80-100 feed, however wuth the hop-up turned up I am getting some hooking.

Dead accurate at 50ft which all you can ask for from a sidearm...perfect for CQB. 300FPS with.25 Madbull Precision BBs.

4 Stars only because of the hop-up issue. This pistol is awesome overall.

Cons:
Hop-up adjustment needs improvement
by W. SORENSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good, solid gun. You know its there when you pick it up, feels like my real 1911. Its amazing, i couldnt ask for more. Unfortunatly, there are magazine problems. At times, i cant even fire off 2 rounds without having to re gas. It may be a problem for me, but it does this with two magazines.

Pros:
Solid gun
Durable
Feels real
Fun to play around with
Looks realistic

Cons:
Magazine Problems frequently
Paint wears easily
When cycled, sometimes feeds2 two rounds, causing issues.
by W. RANCHINSKY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The biggest selling points for me were the rail and the threaded tip everyone in the reviews talked about. I was disappointed to learn they no longer ship this pistol with a threaded tip and I'd have to pay $40 for an aftermarket one and it's out of stock for a while. Other than that the gun is all metal and crisp all around. Great buy for the price

Pros:
Solid
Accurate
Great buy for the price
Rail

Cons:
This new "updated" version doesn't have a threaded tip like previously reviewed.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 26 queries