0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
[14644 / SMG-8-BK]
$185.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. KAES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 4 months ago, and on the second day I had purchased the gun it was already breaking. It wouldn't
Shoot right on Semi-Automatic. And then it started acting up on Fully Automatic. But I am SO thankful that the Airsoft GI Staff let me return it for Store credit. Thank you Staff!!

Pros:
-Shoots VERY fast! (When its working)


Cons:
-Much bigger than it looks. Buts thats no biggy.
-Stock gets all sticky. Like it gets very stuck.
-It broke. :(
by B. RUGGIERO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased the we smg8 a couple months back only used it in game play a couple of times due to the winter weather using a gas gun doesn't really work out as planned but I used it at my indoor field and it's well worth the money the quality of the gun is impeccable

Pros:
Medium weight
Low cost
Hard kick
Accuracy in cqb
Extended mag

Cons:
Jams sometime
Flash hider is horrible to get off
Mag gets extremely cold in cold weather
Fairly low fps
by B. WILKINSON Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
really good gun worth the money and really cheap price but good quality

Pros:
good kick
polymer
rate of fire
fps


Cons:
runs out of gas fast on full auto
non else
by B. QUINIOLA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
All show no go!!! I played one night game total of 6 games and it epic failed in the last game. I have searched all over for replacement parts and nothing!! I got three mags to sell if anyone is interested.

Pros:
Kicked hard / Easy Loading Mag / Very Light / Fit in my Thigh Holster / Compact / Loud

Cons:
Loud / Internal parts are nowhere to be found /
by R. NEWBILL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This Gun is O.K. I have skirishmed with this gun twice and it was in the cold. It holds gas pretty good but it dosent shoot sas far as some of my other gun. of o coould i would trade it. overaall its a nice gun and if any one wants to trade hitme up at richp@101@yahoo.com

Pros:
decent fps
nice look
fairly ligt
good gas percent


Cons:
squishy trigger
slector fire switch moves
dosnet go far
mag follower crack but still work
cant get flash hider off
by A. BAXI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Yeah umm i retract my earlier statement on how i said it was a great gun, because its downright bad. It doesnt let me fill at the bottom of the mag, the trigger feels like it is about to break, the hop up is a pain to adjust, the gas leaks out of the gun, and its always on full auto, no matter what. It has a nice kick and look, but it has too many cons.

Pros:
Nice FPS
good rof
nice kick
maybe good range idk because of the hop up



Cons:
bad trigger
leaks gas
mag is terrible
always on full auto
by R. QUIRK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
the gun has a polycarbon body and metal interior. the blowback has some kick to it which is sweet. i bought a folding forgrip from cyma and fits like its made for it. the mags are solid and fit tight a little nudge is required. the butt stock feels solid. sight is decent. the selector switch doesn't click in place. flash hider is metal and has thread unsure of direction but it came with a adaptor so i asume it is clockwise. all in all good looking gun

Pros:
mine was 370 fps
metal gears
real weight
safety trigger is cool
solid feel
high rate of fire (also a con do to short mag) keep it on bursts.


Cons:
just the selector switch is alittle funny and the body is poly.
all in all is worth it
by J. ELLEDGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Terribly unsatisfied. There are so many problems with this gun, I'm not sure where to start. First, the trigger gets jammed CONSTANTLY in full auto. Due to the trigger safety, it can get stuck back, and has to be pushed forwards manually. Next, the flashhider is practically impossible to get off, as the barrel turns with it. Next, the mags take forever to load, because you have to load them one by one. Unlike other gas magazines that you just pull down the spring far enough to load BBs from a large enough hole, this one was clearly intended that way, HOWEVER, it doesn't pull down far enough for a BB to get past the follower, so you have to load them through the top one by one. All four of the magazines I bought are this way. Next, the manual is almost completely in Chinese, which makes it completely useless. Next, the magazine release is the stiffest I've ever used on any gun. It takes A LOT of effort to get the magazine to release, and it's only a matter of time until it breaks the lever right off. Next, the bumps for your fingers to go between are much too small, even for small hands. Next, the hop up came broken. First of all, it took me a while to even find out what the hop up adjustment screw was, being that the manual is in Chinese, but once I did, it was obvious that the hop up was completely broken. Because of that, the gun completely lacks any range. I feel terrible saying this, because of how much I love MP7s, but I really wish I hadn't purchased this. There are positives to the gun, there are, but with how bad it is in so many more aspects, it's hard to find any.

Pros:
Good FPS
Reliable magazines
A solid kick

Cons:
Bad trigger
Bad stock
Bad flashhider
Bad sights
Bad magazine release
Bad magazines
Bad selector switch
bad hop up
Bad everything
by J. BATSON Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is great pretty sturdy. the mag is not to small. and the fps is great perfect for my field.

Pros:
very accurate nice rate of fire. a great starter gas blow back

Cons:
Don't have any in my point of view.
by E. SIXBEY Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
For: WE SMG8 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun works amazing for my experience with GBBs. The gas efficiency is excellent. Also the looks are great. Haven't used it in a skirm yet. Hopefully I will soon.

Pros:
Good FPS
Amazing recoil
Realistic size
Fast ROF
Fun to shoot

Cons:
Stock gets stuck sometimes. Lubed it up and the problem got a bit better.
Tried getting on the suppressor adaptor and the flash hider won't come off. The outer barrel twists with it.
Cannot remove iron sights (my pet peeve)
Efficiency in colder weather is poor
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.195 s with 29 queries