0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
[01068 / GBB-403 / GP-WE-403]
$131.37
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by N. SHEEHAN Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these a year or two ago and haven't had any problems with it. it was my first GBB pistol and I loved it. i don't use it very much due to the fact that green gas doesn't work well in cold climates, but when I do use it I have a lot of fun. I would recommend this to anybody that wouldnt mind a heavier sidearm and likes 1911s that can hold a lot of bbs


Pros:
nice feel
comfortable
good kick
extra mags are easily acquirable
full metal
mag holds about 30 bbs


Cons:
heavy
mags leak after a while
only get a few shots out of my mags
slide safety accidentally toggles on/off sometimes
by J. BIAGTAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've used this at CQB city for 2 days straight because My JG was over the FPS Limit, and this thing just packs a punch. I like the feel of holding the gun and the weight of the gun. 1911's are my favorite model of GBB

Pros:
-Nice feel
-Blowback feature is smooth
-Good for cqb play

Cons:
-leaky stock mag after a couple of uses
I got 2 spare mags later on, one regular and another being an extended capacity but both were leaky right out of the box, from the same company
by C. HINTZ Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this pistol, I've had it for about 2 years and have'nt had one single problem with it. It has very nice recoil and slide action that performs flawlessly. I haven't even had to replace the clips for it, they're extremly durable. The gun is rather heavy, but thats a good thing in my book.

Pros:
Nice slide action.
Reliability - 2 years running with heavy use and not one problem.
nice weight
Can take any gas; Green gas, Propane, or Red gas

Cons:
The only con I can think of maybe is finding a holster strong enough to hold it securely while running. That's it!
by D. SCHREDER Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
It is nearly May, thus I have owned this gun for about four months. This is a great gun. It was suprisingly accurate for me as I could hit a 6 foot wide target from 125 feet with eaise. This is a great buy. I would reccomend super gas as well.

In addition the gun is realisticly loud. It sounds great. The blowback system is flawless and the magazines are built to last you for life. I have one request: Buy this gun!
by T. JOHNSON Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
I like this pistol and the power it shoots at but it needs some more accuracy nothing a prescion barrel cant handle
by T. CHIMITS Date Added: Sunday 21 October, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
First impressions were just as good as I had expected, great construction and reliablity. The entire upper frame is metal, and well fit to the guide rails, lower grip and trigger made of solid ABS. But the best part of this gun is the mag, and with any gas gun this is paramount. It is constructed of stanless steel, laminated with a dark grey finish and has double stack capacity as advertised. It's most redeming value is the gas seal at the butt of the mag. Once while in a CQB battle I was running through a patch of willows and the mag fell out by accident. I did not notice this until the next day, it was a full week before if found the mag again. I was crushed, thinking that now there would be no way that the mag would work again after being left outside filled with gas. But to my astonisment, a few drops of oil and on the main sealent ring inside the mag, and it performed flawlessly, and has never given me trouble since. The only con for me is that is gun is rather heavy, and cannot, I repet, cannot be carried in quickdraw holster while running, if you do your pants will practicaly fall off, and your mag, if in the gun, will go sailing.
by B. VON HELMS Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
THIS GUN IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i bought this gun... 1 1/2 years ago. it was my first "REAL" airsoft gun. i just took this gun out yesterday for a small backyard war with my friend. and it shot just like when i first got it. i love this gun and im hoping 2 buy another when they come back in stock. if u r a beginner in airsoft or an expert looking for a good sturdy sidearm, get this it will do its job without any problems
by P. CAM Date Added: Monday 02 October, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
ok. all u guys who heard that red gas kills ur gun. true. green gas sucks for this sucker and 134A is even worse if u know what i mean. red gas works like a dream. the gun at first won't lock if u use green gas. the gun will have a nicer recoil too. but this might make ur gun shoot real hot on the first shot. possible 340-360. Chrono it using green gas if u do go play at an arena.
by M. GONZALES Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 M Version Airsoft Gun
This is one of my first guns, I bought this and a gloc and this is definitly my favorite. Only thing is the mag SUCKS! I duno if I got a defective one or what but the valve broke like a week or 2 after I got it and I only airsoft every Saturday. I duno what happened but the valve doesnt want to close anymroe so as soon as you put gas in it it blows right back out. So once I get a new mag/valve I will rewrite a review but again, I LOVE THIS GUN. It is powerful and realy durable. The top peice is really heavy and I love the safety system, it is near imposible to shoot yourself with it. This gun would be perfect if it had a better mag.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 26 queries