0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
[03041 / SP002P-1]
$169.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by L. SHERWIN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Over all, this was a pretty good gun. My friend got it as a starter gun, and he said that he loved it. Good gun for starters.

Pros:
-decent rate of fire
-lasts a long time
-upgradeable
-great price
-awesome starting gun

Cons:
-battery life not so great
-sorta heavy
-battery crapped out after 2 months of hardocore play.
by M. PEREZ Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
When I bought this gun knowing that it was gonna be cheap plastic I took it out of the box and the plastic was pretty strong and well built. The only cheap plastic was the stock but I am looking in to getting a new one. It shot great and even with a 8.4v had a high rate of fire. The only bad things about it are that the front sling attachment wobbles and that the metal over the hop up switch looked as if it were scatched, also I took the reciever off and polished the barrel to increase the ROF and it was very hard to put it back on.

Pros:
-battery is easy to get in and out
-well built
-high rof
-cheap
-accurate
-light


Cons:
-cheap stock
-some metal looked scratch
-hard to get back together
by A. DEVIRGILIO Date Added: Saturday 07 November, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Myself and another one of the guys i play with bought this gun. Less than a year of steady use, and the piston on both guns got stuck full cocked back. I would not buy this gun no matter how strapped for cash you are. After this gun stopped working, I talked to a team leader at a relatively big game in Jacksonville, Fl. He told me that his guys bought a few and within a year they all stopped working, and their repair guy told me if i could fix 'em i could have 'em. I would not recommend this gun at all.

Pros:
-Cheap
-Good Accuracy
-Light weight
-Construction is Solid as a Rock.
-Large Batt

Cons:
-Reliability
(Everyone I know that owned one broke in under a year of play.)
by J. DRISCOLL Date Added: Saturday 01 August, 2009
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This thing would make a poor excuse for a piece of garbage. I regret ever buying this item and I will never, ever buy an electric gun again after dealing this this monstrocity. It worked for about 150 rounds and that was the end of it. Nothing came out of the barrel.

Pros:
It's a nice toy.

Cons:
-Came scratched on what few metal externals and on the stock
-Stopped firing bbs after maybe 150 rounds
-Rear sight moves around and therefore putting any and all aiming into doubt
-Very difficult to remove battery without a screw driver
-Door that covers accees to the hop-up adjustment gear-thing via charging handle broke
-Front sling attatchment rattles even when walking with the thing
-The instructions do not give adecuate information on anything
-I spent $160 on what may well have ruined airsoft for me.
by G. MISLICK Date Added: Wednesday 26 November, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This gun is GREAT! there is no faulty wiring. this is my first gun and it is amazing. Its a great gun for a low price. i wouldnt mind it being metal, but hey, thats why there is a full metal version. I would put in a tight bore but other than that, you shouldnt need to upgrade it. The rail under the handle is also very nice. i would also recommend a three point sling, the little sling mount on the stock doesnt hold up very well.

Pros:
good rof
mag is also nice
rail under handle
fairly good fps


Cons:
stupid orange plastic flash hider. the gun comes with a metal black one, but you have to break the glue on the orange one to get it off. (try melting it. use a pot of boiling water.)

plastic body. But thats what you get for buying the plastic version.
by S. FISH Date Added: Saturday 01 November, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
this has to be one of the worst guns ever made, it can barely keep pace with a CYMA. it functions correctly and all it just has crappy performance and i did not get a lemon. its wiring was pulled out when i got it, the battery took about 12 hours to get a full charge, and it shot about 50 feet. i would never get a classic army gun for anything but a wall hanger.

Pros:
looks nice
good battery, large and last for a while


Cons:
ALL cheap plastic
horrible wiring (tilt it up and you have to rewire it)
mag misdeeds every 6 shots
sling breaks on the weight of the gun
flash hider is non removeable
mix of plastic and metal internals (piston, piston head, spring guide are the plastic parts)
by J. CADY Date Added: Tuesday 17 June, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
It wasn't my piston that stripped it was my sector gear... The guy fixing it for me has fixed 3 Sportlines and they've all had stripped sector gears in the same spot.

Lowered down to 4/5
by J. CADY Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
This is such a great gun!!! I've had mine since February and I love it! I don't know how the battery is because I got mine before the Value Packages came out but I can tell you that with a large 8.4v 4200mah battery, I get almost 1000 RPM. Stock accuracy is very good and you will hit what you aim for under 125 ft. Recently I stripped the piston so I'm upgrading almost all of the internals. As for FPS I get around 365 FPS and can pierce both sides of a soda can.

Some things to know:
Uses large 8.4v battery but is able to handle large 9.6v with new piston
Has plastic bushings
Has a plastic 'one piece' hop up
Removable Carry Handle w/ RIS rail underneath
1 300 rd. Hi-Cap mag
Hi-Torque Motor
1 piece metal barrel
Quick disassembly body
Plastic rear sling mount

That's about it!!
Hope I helped!!
by G. TOVAR Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Love this gun. This was my first purchase and it has not failed me once. I do recommend a sling or none at all because the plastic sling mount on the stock will break (mine did) and so you can just get around this altogether and buy a three point sling. This thing can lay down some serious fire, and the removable carry handle allows for some customization. One side note, I bought rail mounts for the fore grip, and they fit nicely, although the grip became bulky and looked a little odd at first, but you'll get used to it like I did. Overall, a nice starter gun that will last a long time (with routine maintenance and care, just like anything else of high quality!) Get it!
by C. RAYMOND Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Full Stock Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
can this gun use a large battery without eny upgrades
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.299 s with 29 queries