0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
[03040 / SP001P-1]
$169.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. WILLIAMS Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Iv not owned 1 but have been around them enough to know they arnt all they're cracked up to be. 2 of my squadmates got a hold of these and within the week they were off at the shop getting replacement pistons and spring guilds. Another teammate ended up with a FULL internal replacement, and now uses a systema gearbox. Now if I had a few hundred to toss into an M4 Id buy 1, cause the externals are exallent the furniture is a real steel composite unlike the normal plastics on TM or Echo1. But when the berral loosens up and you need to tighten it you need special tools to remove the D-ring first, not good when in the field.

Pros:
Great composite work
Large carry handle opening to fit your nuckles
with a feeling this good you dont need RIS for a hand guard


Cons:
Gearbox is junk replace or upgrade ASAP
Even CA high caps dont work properly
orange flash hider is a cheap plastic throw-a-way
by B. LEWIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun a couple of days ago for my birthday and all my freinds were waiting for me to shoot it. I fliped it to fully auto an my freind for fun and that gun blew is away everybody wanted to shoot it.

Pros:
this gun has a high rate of fire witch i love. and it shoots fast faster than i thought it would go love the FPS.
the plastic body on this gun is thick and very sturdy it would take a couple hard dropes to crack this gun.
And i love how real this gun looks and feels my friends dad has shot M16 and he was inpresed with how real this gun looked.

Cons:
Sometimes when you shoot it on semi auto the triger will lock up but all you do is switck to fully auto and shoot a rount or to and then switch back.
And the battery thaat came with this gun is not all that good i was shooting and my guns piston got stuck cocked back but it was fixed by re charging the battery.
by K. PETER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
This is a GREAT gun. Got it a few days ago. Since i got the value package, it came with a 8.4 volt battery. I was wondering if i need to get better bushings to put a 9.6 in. Any requests please post
by C. DRIEST Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
I got mine two days ago and so far its great! I will start with the extras it came with. the battery and charger are decent mine icouldnt find a charge time in the booklet so i used the formula( mAH times 1.5 divided by the charger output) and i got 2.4 hours, witch was the perfect time. the glasses are cheap but good enough for most games. and the sling looks ok but its confusing to put on (took me about 20 min). now for the gun itself

the gun is built with sturdy plastic but is really light (this might be a pro or con). the battery compart ment is easy to get to all you do is pull back the delta ring to open it.(also it looks like they did a really good job on the wiering!) the stock is plastic but functions well and the carry handle can be easily removed to mount optics. the mag is all metal (cheap metal) and is easy to load and wind.

now for the shooting. the gun is very accurate on semi and even on full, and it has range for the price! its accurate for about 120 feet and then your out of luck. the iron sights are good?(I hate iron sights on an m4 beacause you get a really small sight picture) and have a cqb setting as well as a long range setting. one con is that the thing heats up really quick but its a minor problem if any. Overall this is a great aeg i would recomend this over any other plastic body aegs and i think this gun would be a great purchase for any airsoft player.

if you have any for questions you can email me at [email protected]
by D. DELIERE Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
The freeze up is minor wiring issues. I had fixed for $11. Right now I have this aeg with a Madbull 6.04 tightbore and a KA metal hopup and I am pulling over 200ft with it. The fps is at 325 and is good since I do a lot of cqb, but either way it has distance.

As a stock aeg I can say it's by far shooting better than the proline versions. The hopup does not slip like a normal CA M4. The rof is okay, nothing great, but I don't like high rof anyway. I have a SAW for that. If you don't want to spend a lot of money up front this is a nice aeg. Customization can be done to it and will end up cheaper than going the proline series direction.
by S. WALLACE Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
this gun is shit i was just shooting and it froze and now whenever i pull the trigger it makes a "clunk" on the inside if they can fix this then i will be happy but otherwise ill just get a gas pistol which by the way im sick of
by B. DIDIER Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Many of my teamates have purchased this weapon, aand for the price I have been quite impressed. It shoots reasonably hard, and while it is defintley lacking in the accuracy department, it has an acceptable fire rate. The internals are not to the same standards as the CA proline, but from the many I have seen are more durable than the Echo 1s' and JGs'. The early ones did have a habit of locking up at the worst possible times, as I had witness to on a number of occasions, but CA has seemingly handled this issue in a timely manner. Overall a good starter buy or inexpensive backup weapon for somebody with a single shot sniper rifle.
by M. LOEB Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
well i bought this to replace my TM AUG that was misbehaving. needless to say im happy that i got this gun.

classic army is a good company for m4's. (not so much anything else) how ever i was really kinda disgusted with how inaccurate this gun is. the village type thing i play in isnt that big and im having a hard time getting those shots where my aug would get them the first shot. the good news is this is an extremely light gun and so rushing in isnt a chore any more.

with this gun ive takein the main house alone more times in a day then the entire time i owned my aug. now ive turned this isnt a cqb verson with a jbu short barrel kit and now its perfect.

if your new or just looking for a good backup gun get this. its fired well over 10,000 shots from me by now and im still happy with it.
by R. STUCKEY Date Added: Sunday 27 April, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
nice rifle, shoots good, the gun itself is not to heavy, my mag worked perfectly, i would recomend buying some regular or low capacity mags. Although my friend had a new boyi mgb, there is not a very big difference in the gun becides the mags, for 20 dollars more i would suggest this gun because the boyi spring is a peice of crap and he had to replace it. This gun worked, and works perfect.
by S. CROSS Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
For: CA M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Note: This is a review for the gun, not the value package. Unfortunately the gun alone has been discontinued. You can now only purchase this with the value package.
Anyway:

This gun is amazing. It shoots great, it feels great, and it is very realistic to its realsteal counterpart. I have held the Bushmaster Composite body M4a1 carbine and a can tell you that the finish on this gun is very similair to that of the Bushmaster. The range is amazing, the rate of fire is great.
This gun is worth every penny. It is a very good choice compared to any JG piece of junk.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.407 s with 23 queries