0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
[01551 / CA011M]
$279.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. BERRY Date Added: Monday 29 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome..... I would have to say you definitely need to buy a 10.8v battery to really maximize performance..... I used a 8.4v for a long time and thought the gun sucked till i plugged up a 10.8 and realized its potential. This gun broke on me once but was easily fixed 3 years later while taking it apart..... at the bottom of the hand grip where the trigger is located there is a panel held on by 2 screws where in between as a round turnable piece. under that there is a red and black wire which was unplugged mysteriously.... but is a great gun overall

Pros:
nice full metal body
fast motor
nice magazine fits and feeds well
good rail system

Cons:
not good for long range play (oudoors)
charging handle that reveals hop up can slam against the metal so release slowly
pins that hold gun together are sometimes hard to put in
by W. JAMIESON Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
I have owned this gun since Christmas and it is the best airsoft weapon I have ever owned. The gun is very solid and heavy but with the metal sling mounts, you will be fine. I have shot at least 10k rounds through this gun and have had not one misfeed. Gret gun and I highly reccomend it to anyone who wants something different then the M4's or MP5's.

Pros:
Weight
Price
Large Battery storage
Full metal
500 round magazine

Cons:
Dissassembly is not as easy as stated
Obvious seam line on the top of the stock
Rail covers don't stay in place well once installed
by M. CUNNINGHAM Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
I have owned this gun for a year now. Performance is excellent, and the build is outstanding. The CA mag is less than quality, and it would be smart to find yourself a couple of Tokyo magazines, which I have found to be much more reliable. Mine has hit the pavement twice, no fault of mine, and while I lost a mag, the gun was back 100% after just a few adjustments. this gun is a workhorse. It will not disappoint.
by R. ZANGARI Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
ok i didnt buy my M41 from here but i will say i am amazed buy it. I absolutely love the gun, it serves right now as my multi role support and assault gun (not being much larger then my m4a1) the lower RIS rail allowed me to attach my CA M203. Just correcting someones previous review. this gun does not fire 40 bb's a second, it fires about 12 which is typical for alot of classic army guns, mine shoots slightly faster because its wired with Deans.


Pro's

solid gun
all metal
well rounded performance

Con's
Magazines are pricey compared to Armalites, AK's and Mp5's which have packages of mags for 50 bucks
by C. LEVINSKI Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
This is hands down the best out of the box gun you can get for under $400. With the upgraded gearbox, including but not limited to gears, bushings, and shims, this AEG performs like no other. It maintains accuracy at long distances all while keeping a decent grouping beyond 140 feet. With the beefed up gear box one shouldn't be afraid of slamming a 9.6v battery in right off the bat. In addition I continue to out perform my buddies who tote their TM SIG552s and M4s. I use a 8.4v 4200mah battery which fits nicely in the stock. The ROF is almost 40RPS!! Bare naked this gun out performs all the other guns that I have owned.
by B. JOHNSON Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun a while ago and i must say.....IT RULES!!! It's performance is amazing the rpm is awesome and it is very very sturdy! after a while the gun was shooting poorly but i managed to clean it out. overall:

PROS:
sturdy
great rpm (especially with a 4200 battery)
accurate to the max
big clip
three rails for accesories

CONS:
It gets heavy after a while of carrying through the battlefield but you get used to it!
by J. MALOUF Date Added: Wednesday 25 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
"'UPDATE'" I have lowered the spring to a systema m110. I have installed a CA metal hopup and a systema 6.04 mm tightbore (363 mm) i use a silencer to cover the extension of the barrel, but it only sticks out about 2 inches. "TO BFDB" I bought a CA METAL hopup from airsoftsmith -DOT- COM
by B. HEELY Date Added: Saturday 07 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
A bit of detail on ergonomics, there are some problems but nothing that's CA's fault- the real steel WAS designed in the 40s/50s. The fire selector is amazingly badly placed, it's a stretch to reach it at all, and some movements require moving the gun. Not good. The frontend is quite uncomfortable unless you add a third rail cover, so I'd reccomend getting a foregrip. I use a King Arms KAC type and it feels great- the gun is also extremely "pointable" if you use one. Watch out though, as it can make an already slightly slow mag change somewhat awkward. (It rotates in, like M14 or AK mags) Aside from that, sights are good old HK diopters, and the cheek weld is well placed.

Stock effective range on .23 Excel was around 130-150 feet. That was also as far as it would go, indicating that it is not insubstantially accurate, particularly for a stock barrel. The hop unit needs some work, as is par for the course for CA the adjustment knob is way too loose- can fix with some electrical tape around the barrel. The hop unit is a 2-piece, and there are no metal G3 hops I can find. I'm considering having one machined, however, as the plastic seems a bit suspect as far as durability goes.

I'd reccomend a replacement piston head, (I used an aluminum Systema) since Classic Army guns have amazingly bad compression, and a ~400 FPS spring. (PDI 170% would be a good choice, as the molding around the front of the cylinder cut is as usual a bit suspect and PDIs are easy on the mechbox)

Mildly upgraded it is a beast. I installed a Systema aluminum piston head with bearings, a PDI 170% spring, and a higher-quality 16AWG/Deans rewire I did to accomodate a custom MOSFET trigger. At this power setting it appears to need a more effective hop, but I think a v-hop will solve it. Properly hopped, I expect 220-230 foot maximum range, 190-210 effective. Use of a higher quality BB (Try Airsoft Elite) should also improve groupings significantly. It shot 420-440 on poor man's chrono.

Bottom line, I would say with a standard upgrade and a v-hop mod this weapon should have the ability to achieve reliable combat kiills at around ~185 feet. aside from the stock pins (little wobbly but strong) it is ROCK SOLID and reliability reflects that. ROF is too fast for the real G3, but that can be fixed.

Pros
-Nicely compact and pointable
-HK sling mounts are perfect for a 3-point
-Range and accuracy disproportionate to its size
-Great price for a gun with stock RIS
-HK diopter sights
-Finish identical to v3 ICS MP5s

Cons
-Crappy 1940s/50s ergonomics
-Mag and spare part availability sucks
-Hop unit insufficient to upgrades (and plastic)
-ROF is unrealistic as hell
by M. MCCORD Date Added: Thursday 28 June, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
I dont have this gun but my friend does, we were sitting in a foxhole one time and three guys tried to flank us, three bursts later, my friend got all of them. its a very sturdy very fast firing gun. it makes my marui AK look like crap. Id recomend it to anyone very good reliable gun!
by T. DEMALO Date Added: Wednesday 30 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal SAR Offizier M41 FS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is off the chain. I thought I knew a good gun with the TM SR-16, but this blows it away. The ROF is easily 1200 RPM. I run an 8.4v 3600 mAh INTELLECT Battery in it. I have used a sanyo battery and it just cant match it. I have made some slight modifications to it: 1st- I have a guarder ergonimicalisious foregrip, i bought a TM hicap, which is not as good as CA's, and i have a 70 round lowcap. I also have put in a m120 spring from CA and am running it at 395 fps constant. I also have a king arms low profile scope mount. I also have an MC51 adapter (CCW) and a Marui Knights Silencer on it. In the future i plan on getting systema hi speed gears, a new piston, and a new cylinder, but for now i have a 1000 RPM gun firing at 395 fps= KICK ASS. I would recommend it to anyone.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.356 s with 24 queries