0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
[11951 / SP027PBLK]
$199.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely gorgeous if ur a big a fan of modern warfare 3 as I am. I have always wanted a scar but never had the money to buy one, then I discovered this little beauty. I just recently got this for Christmas and have loved it from day 1. I am running it with.25 gram bb's and a 9.6 volt NiMh battery by valine and fully charged it shoots 21-22 bb's per second

Pros:
Plenty of rail space
Side folding stock for close engagements and getting into and out of vehicles
Adjustable cheek rest
Threaded outer barrel

Cons:
I had a small issue with my fire selector, it came a little loose when I first started playing around with it but nothing that can't be fixed with a small alen key other than that no issues at all
by D. OLSWANG Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This is our team gun with some mods. I installed an extended barrel in 9 of these with a mock silencer. the light weight feel is still present and there is no loss of a half metal gun. It is amazing. all nine are still functioning as good as the first day we got them. about seven months ago.

Pros:
pros;
light
durable
shoots 28 rounds per second with a 10.8 v battery
and shoots 410 fps
the range is excellent at 200 plus feet but keep in mind of my earlier installments.

Cons:
cons;
the mag it comes with is hicap, but plastic
should be purchased with a separate sight the iron sights are not that good
by L. CHADD Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This Classic Army Scar-L is a gun that is a great starter gun. It has rails that you can use to customize. It houses that battery in the back hard to get out though. Ok internals which is ok for a starter gun. It is also the cheapest Scar out on the market that is good if you are on a budget but if you are looking for a Pro line Scar go get a VFC.

Pros:
* cheap (good and bad)
* Polymer (good and bad... can upgrade to metal)
* good fps
* folding stock with cheek rise and retractable stock
*rails


Cons:
*the gun that I got broke down after 5 months but nothing bad parts just got moved out of place so be carful.
*Paint scratches off easily
* not the best out there
*hard to put the battery in
by A. FRANK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This weapon is one of the many alternatives to the classic mainstream m4. I love this scar because Its dependable and reliable. Upgraded barrel and a 9.6v battery make the gun faster and accurate. The trades make it that much better(at least in my opinion). Plus the use of m4 mags you will have no problem finding mags or mag sharing with other teammates/players on the airsoft field.

Pros:
Great alternative to an m4
The folding and retractable stock
Great out of the box for a beginning or 1st gun
Very usable
Affordable
Very lefty friendly
FN trades ;)

Cons:
Small battery compartment
The hi cap mag I got p with the gun wasn't so good( but replaced with midcaps for a better overall airsoft experience)
by Q. GIAMBALVO Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
The gun itself is very light. This is mainly because of the full-polymer body. It's very heavy-duty. I was running once and tripped on a log, the gun fell and hit huge rock, didn't even scratch it.

Pros:
Very light, Durable, Great accuracy

Cons:
The wiring to the battery is bad on mine, but I don;t think this is an issue with every gun.
by J. BRIZEE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
Solid. Best word I can use is solid. The materials are sturdy but not heavy, this rifle speaks volumes to the great strives being made by classic army. The "sportline" name shouldn't even be on here, it performs with the smoothness I've come to expect from only KWA and G&G. The boys at classic army dropped a metal gearbox and high torque motor in here and a aluminum barrel. Out of the box with a 9.6v 1600mah intellect battery it was shooting 364fps with .20bbs, I should say the hop up is kind of stiff, just the adjustment ring that's all. The adjustable cheek rest was perfect for my acog and the ccw threading is nice for a barrel extension.

Pros:
FN CERTIFIED!! Nothing says "airsoft is cool like real steal logos"

Metal features (iron sights, mag releases, trigger, selector switch, outer barrel, gearbox, hop up unit, forward rails and lower rail)

Plastic body (receiver, stock, upper receiver, motor grip, upper rail)

Solid fps leaves room for upgrades without going over 400.

Good fire rate (25-32bps)









Cons:
Range and accuracy is limited due too short barrel

Stock doesn't have room for anything bigger than a 9.6v, luckily there is a larger stock available here at airsoft gi for $45.

The rifle is a bit pricey for no battery and charger
by S. TACKETT Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome i mean it is great ive shot many mags through it and its still great. One thing is when i got mine the mag wobbled but that was an easy fix. Also when. I got it the left selector switch was rather off but is now fixed.

Pros:
Great Price
Great Build
Works Beautifully



Cons:
Slight Mag Wobble but Easy Fix
(Not much else i can say its overall a great Gun).
by S. TACKETT Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome i mean it is great ive shot many mags through it and its still great. One thing is when i got mine the mag wobbled but that was an easy fix. Also when. I got it the left selector switch was rather off but is now fixed.

Pros:
Great Price
Great Build
Works Beautifully



Cons:
Slight Mag Wobble but Easy Fix
(Not much else i can say its overall a great Gun).
by O. DESAUTELS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
Greetings, this is an initial first impressions review of the Classic Army SCAR-L. To start off, the gun has a plastic lower (akin to the real steel rifle) and a plastic upper (which is not found on the real steel rifle). The rifle has licensed FN Herstal trademarks. This gives the rifle a light weight and helps cut the price down. The plastic used is very solid and I'm not afraid of it giving out anytime soon. The high tension areas of fhe rifle (magazine release, sling points, gas block, iron sights, side rails, body pins, fire selector, trigger, charging lever) are made of metal. The rifle is quite lefty-friendly; the fire selector, the magazine release, and the charging handle are all present on both faces of the weapon. All the functions of the rifle are very positive and provide a trustworthy clack when activated or adjusted. The rifle is wired to the rear and can only fit an 8.4v Mini (or smaller) for the stock to fully collapse; the wires are visible when the stock is folded, though they seem to be out of the way. The rifle includes no battery, charger, or BB's, but does include a metal high capacity magazine and a metal flash hider. To compensate for this I picked up a Tenergy 8.4v 1600mAh and a Tenergy Smart Charger. With the previously mentioned battery partially charged the rifle had a surprisingly high ROF; I don't have a means of recording the actual ROF, but I would guess around 17 RPS. The rifle choronoed at 380~ FPS according to AirsoftGI's test fire slip. I have yet to open up the weapon, but it does have a metal gearbox and hopup unit. All in all the weapon is both aestheticly and functionally great for a starter AEG that isn't an AR15 type. A very pleasing piece to own, I highly recommend it!

Pros:
High quality plastic upper and lower receiver.
Licensed FNH trademarks!
High stress areas of the rifle are metal.
Very nice iron sights and sling points.
Full metal gearbox and hopup unit.
Positive clack when the fire selector, stock, iron sights, and magazine are manipulated.
Metal high capacity magazine and flash hider.
Ideal field FPS; 380~ FPS
Suprising ROF; ~17 RPS
Light weight!

Cons:
Visible wires when the stock is folded.
The battery compartment is cramped.
by H. LISSICK Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2012
For: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Black)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing dont listen to the people saying its crap i picked this gun up earlyer today. it shoots about 375 stock from the 2 of them i shot really sturdy. great rate of fire with less than half charged 7.4 lipo. get a red dot and 7.4 lipo with a LIPO CHARGER

Pros:
cheap
sturdy gun
nice rate of fire
good fps for field
nice range
rails
easy to upgrade

Cons:
wire show when you fold the stock(put tape over them so it will get squeeze instead of wires)
stiff buttons can be fixed with lube and use
sights are little small
battery compartment is tight(get 7.4 lipo)

just telling you all the little kinks
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.377 s with 24 queries