0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01496 / ICS-31]
$315.88 $268.20
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. KENNETH Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of the best AKs. My friend has it and it is beautiful. Good for sniping and machine gunning people.

Pros:
Solid metal and plastic construction
good accuracy
pretty gun

Cons:
wobbly grip
fire selector is a little loose
by J. KEECH Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just like to say I love V3 gearboxes, so easy to take apart and put back together. The ICS gearbox is painted black and the interior of mine looks pretty bad ( looks like overspray on the metal, but doesn't matter, just looks ).

The ICS Ak74 has steel bushings, a weak spring, and a plastic spring guide. ( Not sure if new models have this )

I would recommend a M110 or M120 spring, G&P polycarb piston with a new head, and a steel spring guide.

Pros:
Easy take down
Durable
600rd mag.
Large stock to fit bigger batteries
Lots of metal parts

Cons:
Front Heavy
Low initial FPS ( easy fix, new spring, guide, piston / head, tightbore )
Stock feels pretty cheap (hallow sounding, would like a nice solid stock )
by E. VON DASSOW Date Added: Sunday 01 February, 2009
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun half a year ago, from a different site before I was a member. IT SUCKS! No, jk. This gun is by far my favorite ICS Assault Rifle. I taped an expensive but kick-butt light to the flash hider, and this gun is great for night-battles. The gun is cheap, awesome, and efficient. More talk in the pros and cons:

Pros:
Good for lots of these reasons:
1. Easy take-down, easy to upgrade...
2. Insane with a custom built 9.6V battery (sadly, only available with Kapowwe), 951 RPM.
3. Two high-cap magazines, cannot go wrong there...
4. Very accurate even without upgraded spring...
5. Heavy, realistic and fun to use...
6. Looks kick-butt...
7. Easy to repair with simple tools.
8. Smooth mag feed, haven't had any probs with the mag through five or six thousand rounds...
9. Great pricing at ASGI...
10. Internally upgraded, new stuff inside, such as the T3000 motor and upgraded gearbox internals.

Cons:
1. wire-sets are delicate, care is required (broke mine, I need to repair it now)
2. 298FPS isn't best for LONG range combat...
3. Magazines are plastic, (still great though)...
4. Heavy, hard to use for some people (But I'm 12 and I get along fine with it)...
5. Not actually full metal (trust me, this thing is REALLY durable, more so than ANY Tokyo Marui AEG in fact trust me), simply plastic with a thin metal shell...
6. 8.4V battery leads to conclusion that the gun has a low ROF. Get a 9.6V, 10.8V, not unless you want to risk the life of your gun...
by C. DERAS Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ive had this AEG for four years and only recently have I begun to have problems. Regardless Ive only swapped the spring four years ago and recently broke my selector plate. 5 out of 5
by B. ANNARINO Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
i have a question for brent hedges. what will happen if i get the gun and standard size mags for the gun will that effect the lifespan of the clips. i just want to make sure because im stuck in the amature phase and want to get a gun that puts me in a new level. will this do it for me? ---ben
by B. ANNARINO Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
to the person with the first review, did it only stop working after you tried to upgrade it or was it kind of iffy when you got it
by A. TORO Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Dude this gun is awsome!! I've had it for about 2 years now, and i'm sending it in to get upgraded. this gun is almost perfect. the one bad thing about it is u have to keep buying new clips. because after about 10 reloads it dosen't feed right. other wise its accurate, POWERFUL (made my friend bleed from about 30 feet away) And when fully charged spits out bbs at about 900 RPM

(might need to get upgraded after about a year, spring wears out)
by S. PUYANA Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
my brother has this gun, it is very solid and sturdy airsoft rifle. its perfect for its price and it features an ABS plastic stock,fore grip.and pistol grip its full metal body and top reciever and steel outer barrel and brass inner barrel the gearbox is aluminum and it has steel gears. this is a great gun.
by D. SCHREDER Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is one of the best guns I have ever seen. The 9.6V battery I bought boosts the RPM. It shoots at 360-380 FPS chrono. It has plenty of upgrades built in and does fine work on the battlefield. I was impressed to see the maximum preformence I got out of this. I have never has trouble after 5,000 rounds now. BUY THIS GUN It is amazing!

The gun is hevey but after holding at alot you seem to adjust to it. Have fun out there!
by M. PAYNE Date Added: Thursday 01 November, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun for about a year now. First off its very heavy, one of the few downsides to this gun. I 've played with this gun a lot. The only problem I've had with it is the wires connected to the motor were a little too loose so they would fall off, no big deal and easily fixed it with some pliers. I now have it upgraded with an m120, a tight bore, and a new bucking. The stock gearbox parts can handle the new spring fine. The rof has not decreased at all, just take the fuse out and you can get a little bit more rof. The mags are of good quallity and work well even after heavy use.

The only reason this gun is getting a 4 out of 5 is because for some people it may be too heavy, but its well worth it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 24 queries