0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
[C000801469 / ERA001]
$215.00 $193.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by R. HANNANT III verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun. I was debating whether to get this or the G&G Pro MP5 but I went with this and im so glad I did. Its the perfect gun for my play style. Chronos at 330 on the dot with .20s. Very Solid. Mostly metal but the parts that arnt metal are really well made plastic. Also you can buy other stocks and forgrips and rail systems for this gun and its super easy to customize and take apart. I played about 4 hours straight at Eternal Sun III in Bridgewater, MA in the rain and it performed flawlessly.

Pros:
Perfect CQB Gun.
330 FPS.
Very Well Built.
Durable.
Mags fit perfectly. No wobble at all.
Extreamly Solid.

Cons:
No rail system or anyway to mount anything on the gun. But you can buy RIS systems for it.
by R. TRAVIEZO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for some time and all i have to say is wow. This thing is a beast in CQB. It has amazing accuracy and range for a stock gun (once you get the hop up right) and hits hard.it easily reaches out and hits my friends from 100+ ft. It has plastic and metal and the plastic (I believe is abs) and it feels balanced. Its very light weight and its in the CQB fps range (350 w/ .12) It shoots insanely fast fully charged (With a 8.4v battery) Selector switch clicks nicely into place, but when you first get it tighten the screw under the selector since its kinda loose.
I play against Ak's, Thommys, Mk96's, M4's, and others (I forgot 0_0) and i still come out best.
Best 215 bucks i spent on Airsoft.
!!!WARNING!!!! DONT USE 9.6V ON THIS!! ITLL FRY YOUR WIRES!!!!(Not that its happened to me)


Pros:
Looks Great
Feels great
Cheek rest is very comfortable
Accurate
Range
Lightweight (might be a con)
Shoots fast
Rear sight adjustments
Easy to take off flash hider for something cooler
Easy to upgrade(?)
Looks real (Cop stopped me once, saying how awesome it looked)
Trademarks
Full stock for bigger battery and more play time
Its an Mp5 for crying out loud! Whats not to like?


Cons:
Chews up bbs fast (Can be adjusted at the bottom of the hand guard)
One of the magazines it came with needed to be filed down a bit
The hop up is easy to move so you can mess up your aim

Other than those easy fix cons its awesome.
Get it.
I mean it.
by M. DARNELL Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had my ICS MP5 A4 for 4 years now. I'll play airsoft, or at least ill be shooting it very often, the only thing that has broken so far is the selector plate. I have a friend with an upgraded TM MP5 A4 and my elite kicked his ass in FPS, ROF, and long range accuracy. I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
all metal
fully customizable
high cap mag
great laser etching
easy to get to battery

Cons:
not easy to fix
not easy to take apart
VERY fragile
by C. MCBURNEY Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! It works great for cqb because of its very high rof without any upgrades. The fps isn't all that great, but you don't really need amazing fps in a cqb if you're flooding your enemies in bbs. The gun does not perform very well in situations other than cqb. The only major issue I had with it is the weak body tabs that hold the upper receiver to the lower receiver. I hit the flash hider on a tree trunk and the gun more or less split in half. Be careful with this gun!

Pros:
good rof
not very expensive
very realistic
full metal
very good smg

Cons:
very weak metal
weak upper to lower receiver connection
by J. KUZIARA Date Added: Wednesday 20 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
in my opinion, best mp5 on the market. has exceptional internals and awesome body

Pros:
internals, very good quality from ics
rof, the stock motor offers a very high rof even with an 8.4v battery pulling an m120 (i upgrsded mine)

full metal upper receiver.
stock fps is around 330, if you put an m120 its around 370.




Cons:
the plastic on the handgrip and upper part isn't that sturdy, I fell on it and it cracked in half. but I blame myself, not the gun,
by D. CONNORS Date Added: Thursday 30 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about a year and am extreamly impresses by ICS's quality standards. This gun has made me a expert and the deadlyest player on my team. The gun is pre-upgraded and I am extreamly satisfyed by that as well, as there is nothing left to improve on it (infact trying to upgrade it will probably result in lose of performance). A couple other notable things about this gun is the STOCK accuracy. The accuracy on this thing with .20's is insain (comperable to snipers). Also the ROF is great. When i crono'd this it got 370 FPS. You won't be disapointed with this MP5 it is a must have.

Pros:
-Full metal construction
-Great ROF
-Amazing stock accuracy
-Nice heat plate on the bottom of the pistol grip
-Very sturdy
-Long battery life
-Pretty easy to take apart (comes with a dvd on how to take it apart if need be)
-Great factory markings
-Good weight

Cons:
-Doesn't come with a rail, you'll have to get one yourself if you want a scope on this bad boy
-Mags are usually a bit loose but can be fixed by wraping some electrical tape around the top of the mag

Nothing else. This is all around a great gun, performance and derablity wise.
by B. HAFNER Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Hi guys. I have had this gun for about a year and a half now. I am not sure if it is this exact model, but I have the airsoft elite version. By description this one sounds the same though. I crono'd it at a game at 395-405 on average. In my opinion that is a high enough f.p.s. The rate of fire is very respecable, though not ridiculous. The range and accuracy however is astonishing. I can easily nail a chest-sized targt at 200 feet with every round I fire. The magazine never misfeeds, and fits well in the gun. The hop is in a wierd place, but is easily acessed. Also the hop is extremely consistent, couldn't even begin to complain. I personally reccomed some extra mags. I use the MAG brand off of this website, and have had no problems. Overall this gun is solid, dependable, consistent, and looks great. I personally can find no downfalls with this replica. The only reason I am about to modify mine is due to the ammount of ridiculous modders whom I play with (jus a little more range: ) Buy it, you won't be dissapointed.
by R. MORRIS Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
very good gun. ICS makes some of the most deadliest mp5 ever. their sexy and their x-tremely goopd guns. my biggest problem with ICS's is that the damn tappa plate keeps breaking
by D. RITTER Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
I recently bought this gun from a difference site, although i wish i bout it from here as it is a much better deal, anway here is my review

My first thought on the gun was before i got it out of the box, which seemed like cheap cardboard and had only "A4" printed in the top hand corner, after i got it out of the box i was very impressed with the welds on the sights of the gun giving it a very realistic look, the gun isn't to heavy, but not to light at the same time. Later that day with a fully charged battery i took it out to see how it shot, I used a poor mans chrono and it shoots an estimated 350 fps instead of 330 like it says it does which was very impressive. Also for an MP5 it has an extremely good range i stepped out 160 feet and hit the target everytime i shot, it's an incredible gun and i suggest buying it if your looking for a good buy at a reasonable price

PROS:
FPS is good stock
very very good range for an MP5
perfect weight
good looking gun
trade marked

CONS:
Hop-up is in a very odd place, on the left side of the hand guard instead of inside the ejection port


Like i said before, if you do want a good mp5 for a reasonable price that looks good to, go with this gun!
by T. YATES Date Added: Saturday 08 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ive had one of the first ver. 3 ICS mp5s for over 2 years now. First of all this gun has been my baby for a very long time. Its still going perfectly strong after all of this time. Also in regard to the comparison given by airsoftgi, i completelly disagree. The echo 1 is no where near the best out of all of those mp5's. Ive used one before and played against several. They are decent guns, dont get me wrong, but the quality is horrid compared to this weapon and others on the list. It just feals like a peice of crap. It shoots decent but the accuracy isnt even close to my stock ICS mp5 (yes its stock and i compete just as good as everyone else...fps is never everything) The echo's rof isnt tht good either, and i used a 8.4v when comparing it....... I also think ist bogus that airsoft gi gave this gun a 6.....Now enough about airsoftgi wronging this gun......the build is great, and it just feals like u could run it over without even scratching it. I have fallen of of a small "cliff" and the gun flew out of my hands. It hit a natural granite wall. I was preparing for the worst but i only found one small scratch...and it was on the ABS stock!! so its strong, but how does it shoot? This thing has the range of a highly upgraded rifle. The bbs just keeps going, and a t a very respectible fps. Its accuracy is also astounding for the inner barrel length.......by far this and the airsoft elite versions of the mp5 are by farr the best mp5's out on the market today.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 24 queries