0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
[05733 / 28926]
$249.99
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by J. GOLDMAN Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 3 months and I have nothing but great things to say. The body is full metal and extremely sturdy and heavy, it has the weight of a real firearm. The externals are great to. With .25's it is still shooting over 340 FPS and its range is well over 100 feet. It also looks extremely sexy with an ACOG scope.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Solid Internals
-Great Look, stands out compared to the m4/m16's
-Great weight, very well balanced
-Good FPS and Range


Cons:
-Terrible, absolutely terrible battery, get a new one.
-Hard to put back together after changing battery, I STRONGLY suggest a PEQ box, will make your life alot easier
-Inner Barrel is pretty bad, get a 6.03 Prommy and its beast.
by D. FRYHOFF Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Alright this gun is a bossssss. ive had it for a couple months and i have won every skirmish faught with it. it took down my friends CA g36 and my other friends echo 1 m8a3. it is put together really good. its an exact replica of the real gun with the metal EVERYTHING but handguard and stalk. its extremly accurate and shoots at 380 fps consistently. im taking it to sequia airsoft field in a couple of weeks to on some sheeeeet

Pros:
Hurts
great fps
accurate
full metal
mag system is terrific
rail system
price $$$

Cons:
the battery is hard to get in
by D. FRYHOFF Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Alright guys this gun is a bossss. i got it about a month ago and ive had about 3 wars with it now. it is Full metal and a exact replica of the actual gun. what is something you dont see with every gun but you do with this one is it has 4 rails so you can hook up a reflex scope a grenade launcher a flashlight and a lazer pointer. it comes with a ok battery it. it lasts a really long time but the gun doesnt shoot as fast as other 8.4 volt batteries. and unless u wanna time your charges get a smart charger. also this gun is accurate REALLY ACCURATE. and strong. my friend had some left over fiberglass from orchard supply and my gun split it in two. The magazines are 400 round high caps and feed great but they do wobble a little. if your one of those people that hate that any m4 mag shoud work. ya so i recomend this gun to any one whos guna go to a place and airsoft it up, backyarders this gun is just to strong for you.

Pros:
METAL
2X 400 ROUND MAGS
4 RAILS
SHOOTS AROUND 380 FPS
ACCURATE
SHOOTS REALLY FAR

Cons:
WHEN YOU FIRST GET THE GUN PUTTING THE BATTERY IN AND OUT OF THE HANDGUARD IS A PAIN
by T. BREWER Date Added: Saturday 05 December, 2009
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Where does the battery go in this? Could I wire it to a peq box? I hate to use this as a forum, but I want an answer from someone who has.

Pros:


Cons:
by D. SANCHEZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
This gun is just plain awesome! I have had it for about 4 months now and I have not had a single problem with it. It is very solid and well built. Plus its unique design makes it stand out from all the other M4 types. Although I stil am I fan of the M4. The internals are well constructed and can handle the 10.8 PEQ I put on it. It has an insane ROF with the 10.8. I have already put about 5,000 rounds through it with no issues. The dual 400 mag are awesome and the clip that holds the two together is pretty good. The clips will not fall off when running at full speed. The hop up is pretty good allowing the gun to have good range and decent accuracy. All in all this is a great gun for the money. It also looks sweet with a holo sight and vertical grip which I also purchased for it. BUY IT!!!

Pros:
Weight(heavy)
Length
Sturdy construction
Good internals
Good range
OK accuracy
Looks BAD ASS! :)

Cons:
Stock battery(10.8 PEQ box)
Shoots too hot for some places(430fps)
by I. HALLIBURTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Pretty solid gun, the stock battery sucks but i just put in my 9.6 and was very satisfied, shoots hard and far, the stock mag feeds great and has yes to jam up on me. the inner barrel is pretty inaccurate so i switched it out, the biggest con to me is the hop up ive never seen one like it and dont know if i will be able to upgrade it later without making major modifications to the gun.
all around solid gun, i love mine and am proud to own it.

Pros:
heavy and intimidating
good distance
great mags
feeds well
licensed by sig sauer
LOOKS EFFIN BADASS

Cons:
strange hop up
crap inner barrel BUY A NEW ONE!! its 363mm
barrel tilts downward
comes with a crap battery BUY A NEW ONE!! definitley 9.6 mini
by D. RUHD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
When I first got this gun I was kind of shocked by how big it actually is. My CA M4 has a socom silencer on the end covering the extended tightbore and this 556 equals that length. Visually the gun is very nice. If you look closely at the pictures it seems that the barrel slopes down from the receiver a bit. I didn't notice until I got mine where it is more obivious. Not a huge deal, but does take away from it. ASGI chronoed mine at 370. I chronoed it at 385 average on 10 rounds and it shot 12 bps. Not a great rof but it is only a 8.4 volt battery. (Which isn't the easiest to put in either) What really caught my attention was how quiet the gun is. During play I shot out 1 of my friends from behind at 30 ft and he never heard me fire. It is very accute also. I was able to hit people 150 ft away through small opennings in the trees. The mags look cool but I didn't use them. Instead I just used mid cap M4 mags. All in all I love this gun and am very happy with it. Great alternative to a M4 if that is what you are looking for. Now we will have to wait and see how well it holds up.

Pros:
Trademarks
FPS
Soid Gun
VERY quiet

Cons:
Barrel isn't straight to the receiver
Pretty big (could be an issue for some)
Stock sights suck.....Get optics!!
by J. PENTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Good solid gun. Mine shoots around 370+fps. The rate of fire is what you would expect, not great but very good. Accuracy is incredible despite the poor placement of the rear metal sight. Clip release is a good inch farther forward than many guns I own which puts a good deal of pressure on the skin between your thumb and index finger when trying to hold the gun and release the mag. The battery ties needed to be cut for me to get the battery in and though the area is larger enough for the battery it puts a good deal of stress on the wires when put back together.
Despite any little snags, the feel of the gun and the accuracy make up for any of the problems.

Pros:
Fast
Accurate
Weight is almost perfectly over the center of the gun
Battery is easy to get to
Double clips both facing up is a really good system

Cons:
The duel clips work well but their connector is NOT very tight and the clips could easily come apart during play
When the battery is placed inside the gun, the wires have a pretty large amount of stress on them.
Horrible rear sight. It's farther forward than it needs to be and takes a good amount to get accustomed to.
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.385 s with 23 queries