0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
[C005502950 / SDGE0633]
$245.00
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. NANCE Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun around a year ago, the gun it self is pretty good. Im not starting to have problems with my gearbox, not to mention that the mags are really loose, and you can't adjust the sight. The gun dosen't really sound good. The fps is really low for how big the gun is. This is my first gun and I have yet to playa CQB game, and for the weight on it, it might be hard to lug around a small area. The battery box is also the something that gets annoying, my parents ordered it for me and they suggested a battery and it is to big to fit in the box and to big to fit in the RIS so.. yeah..

Pros:
RIS
Realistic weight.
Folding stock.

Cons:
Wobbely Mags
Battery Box
Low fps
Can't adjust sight
by T. BOCCUZZI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recieved this gun in the mail about 2 or 3 weeks ago. I was impressed overall with the external structure of the gun and it's durability. Only a few things I was disappointed with. First, The scope is not adjustable, i have tried to adjust it using the knobs, but nothing happens :(. I mean, it's great for spotting at longer distances, which has come in handy for me a few times actually. It also has iron sights on top of the scope/handle which i mainly use. Secondly, The pin in the rear of the gun that holds the stock onto the gun and allows it to be folded fell out. I just put a small amount of electrical tape on the ends of the pin, no big deal. Now, the internals of the gun are very durable, using metal bushings, metal hop-up (which is the only G36 that has that feature). There is an M110 spring inside this gun, which is a major plus in my book. The wires that are required to go through the holes in the RAS are very brittle and not flexible, so it is a challenge to get them through without breaking them (which I failed miserably at). The battery connector was sheared off because it was caught in the hole. No biggy, I mean I just put the wire back in and added some reinforcement with, once again, my trusty electrical tape. The PEQ box is fine, the fit isn't that bad for my 8.4v 1400 MAH battery.
Now, the gun's Rate of fire (ROF) is decent. I guess around 750-800 Rounds per minute (Roughly 13-14 rounds per second). the range of this gun is anywhere from 150-200 ft., but again, it's a guess. My gun is shooting at 365-370 fps, so idk where Airsoft GI got 310 fps from, but it's wrong. if i were to rate this gun on a scale of 1-10, i'd defenitly give it an 8.5/10.

Pros:
Sturdy (Strong plastic, Rail fits snug)
Unique look of G36 series
RAS Rail comes in handy
Long range
M110 spring



Cons:
Small pin is loose
Brittle wiring
Scope cannot be adjusted (Shoots in bottom right of scope)
Slower ROF than I'd like
by J. APALATEGUI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
first off, great looking gun and great feel, the RIS is great, scope is easy on the eyes but not adjustable with allen wrenches, selector switch is poor, when the stock is folded it wont stay very well, the PEQ box is huge, and with ur eye or face protection on, you cant even set urself up to look through the scope.

Pros:
good RIS
2 hi caps
great accuracy with .25's
SRC Hi Torque motor (awesome for upgrading springs)
great quality body


Cons:
low fps
sounds like crap
scope cant be adjusted (i took my whole rail off)
selector switch sucks
1 of the mags was broken when i got it (fixed it tho)
PEQ box is huge and gets in the way
stock doesnt stay well when its folded
and its loud when you push the button to fold it.




overall, not impressed at all, guns not worth $245 or $220 in my opinion, id rather go with a JG 416 or a JG g36 series. overall a pretty pathetic gun by TSD sorry to say.
by B. LISTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun as my first AEG (though I have used others) and I must say that I am quite impressed. When I picked it up my first impression was "wow, this thing has a great weight and feel to it". The PEQ box makes it easy to install and change batteries when needed. The stock magazines work well but I added a little lube to them to help them feed properly. The fps is decent and I can hit a torso sized target at 100 feet using .23 gram bb's. My complaint with the gun is that the barrel seems to sit pointing to the right ever so slightly, thus causing the gun to shoot to the right. This renders the scope almost useless unless you are using it just to get a bearing on an enemy. Other then that, I enjoy using this gun to whoop on my friends at matches.
by D. FANCHER Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
This airsoft gun is the best gun i have purchased yet. Me and my buddys have been airsofting for a long time and have been through a lot of guns and this one kicks serious a$$. As the other guy said the battery problem for the G36's is solved using the new battery box thing. It is the box that looks like a light or a laser pointer mounted on the rail mount. My nunchuk battery fits absolutely perfectly with no problems and the rof with it is unbelievable. The box does get in the way of the scope though it cuts off the bottom half of the recticle, i just mounted mine on the side of the gun and when i shoot i hold the clip not the fore grip it works perfectly. BUY THIS GUN not only does it pone all of the competition it looks more bad a$$ in real life than it does in the picture.
by C. PETRY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36K RAS Airsoft Gun
Just took this gun out of the box and let me tell you, this gun is F***ing awesome! I have the full length version fom TSD as well, and this gun is a MAJOR improvement. The handgaurd is very nicely constructed and is sturdy as hell. The rest of the body is also very well made and equally sturdy. The battery box that comes with it is great and solves the G36's notorious battery problem, althougth I wouldn't mount it as in the picture because it completely blocks the view through the scope. A while back I was very lucky to handle a real G36K that was owned by a class III dealer, and this AEG is as close to the real thing as I have ever seen.
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.320 s with 25 queries