0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
[02113 / G.5]
$120.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by R. MCBRIDE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
The Galaxy MP5 PDW Puts the Bang in the Buck!!! Ive never been soo impressed with a very VERY low priced, RELIABLE, AEG. I HAVE recomended this Gun to about 6 friends i work with. We are all Active Duty military just looking for some fun, and this gun is perfect. Airsoft GI rated it at 340FPS when they shipped it to me. My friends guns were rated from 310 to 355 fps. Dont let the price fool you. Its a fricken $115 SHIPPPPEED to your door, and i recommend it to yOU!

Pros!
WELL BUILT!
Hopup is EXCELLENT, and very easy to adjust.
Selecter swich is better then my Tokyo Marui's
Stock has NOOO play
Well balanced and awesome for CQB

Cons :(
High cap mags are LAME!
Front Grip is a little sloppy


There you have it, Again im recommending this To all my friends who are interested in Airsoft and are looking for a gun that can really be compaired to any High end AEG. Hope this Helps!!
by S. FORD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
This is a great weapon. I use it as a secondary to my sniper, but it could be used as i primary as well. Good rate of fire. HIgh power. COmpact. Light. Durable. The accuracy is fairly good, although the bullets curve up a little, it is not major, and the bullets never slice to the left or right. Well worth the price.
by G. COOPER Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Alrighty well, ive had this gun for about a year now. Its lasted pretty good, Fps is around 300 to 315 pretty decent for cqb. now i do i have a few things that i dont like about this gun, first off the high cap mag, it just flat out sucks! the mini mag is awesome ive never had a misfire off it. and most of the gun is plastic, ABS plastic im sure but nonetheless. also the battery, it sucks too, but i guess thats what you get when you just stick with the stock battery. now time for the good feature. Very Sturdy, and compact, being ideal for those CQB wars. it also hurts like a B*%#! if your in striking distance, which is around 70 to 105 feet. Good gun for CQB not so much for outdoors and foresty stuff. Also Great Price!
by S. SYRSTAD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
This is an amazing gun. its accurate, durable, and small. it also comes with a variety of awsome acsessories. it comes with a sweet sling, a speed loader, a hi-cap and 30 round clip, and a flash hider. the 30 round magazine feeds great, but the high cap isnt so good. i dont know if its something i am doing wrong or what. if there are any mid cap mags that work with this gun pleas email me at [email protected] anyway, the gun is built very well and it is perfect sized for me. it hurts like heck when ur shot! nobody's gonna make fun of your little gun! its also accurate. i shot a big dragonfly in half with one shot!! insane!! So..........
Pros
-small
-durable
-accurate
-accesories
-hurts like heck
-the 30 round clip
Cons
-HI-Cap mag
IF U KNOW OF A MID CAP MAG THAT WORKS WITH THIS GUN EMAIL ME PLEASE
Other than that it is an awesome gun that will dominate any battlefield.
by E. TILGNER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun. I like it better than my classic army mp5.

Pros-
-Looks awesome- take the orange cap off and looks real

-Very solid, everything tight and sturdy.

-nice click when switching from safe, to semi, to full auto

-Handles well, small compact, balanced

-350 fps out of the box!

-Shockingly accurate. I haven't measured it exactly, but I can hit trees over 100 feet away. Close quarters man size targets easy pickins.

-Hop up very sensitive. I set mine on the third notch works great.

-lots of extras- battery, charger, sling, speedloader, ammo, cleaning rod, high cap and low cap mag.

-Battery seems to hold a charge

Cons-
-One locking pin for the stock was missing. Airsoft GI said they would send me one as a replacemt.

-Charging handle doesn't work- just for show

-I am not sure about the charger, got kind of hot, so I just used my own charger.

Other

-Finish on the metal is weird. Bought gun brand new, but the finish on the metal was all scratched up and looked like it had been used for months. Gives the gun character I guess, but the plastic looks good so overall not a problem.

-Doesn't have high rate of fire, but I actually like this. The full auto bursts seem very controllable.

-Battery not as hard to put in as I expected it would be. Hop up also inconvenient to reach, but not difficult.

Overalll and outstanding gun, especially when you consider the cost. If you have the HK MP5 cravings, you will be really pleased if you gun is anything like the one they sent me. .
by J. SMITH Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Very good and multi use gun.
A lot of my friends are snipers, this will always be the choice as a side-arm for a quick get away.
It's compact and works, which makes this gun great for any side arm choice or CQB for that matter.
The firing rate is good it just is an overall well working gun.
by M. MARCHAND verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
what type of barrel extension will work on this gun? i cant find out anywhere so if you know please email or call me at
[email protected]
or
(520) 780 7996
thanks!
by E. BRAVENDER Date Added: Thursday 22 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
This is a great budget gun. Especially if you're new to airsofting and you're looking for something to use in a CQB game, i'd definitely suggest this gun. Comes with 2 mags, a 30 round and a hi-cap. The hi-cap has a bit of trouble feeding sometimes and it wobbles in the gun. I suggest getting new clips and maybe a few extra if you're going to spray a little. I would be very careful jumping into a 9.6 volt battery too because the internals aren't reinforced or upgraded. You'll be burning through cash to keep it running. Also I'd invest in a red dot scope or a reflector to get quick and accurate response in terms of aiming. But you'll need a mount. (Just a personal suggestion) Great price, great start, great deal.
by A. GUMBLE Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Amazing gun! I'm a big smg and mp5 fan, so what could be better than a mix of both? mine shoots slightly to the left, not a big problem over all unless you want to convert it into a middle range rifle some how.
The battery it came with is of surprisingly good quality and provides an adequate rate of fire when fully charged (somewhere between 12 and 15 bbs per second)
it looks reeeeeeeaally good with a silencer on it.
fairly simple takedown but the wires get in the way during rebuild. Its possible to get a 9.6v in there by cutting an inch or so off the plastic piece that the charging handle is attached to.
the hi capacity magazine it comes with wont feed very well at first (mine didnt feed at all) so you will have to lube it. I would recommend the MAG midcaps for this gun, they fit very solidly in the magwell with no wobble unlike the hi cap it came with. Just a word of warning: the screw controlling the windage adjustment on the rear sight strips easily.
by A. EMERSON Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
this gun is freakin amazing do not just keep on your merry way
you must buy this gun it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!
I own and if it ever breaks i will buy the same gun because of its awsomeness
but serioulsy if you get think about buying a cheap 9.6v battery it has to be a stick battery though


BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.970 s with 23 queries