0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
[B209205579]
$179.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. PEREZ Date Added: Friday 21 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
This is such a nice refreshing gun. Since everybody wants to set themselves apart by mounting as much crap as possible on their gun, I decided to do something really rebellious and get me a gun with just the fundamentals. No rails, not a singe external mod beyond a Hurricane Eotech replica to complete that clean look. On the inside I had em put in a SP110 and a 6.03 inner barrel. Funny thing, I have a gun that is light, super reliable, effective, and, surprise, gets more looks and comments than my tricked out guns. I liken it to a nice clean car with a tasteful lowering job versus a something with eight spoilers, a huge and some vinyl stickers.



Pros:
Pretty to look at
Comfortable to shoot
Light enough to carry all day
Reliable
Rare
Crane Stock (better weight distribution
Did I mention it looks great with an EOTech?

Cons:
FPS out of the box
Polymer body (not really a con unless you have a fetish for metal bodies)
Does not have enough rails to start an Amtrak line
by E. HILLMAN Date Added: Saturday 08 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
this gun is perfect for those long days at the cqb field. its quiet, and accurate. almost accurate enough to compete on a large field. the magazine holds a lot of ammo, so i rarely have to reload. the spring is light, which means the battery doesn't have to work very hard to keep the gun up and running. and the best thing, is that this gun is light as a feather. i never worry about getting tired half way through the day because i'm carrying a tank in my sling.

Pros:
great rof
accuarate
cqb friendly
large mag
lightweight

Cons:
didn't come with the charger
by G. BOMBA Date Added: Monday 27 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
An airsoft gun for rifle enthusiasts is how I would describe this gun. It's a rifle clean and simple. Light weight, and Nimble. With this gun you won't need anything other than a scope and tightbore. I love this gun it feels good, and moves quick. This isn't one of those High FPS fad guns, this is a good ol' airsoft gun. Let the hop up be your friend.

Pros:
- Simple
- Nifty Foregrip, makes it light weight and comfortable
- Great Airsoft Rifle

Cons:
Only thing this is missing is a tightbore and a scope, if those were included this would be an amazing package, but of course who will include those pre-installed with out being charged extra.
by A. COLLINS Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
I wanted to start some Airsoft IPSC but most of my guns were overdone outdoor and CQB guns that had more accessories strapped on them then needed. I was planning on converting one of my m4s to a similar configuration so I went down to GI to pick up the parts. Instead I came away with this bad boy. Not incredibly upgraded internally but has good performance and durable base for upgrading. Externally it had what I wanted for a more competition rifle look including a free floating tubular hand guard, sling adapter for single point, and flip up sights. Also, it had a crane stock for the battery that retracts and creates a good cheek weld. Usually I think a plastic receiver is a liability but the G4's is solid and light. Light probably being better for competition. I could not recommend anything better right out of the box for competition.

Pros:
Free Floating Handguard Tube
Retractable Stock w/ Battery Comapartment
Rear Receiver Sling Adapter
Flip Up Sights
Strong Polymer Receiver (or body for those who prefer the term)



Cons:
Nada
by L. UNDERWOOD Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
for someone like me, who doesn't like RIS systems, but finds normal handguards boring, this gun really fits the bill...it just looks sexy...plus, it's one of the lightest guns I've ever owned...no more sitting out games, or stopping in the middle of a late battle for a breather...it's accurate, and quiet, so i can almost use it as a marksman rifle...overall, i think you'd be a fool not to buy this gun before they run out

Pros:
accurate
super light
range for days

Cons:
by T. JENSEN Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
I went to Airsoft GI, and the person in the store helped me out in finding a gun I might want to buy. He brought out this saying its one of their newest guns. I don't know where the hand guard comes from, but I love it. Its unique, makes for a simple look, and actually feels good when held. We tested out the gun, and it was consistently shooting just under 350 fps. The look of this gun is amazing, finally a gun that doesn't have 5 million attachments, and doesn't feel like a brick to hold.

Of course this gun doesnt come with an RIS like all the other G4s, but that's what makes this gun so great. Instead of going for accessories and more is better, they took the rifle brought back the gun to its simplest form, and produces a gun that has a slim low profile and light weight. Definitely a gun for those who like things simple.

Pros:
- Unique handguard, feels good in the hand, and light weight.
- The flip up front sights are surprisingly easy to use, and are ready at a moments notice
- Still has the rail where the carrying handle would be to mount a scope
- This gun is straightfoward, its a gun, no extras needed.


Cons:
- Some people may consider the lack of an RIS to be a drawback, but it still has the mount for the scope.
- Does not come with a battery or charger, but that would only be another 30-40 dollars.
by T. BAKER Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
Picked this one up because I liked that it has more of a competition look rather then a decked out tacticool carbine thing. It just has a different look then all the other AR carbines you constantly see. It has what you need in a competition rifle; light and accurate. It also has the advantage of back up/flip up sights and a sling attachment point. My only complaint is that given its low profile and light design the crane stock is kind of bulky. However, it is retractable and houses the battery so it is a toss up.

Pros:
Flip Up Iron Sights
Crane Stock for Battery
Accurate and Light
Free Floating Handguard Tube
Sling Attachment Point

Cons:
Crane Stock is Bulky
by J. SLATCHOA Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Airsoft GI G4-SP Airsoft Gun (Limited Edition) (Pre-Order 10/15)
Product Information:
I saw this gun and I just had to buy it! It's so sweet. It reminds me of the three gun matches down at the real steel shooting range when IPSC comes to town. Every shot is smooth, and its light enough to carry 2 if you wanted to. Even though it only shoots 335, it can reach out and touch people, and it's surprising accurate.

Pros:
accurate
light
solid, even with the plastic body
coolest design I've seen in a while

Cons:
I want a real AR like this
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.358 s with 24 queries