0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[15176 / 2265038]
$299.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. KNOPP Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2017
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I've owned this rifle for 3 months. I wanted to wait until I fielded it a few times before writing a detailed review.

1st off, I love this rifle. It's my main Airsoft rifle because of how user friendly it is. Virtually no inner upgrades are required for this gun, unless of course you want a better spring. This comes stock with a M110, shooting between 350-360 FPS.

The rifle is back heavy, but this is good because you don't want to be lugging around a 9lb AK around. Or, well, you would have gotten an AK. The weight in the back allows you to keep it shouldered longer, and allows for quick, precise corner/room clearing capabilities in CQB. The ABS plastic helps reduce the weight, and it's sturdy against heavy use. The Bulpup design maintains a long barrel length for increased accuracy, in a compact profile. I chose this particular model with the longer barrel because...

2nd off, it's amazing outdoors. I can adjust the hop-up no problem to shoot atleast 200ft, and even with the blowback, the rifle is quiet from a distance! You don't hear that electric metal clinging of the piston and the spring on the inside. It doesn't sound like an RC car. The blowback of the bolt gives that realism feeling, and I really like having that extra recoil. It makes the kills feel realistic, and I also own a Tavor X95 5.56 rifle.

The battery compartment easily holds a 7.4 lipo without any snagging or tucking. If you're not running a lipo on this rifle, then you're only hindering yourself. The sights are just fine, but you should think about rocking a red dot optic. A cheap optic will get you buy no problem, because it's Airsoft afterall. You don't need these $150 red dots. An easy $40 red dot with a few changeable reticles will do just fine. If you can't hit your target with a cheap red dot, then you need more practice and your loadout needs to be second nature.

Onto the Cons which I took a star for...

The trigger pull is long. This kinda creates this weird period of anticipation, but it eventually gets better with practice. I deducted a star for this because in CQB, some fields only allow semi-fire. Some people with shorter trigger pulls are going to shoot 3 rounds WAY quicker than you are. This forces you to be accurate and smart when you play, but that's also why I like it. This could be a con for most, so that's why i'm talking about it.

As for this mag release... Your wrist is going to hit it. It's an absolute pain. If you're rolling plastic MAGPUL or P-Mags, you're going to have a tough time. Metal Mags are going to be the way to go if you're rolling with the Tavor. The metal mags lock in no problem, and have no issues feeding. The plastic mags slide out easy, don't sit magwell very good, and don't feed sometimes. Even with mid-caps, I found that I'd have to shove it up/use my bicep to keep the mag secured. It's just a pain, but it's something you'll have to deal with if you're looking for lighter loadouts.

Besides the plastic mags which is my choice, I'm only dinging the gun for the trigger pull and the flimsy mag release.

I'd choose this rifle over your standard AK and M4's any day of the week. You can take care of the gun internally with the Quick Spring Change, the Spring Tension Release, and the Easy Disassembly. You won't need to maintain your rifle if you take care of the rifle properly, as it's very well put together right out of the box. The lighter weight in the front makes it easy to manage in combat, and there are easy conversion kits for shorter/longer barrel lengths on the site for $40. You can customize the gun with lights/lasers on the awesome rails, and even get different handguards with lights built in.

Pros:
- Lightweight Construction: Ideal for long periods of play
- Plenty of Battery Space for a 7.4 Lipo
- Awesome blowback
- Non-RC sounding piston/gearbox
- Accurate shot
- Hop up is just fine
- Comfortable to hold

Cons:
- Long trigger pull: Not ideal for semi-only CQB fields
- Terrible magwell for plastic mags. Metal mags only are recommended
- Fire Select can easily be hit if you're semi-auto only.
by E. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I bought this gun with the hope of having a great field gun that could shoot accurately with range. This gun is exactly that. This gun just stands out from the rest in more ways than one. The blow back is fantastic and adds a sense of realism and intensity.

Pros:
Good quality body
Great accuracy (almost a laser)
Spring de-tensioner
M4/M16 mags
Catches peoples attention
Nice and compact with a looooong barrel


Cons:
Absolutely NO videos for a breakdown of the gun
mold lines along the body
0 sling mounts
but that is literately the only issues so far. And those are not a big deal.
by T. CURLISS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
This gun sure seems to get a bad reputation on airsoft forums because of the manufacturer and I was a little hesitant to get it, but I really like the design of the Tavor and the prospect of having a very accurate gun that is not too long was very appealing. I am so glad I took the chance and have to say I full heartedly recommend this gun. I play in a setting that is wooded with a few clearing areas. I used to steer clear of the clearings with my AK, but with this thing I rivalled the upper-level guns that were at the field. The rate of fire is very satisfying with a 9.6 mini and the accuracy is incredible. I was hitting people 150 feet away! I am very pleased, and very impressed that Airsoft GI sent the package so fast. The $11.99 flat rate shipping to Canada was all it took to convince me to buy from them and based on their service and prompt replies with all my questions in my quest to find the perfect AEG, I won't be purchasing from anywhere else.

Pros:
Good FPS (around 380)
Great accuracy
Really solid feel to the gun
Takes M4 mags
Integrated back-up iron sights
Nice rate of fire
Not too heavy
Bull-pup configuration


Cons:
Loud (really, really loud because of the blowback)
Hard to put battery in at first
Not a lot of battery room
Rear sight peephole is really small - recommend using an optic
by J. LEE Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Brought this gun on Jan and still run strong. Ran M-4 aeg for a while and had no problem inserting mags into the magwell on this gun. Those that runs m-4 aeg will take time to adapt to this gun. Comes with 1 year warranty. Comes with 1 hi-cap mag. I also brought the Angry Gun Tar-21 Military Rail System for it and it's compatible. CW plastic flash hider. This is my first bullpup aeg and I recommended it.

Pros:
1 year warranty
FPS for field play (quick spring change for CQB)
sturdy polymer
Weight of the gun is on the back since its a bullpup
Blowback feature (blowback can be disable by pulling back the charging handle and exposing the hop-up. leaving it like that will disable it and will not damage the gun)
inner barrel is 5.09mm
Can fit 7.4v 2200mah lipo battery (what i used)
fully functionally bolt release also act as the spring
fully functionally charging handle to expose hop-up
Great accuracy (150-160ft)

Cons:
top rail wobble (doesn't really affect your scope when it is mounted on to the rail)
sights are not the best (use red dot scope for replacement)
Blowback (con if you mind about the loudness of the sound next to your ears)
not a lot of rail to put accessories on
no sling mount (recommend to get Black Hawk 1 point sling adapter)
plastic flash hider (it's glue on, with no hex screw)
comes with no battery
by A. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
Love the sound this thing makes. Overall this is an exceptionally well made aeg. I much prefer the ergonomics of a bullpup over standard rifles as they are more comfortable to hold. My pros and cons will address things that I haven't seen addressed.

Pros:
Excellent build quality
Metal rails
Metal sights
Metal trigger
Metal fire selector switch
Easily fit a 1200mah lipo with alarm
Sounds incredible
Nice weight
1 yr warranty
Deans conversion won't void warranty per umarex discussion I had
About the same length as a mk18 cqbr


Cons:
Too heavy for small teenager
No sling mount
Some of the body dreams are rough
Kmags and supplied high caps wobble in mag well
by L. GAUTHIER Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. I've only had it for a month, shot it a lot and can tell you it is great. I can honestly say I highly recommend this gun for anybody 5 feet tall or taller.

Pros:
Feels extremely sturdy.
Takes M4 mags and feeds well.
Quick change spring.
Iron sights are actually great.
Color is crisp and has no glare.
Selector switch clicks nicely.
High rate of fire.
Great power and amazing accuracy.
Blowback is loud and really good for suppresive fire.
Without blowback it is extremely quiet. (Pull charging handle back and leave dust cover back)
Easy battery insertion.
Flip up sights.
Meta rail on top and side.
Easy to get to motor in case if you need to get to it.
Looks epic and is different from an M4, unique.

Cons:
Large, hard to handle if you are smaller.
Sometimes the blowback is sketchy but works 95% of the time.
Long reloads.
Rear sight can get easily knocked to the side so you will be constantly correcting it.
Shoots to fast for CQB (but can be pro or con to me it doesnt matter)
And NOTHING ELSE THAT REALLY MATTERS.

Just want to say again, it's an amazing gun.
by H. NEEVES Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun shoots two hard for CQB though 400 with .20 gram bbs

Pros:
Accurate
Good kickback
Nice feeding mag


Cons:
Too hard for CQB
Heavy iron sights are bad in my opinion
by E. VLCEK Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
this is a great gun I've had it a long time now. its been dropped shot and abused and it still works like its brand new out of the box. i highly recommend this gun to any beginner or even pros.

Pros:
its very strong has a rail for a laser light or camera. This gun is really fun for out door or indoor QCB. its a good gun i highly recommend it.

Cons:
the only cons about it is that it docent have a bottom rail for a for grip or bipod. other then that i highly recommend this gun and AirSoft Gi for your airsoft needs.
by A. DELHOMMER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I first picked this up as a DMR and it works for that role perfectly. It reaches further than everyone else that has a M4 platform. I recently went to a local field and was pop shoting people at least 180 ft away. This is with no upgrades and a regular 9.6v 1600 mini battery. On simi it feed great but on full auto it skipped (May be the king arms midcaps) no cracking in the stock like other tar21's seem to have. The fire selector feels like its loose but it doesn't shift on you so it's fine. It's a high quality gun for cheaper than its ares counterpart. For the player who wants to try something new (Gator Bones)

Pros:
Decent weight
Accurate
Compact
509mm barrel
No cracking sounds
Solid polymer construction
Very nice hop up
Electric blowback is nice
License trademarks by IWI
One year warranty

Cons:
King arms mid cap mags fit but feeds inconsistently
Heavy for smaller players
Seems are noticeable in some areas
Can't find any elite force trademarks anywhere
Iron sight are hard to use
Small pin that holds trigger is loose
by T. MCCLURE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Elite Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Bought this gun in early October, so far it has been through 2 games and a at least 5000 rounds. So far its still running strong, the body is strong and worthy of being dropped many times, I actually happened to drop it quite a bit. The gun features electric blowback which is actually decent compared to most on this rifle, although drains a battery in little under an hour. Overall, gun is well worth the money and you will not be disappointed.

Pros:
Great accuracy, hit targets easily up to 160 feet.
Fps is at 363 for me (can be a con)
Bullpup design (can be a con)
Strong, durable body.
Good weight.

Cons:
Sometimes the semi doesnt work, just flip to full and pop off a few rounds then switch back.
Hop up is a little touchy, the smallest turn will take your bbs in the wrong direction.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.230 s with 23 queries