0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[05899 / GR-WE-MK16-GAS-T]
$252.20
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. NOAH Date Added: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is by far the best airsoft gun I have owned. After owning aegs and spring rifle I will say gas is my favorite over both. This gun is extremely realistic and has a very nice finish. The flip up sights are nice and give a good aperture. Having the rails on it stock are a nice extra, the rails are sturdy and made of a quality metal. Internal quality is excellent, taking only 1-2 minutes to assembly and disassemble making the gun very user friendly. The only thing I do not like is the magizene capacity and price. But with all the money you save on not buying stupid aeg parts, it makes up for it. Also it is a milsim type weapon which means youll be able to play in milsim games, which is a plus. i recommend BBs over .25s for good accuracy and range, also a NPAS kit for more control over the fps.

Pros:
Built quality
Internals
Rails
Sights
Range and accuracy
Comes with a convenient tool
Nice recoil
Easy disassembly and assembly
Nice sound. I will be adding a madbull sound amplifier for more fear factor(lol)

Cons:
My check adjust meant button fell off
mag capacity(for some)
mag price
Rails cut hands lol, buy some rail covers or gloves

No other cons I can think of, this is now my primary and I recommend it to any airsoft player, but makes sure to use lots of silicon for your o-rings. And always order from Airsoft GI!
by C. NOAH Date Added: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is by far the best airsoft gun I have owned. After owning aegs and spring rifle I will say gas is my favorite over both. This gun is extremely realistic and has a very nice finish. The flip up sights are nice and give a good aperture. Having the rails on it stock are a nice extra, the rails are sturdy and made of a quality metal. Internal quality is excellent, taking only 1-2 minutes to assembly and disassemble making the gun very user friendly. The only thing I do not like is the magizene capacity and price. But with all the money you save on not buying stupid aeg parts, it makes up for it. Also it is a milsim type weapon which means youll be able to play in milsim games, which is a plus. i recommend BBs over .25s for good accuracy and range, also a NPAS kit for more control over the fps.

Pros:
Built quality
Internals
Rails
Sights
Range and accuracy
Comes with a convenient tool
Nice recoil
Easy disassembly and assembly
Nice sound. I will be adding a madbull sound amplifier for more fear factor(lol)

Cons:
My check adjust meant button fell off
mag capacity(for some)
mag price
Rails cut hands lol, buy some rail covers or gloves

No other cons I can think of, this is now my primary and I recommend it to any airsoft player, but makes sure to use lots of silicon for your o-rings. And always order from Airsoft GI!
by B. SHAW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
this gun is awsome it has to look like it fires over 400 because of the recoil. i fired it with .25s and it was pretty acurate. it took a while to adjust the hopup but it was worth it. another thing is the sights, when you look into the sights the front one wiggles alittle and the back one does not always go staight up you half to push it alittle to get it up. also when i went outside at night there was a light reflecting through my back sight, and because the sight hole was so tiny i could not see through so if i were you, i would get a scope or red dot sight. any way it was cool because it looks like gold i thought it would be taner but it looks cool.

Pros:


Cons:
by L. MCKNIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
The WE SCAR is the best. I've had it for 2 weeks an it hasn't broke or damage. I don't know what to say but i think that this is the best.

Pros:
Great recoil
Easy to clean
Easy to use
can use any bb's (thats what i heird)
I can buy the gas i need (green gas, propain)

Cons:
The stock doesn't ajust right
got to lube it up all the time
I can't get the orange mizzle out
by K. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Mine came in and the upper receiver looks like it's gold. I've seen several people crack their stock from CO2 mags. The gun cannot handle the blow back that the CO2 delivers. I no longer feel satisfied to shoot my AEG's any more, so all of my AEG's are just loaner guns to my friends. Since it is low cap magazines, conserving ammo is very important. Magazines are approximately 40 dollars a piece, depending on where you buy them. I think the sights on the gun are butt ugly so I removed both of them and put on my ACOG replica.

Pros:
Blow Back
Weight
Trademarks
ambidextrous controls
realistic pistol grip
folding stock
30 round low cap
CCW thread
CQB Barrel
Adjustable stock
Adjustable cheek riser
Must charge bolt to switch to safe or full
Bolt locks after last round
Has dry fire switch on magazine
Magazine is probably good for about 50 rounds during the winter
Field Strips easily
Ton of rail space
Very loud gun

Cons:
Bolt handle wobbles a little
Gun won't cycle properly without lubrication
Lower receiver wobbles a little bit, easy fix
CO2 can and probably will destroy your stock, recommend green gas only
Torque wrench is too small to be useful.
Placement for the Torque wrench is loose, feels like it can fall out.
Cheap Red Dots will die due to the vibration of the gun.
Must store mags with a little gas in them to keep the O-rings from drying up
Requires a lot of maintenance
Grease, a lot of grease.
Must clean the gun BEFORE every day of use.
Must clean the gun AFTER every day of use. (Take care of your gear, gear will take care of you)
Lubricate the O-rings on the magazine otherwise they will leak.


I highly recommend this gun for experienced airsofters who like MilSim play. You will not be disappointed. However, I also recommend that beginners should reconsider buying this gun. It is a very cool gun, but trust me, beginners wouldn't lost very long in a game with this gun. Stick to AEG's until you feel comfortable playing with standard mags first.
by A. COMPTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
First off, incredible rifle. Much more than I expected, especially for $260!

Performance:
The overall performance of this gun was excellent. Accuracy is insane. It is as good as my KWA M16 that I installed a tight-bore in. This gun also comes with a 6.03mm brass inner tight-bore. My gun was shooting very hot when I got it. It is shooting 420 FPS COLD as recorded by AirsoftGI with green gas. The rate of fire was "realistic". Many people complain about how it does not have a fast ROF. Well, the real SCAR L (and SCAR H) shoots 600 RPM, which is slow for an airsoft gun. Keep in mind this gun was made to simulate a real scar. They are not going to make it have a fast RPM just for competitive purposes. You can buy upgrades such as lighter bolt carriers and NPAS gas systems to adjust your RPM and FPS.

Externals:
This was the part that I was expecting to be mediocre. Instead, I got a pleasant surprise. The paint job is incredible and pristine. Both the fiber parts (lower receiver, pistol grip, and stock) are the best fiber material I've seen to date (better than my G&G M4's fiber material). The fiber compliments the paint job on the CNC Aluminum upper receiver. The tone of the colors looks exactly like the real SCAR's. The metal quality on the rails is very nice and rugged. Another piece of evidence that WE is making some of the most realistic replicas on the market is the fact that they are one of the only manufactures to date, that I have seen to make their gas block system silver colored like the real SCAR and not black like most cheaper companies do. The only thing I was disappointed in with the externals was the iron/back-up sights. Lets just say, they are not made for airsoft. They are excellent quality, don't get me wrong, but just not made for sighting in a little plastic pellet. Another nice feature that I found out was that they even put springs behind all of the screws like the real rifle. This ensures that there is always pressure on the screws so none get loose and fall out during firing of the gun. The selector switch is very solid and decisive. It is also ambidextrous like most of the features on this gun. The magazine release is ambidextrous, so is the iron sights. The charging handle can be moved to either side depending on the shooters preference.

The only wobble on this gun is where the wobble should be. The adjustable retracting stock is slightly wobbly, but if it wasn't you wouldn't be able to adjust it fast. The front sight wobbles a little bit, nothing that could effect your sighting at all, and you can tell that there is a slight movement between the upper and lower receiver. But you can't tell unless you are really looking for it, which I was. That's it, everything else is as solid as a rock. There is NO magazine wobble at all! And the magazine can still fall out very smooth with no snagging. This gun has full trade marks except for it doesn't say, "FN Herstal" on the side. The external quality is the best I've ever seen, even out of Classic Army and G&G and I think AirsoftGI needs to exploit this fact much more.

Internals:
This is where the fun starts. The internal build replicates the real SCAR's completely. Everything on the inside is made of hardened steel. Very simple, it takes me one minute to field strip, lubricate all moving parts, and resemble. The hop-up is good in quality. Not outstanding but acceptable for this gun. It takes a while to break in (couple hundred rounds). After it is broken in, it will shoot a .30g pellet strait up into the sky. Remember to not get oil on the hop-up bucking. This will cause inaccurate shots until the oil is gone. Which takes a very long time. This gun has the potential to be one of the most reliable guns on the market but you must take proper care of it! Lubricating all moving parts often is the easiest way to ensure a proper functioning rifle. Cleaning any dirt or grime of as soon as possible is very important too. Since everything is metal on the inside, having a dry gun would be like grinding rocks together and expecting the results to be smooth. I would recommend using airsoft silicon oil as it is light and made for such uses. You want to also lubricate every opening on your magazine to ensure that you will not have a gas leak. If you have a CO2 magazine, make sure you lubricate the inner cavity of the magazine where the cartridge is place and the very tip of the cartridge helps the magazine and the internals of your rifle. Overall, treat this gun as if it were a real gun, not an AEG.

Realism:
I usually do not include such a category in reviewing an airsoft gun, but this rifle pushed me to do it. The recoil is very realistic, on a warm day using propane, you will get recoil similar to that of the real SCAR, not kidding. Shooting this gun makes you feel like your missing something when you go to shoot your AEG. The sound is loud and realistic. Of course it is no where near as loud as the real SCAR, but it does have a very similar "crack/explosion" sound. You can hear the metallic "KINK" of the bolt. There is a slight muzzle rise on fully automatic. It takes good control to get tight groupings with this gun. This gun field strips 100% like the real rifle. This gun operates like the real rifle. If you know how to field strip this gun, you could field strip the real rifle just as fast. The charging handle can be moved to either side just like the real rifle. Overall, this gun makes airsoft "just that much more enjoyable".

Overall:
This gun was much more than I expected especially for $260. Nothing is cheaply done. There is no evidence that WE made any compromises anywhere. The realistic experience that this gun gives is like no other gun on the market today. The external quality and color is exactly like the real SCAR. The operation is exactly like the real SCAR. This gun will out last any gun with proper and strict maintenance. I would recommend using nothing lower than .30g pellets as anything less will cause malfunction to the feeding of the rifle. The worst part about the whole thing was the packaging. The outer box graphics where minimal and my gun was just laid in a box and then they put a lid on it. It wasn't even tied down with anything! But it came and I checked it out and it is perfect. Overall this gun is a "premium" gun as I like to say and will not disappoint the most avid of airsoft shooters. I would not recommend this gun for new players as caring for the rifle is a very dedicated task.

Features:
-High FPS for a GBB
-Many upgrades and repairs available including lighter bolts for faster ROF and NPAS system for adjusting gas output.
-Ambidextrous external operations.
-Realistic overall operations.
-Real trades
-Very Rugged
-A lot of rail space for and unlimited amount of accessories

On my SCAR I have a G&P Aimpoint and a G&P folding (tan) vertical grip.

Another thing to note is that the magazines cost quite a pretty penny. They are very high-quality and I see no signs of possible leakage but they are not something that you can stock up very easily. Also considering that you only have 30 rounds per magazine and loading can be a pain. You will get approximately 100 rounds out of each charge of gas per magazine depending on the gas you are using and the temperature outside



Pros:
-Very realistic operation
-Very good performance
-Upgraded to take CO2 out of the box
-Great feel
-Lots of rail space
-Comes with 6.03mm tight bore
-Realistic recoil

Cons:
-Packaging FAIL
-Cost of magazines
-Gas hog (because of large and heavy steel bolt)
-Strict and dedicated care for gun (if you are into guns, you will love every second of it)
by B. DENNIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
this is a really nice gun. i just got it today. it is very sturdy, great rof. the fps is crazy. it has a lot of cool features like the folding stock. one problem though is the mag only holds 30 rounds and is a pain to load. they do give u some sort of tool to load it with but its really bad an doesnt help at all.

Pros:
great fps
sturdy
rof is pretty good (not as great as an aeg but i use mine on semi anyways so it dosent affect me)
nice rails with lots of space

Cons:
magazine is very difficult to load even though it is a nice, metal mag
it is also a little heavy for an airsoft gun
by M. DOBAK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
when i first pulled out the gun i was surprised by the weight, it fells like the weight an actual scar would...... weigh. the pin holding the lower receiver in is a little hard to get out and put in at first but the more you push it out and put it in the easier it gets, and the recoil,fps, rate of fire is great.

Pros:
recoil
fps
rof
weight
realistic field stripping

Cons:
the pin in the lower receiver at first is hard to get out and put in but gets easier over time, use a tool of some sort to help you in the beginning
by V. WRIGHT Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2009
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Must Buy!!!! This a great, well made gas gun. If you go out onto a feild with this babe, well lets just say the games over before it even starts.

Pros:
FREAKIN STURDY!
Great FPS
High ROF w/ the drop in bolt (sold separately)
Great sound
Great recoil
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Cons:
Magazines are only 30 round (not bad if you use semi)
Mag's are $40 each (you at least need 8 to last long in a game)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 24 queries