0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[13307 / LT-07B]
$90.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. EAKINS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The guns cool, feels great, and shoots alright.

Pros:
-Good FPS
- good RON
-great feel
-light weight

Cons:
-mine had slight feeding problems.(when I shoot no bbs go out but when I tilt the gun forward the bb falls out.)
by R. SKINNER Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this one for christmas, and it's easily one of the best presents I ever got. It shoots hard and accurate at a solid 400 FPS with .20s and it easily dominates at all ranges. The gun has a folding stock which makes this thing destroy those guys are tight corners. Even though it's plastic, it is durable and lightweight. For only 90 wing wangs, this thing is a steal.

Pros:
Metal gearbox!
Durable
Lightweight
Accurate
Reliable


Cons:
I personally got my gearbox jammed up a lot, easy fix though
Stock digs into your hand while folded
No rails
Orange tip is just.....euhhhh
by C. YATES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun at the same time that my roommate purchased an echo 1 ak. I spent 60 dollars less and my gun has just as much fire power as his. As a budget gun, this gun can easily compete with top of the line guns.

Pros:
Shoots 400fps out of the box with .20s
Light polymer body (doesnt feel flimsy)
Folding stock
Ak Style rail for mounting
All metal internals
Affordable
Fits all the ak mags I've tried.

Cons:
Huge orange flash supressor (Just throw some electrical tape on it)
Battery isnt the best, still not bad tho.
The stock folds lefty, which is just weird compared to real steel counter parts.
Otherwise no cons. Great gun!!!
by E. MARTSON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is simply amazing. It shoots fast and hard with 3 firing modes. Safe, Semi, and Auto. It has a great range on it and hits hard. You dont want to but on the other side of this gun. The mag hold a ton of bbs too so you dont have to worry about reloading on the field.

Pros:
Hard and fast shooting gun.
Composed of metal and tough plastic.
Large mag for storing a lot of bbs.
Cheap, but powerful AEG.
Almost exactly like the real gun.
Not to heavy but a realistic weight.


Cons:
None of your friends will play with you because of how over powered you will be. Lol
Stock is a little wobbly.
About 5-7 bbs fall out when you take out the clip.
by M. PROCTOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is my first Airsoft gun. I haven't received the item yet but one of my buddies has it and he let me fire it, and let me tell you. It was an AMAZING experience. Of course, being friends with many Airsoft enthusiasts, I have shot many professional airsoft rifles. This item was up to par with many of these rifles, such as the VFC FN Herstal SCAR-H MK17 CQC Airsoft Gun. While this item wasn't as smooth and accurate as that gun, it was still giving the gun a serious run for it's money, for a lot less!

Pros:
Smooth, Light, Full Metal Gearbox, High Capacity Magazine, Small- Easy to run with for a while and not get fatigued like full metal Airsoft guns, Cheap- Easy for starters new to airsoft like me.

Cons:
HUGE Orange tip, Polymer body- not as realistic but still small and lightweight. Other than that is a beautiful, compact, good, reliable airsoft gun.
by M. YASKO Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the best value for the price. The body may be plastic, but this thing shoots pretty hot for a $90 gun. The body is fairly solid and it a great way to get started on an AK loadout. Stock is very nice and solid when it locks into place and everything else also seems to be nice and solid, in spite of it being made of plastic. And the box includes everything you need, the gun, a hi cap mag, battery, charger, and a bag of bb's. I'm not a big fan of the huge orange tip, but it makes it more obvious that it's not a real gun, so i don't really hate it. If you want to try out an AK, this is definitely the gun to get.

Pros:
A bit heavy for a plastic gun
Solid stock
Great capacity
Hot shooting gun (average is 400 fps!)
Very compact, perfect for CQB if you downgrade it
Great package deal

Cons:
Battery is kinda hard to put in at first
Orange tip is HUGE
Bolt doesn't have satisfying metal sound
Lancer Tactical doesn't carry mags of the same style that comes with this gun, so if you're OCD like me, that's a HUGE con
by V. LUKA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This was my first gun of this type. It works well, accurate, and shoots hard enough. The overall construction is pretty meh. I almost broke the trigger guard right away trying to pull off the little tag that comes on it not thinking the guard would bend that easily. The mag/mags are real wobbly and one of my metal ones sucks at staying in place and feeding properly. The battery that comes with it is pretty bad and died within ~3-4 short games.

would i recommend it? depends. i mean its great for the price and probably good for a little kid or if you plan on only playing a few times a year if that, but if you're an adult, just spend the extra money on a metal gun because i can't see this lasting for anyone who will play often. will make a great back up or loaner gun thats for sure.


Pros:
Shoots hard for the price
Accurate
Light if you're into that sort of thing like I am
works
stock is real solid and no wobble

Cons:
battery that comes with it sucks and dies real fast
overall construction is pretty meh. the battery cover is real real flimsy and so is the trigger guard.
got real warm after 3-4 games of serious play/use and battery died.
is picky with mags. probably best to just get lancer mags for this gun.
orange tip is huge
by E. OAKES Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun so I don't really have another gun to compare this to. However this gun is very good. I've had the gun for a month and a half now and so far I've had only one problem. The motor wasn't catching the gears to make the gun shoot. This was an easy fix. It was nothing anyone couldn't handle. Overall the platform of the gun is very stable. Nothing is lose or shakey. The gun shoots well too. Mine happens to shoot at 409 feet per second. Which is a little fast. The gun can keep up with most high end guns, I would guess. This is well worth your money.

Pros:
overall a very good gun
-solid platform
-8.4 volt 1200 mAh battery
-shoot hard and fast
-money well spent

Cons:
I don't have many complainants with this gun
-I had a minor problem with the gear (easy fix)
-some parts are made a of cheap plastic (not many)
by W. STANDRIDGE Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Bought this gun a couple weeks ago, and I must say, it should cost waaaaay more. I've put a good 1500+ rounds through this thing, and it works perfectly. The only problem I have is the handguard, it's not very good. But don't let it throw you, this gun is great. I highly recommend it to new-intermediate players. It's great.

*note* the thing is made of plastic, but it's ridiculously sturdy and looks like it's made of metal.

Pros:
Sturdy.
Good internals.
Has heft to it, but still lighter that a full metal gun.
Shoots hard and accurate. (With a bit of hopup ajustment)
No wobbles at all.
Folding stock.
Good upgrading platform.
So much fun will be had with this if you take care of it.
Amazing gun for the price.

Cons:
Handguard is not good, in my opinion.
HUGE orange flash hider. (Fixed mine with electrical tape.)
Original mag is cheap plastic. Buy CYMA AK74 mags for it, they fit perfectly without feeding issues, and they're much better quality.
Don't let these throw you, it's a great gun, all-in-all.
by M. PRATER Date Added: Tuesday 14 May, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical AK74U Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
My friend got this gun and it worked fine. Then we decided to trade and when we traded the first day I got the gun it broke after shooting off about maybe 100-200 rounds. I don't know what happened but this gun is absolute crap. Ive played airsoft for 3 years and ive never seen a gun break that fast. The gears in the gearbox are all messed up and wont shoot. If you want a good reliable AK I have an AK47 Kalashnikov from Cybergun. It probably sounds like crap to pros but ive had it for 3 years now and ive used and abused it and it still works great. If you want a good AK I would look into a cyma or my Cybergun Kalashnikov (trust me its a great gun). I don't know if I just got a bad one or what but ive never even heard of Lancer Tactical. I wouldn't buy the other Lancer Tactical weapons either. AirsoftGI, you guys can do better than this.

Pros:
Great FPS, good range, clean iron sights, nice 8.4v 1200 mAh stick battery, good hop up system, very comfortable in hands and during battle, light and easy to move,

Cons:
Not made of strong material, huge bright orange flash hider (easy to spot in an airsoft war), plastic mag (guaranteed to break) mine did, plastic battery cover (top of gun above selector switch and charging handle), BAD GEARBOX!!!!, you would honestly have better luck buying a Crossman Pulse R76
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 29 queries