0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
[11386 / LT-02BL]
$96.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. CRAIG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Under further use, I retract my previous review. I have used the gun for more time now, and found more problems. I am highly disappointed in Lancer Tactical for this gun.

Pros:
Very little to say here. The gun comes with a battery and charger, which is a plus, and rails to mount accessories. A vertical fore grip is also included. This is very nice.

Cons:
As mentioned before, one of the tabs on the crane stock broke off. This is annoying, but not crippling. However, under further use, I have also found several other problems. Firstly, the magazines do not seat well. Under normal conditions, not even in an airsoft field, the magazines regularly fall out of the gun. I also often experience issues with magazine feeding. Secondly, the rear sight is crap. It completely fell of the gun. The poor design means it also will not reattach to the gun. I should note all of this happened when using the gun extremely lightly. The gun has not even entered an airsoft playing field, and yet it is dysfunctional. I am extremely disappointed. I was expecting a quality, starter AEG, whereas I received something not even qualified to be a movie prop.
by D. CRAIG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
This gun is a great deal for the price. It is a polymer outer construction, with metal internals, and lies below 100 dollars. Plus, you get a free gift with the purchase, a fifteen dollar value. The box includes a foregrip, magazine, battery, and charger. The batteries go in the adjustable crane stock.

The gun fires exceptionally well. The selector switch is quick and fluid. The iron sights are adjustable to zero the rifle. They work well for semi-auto firing. Overall, it is a very good gun.

Pros:
Sturdy construction; comes with both battery and charger; adjustable crane stock; smooth firing; low price tag.

Cons:
I only have one con. When I first attempted to remove the back plate of the crane stock, one of the tabs on the stock broke off. However, there is a screw that actually holds the plate on. The gun is still completely functional.
by J. DUGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
An excellent beginner gun, with everything you need to get started playing. I would give it a 5 star rating, but the vertical grip that it comes with is extremely unstable. If you don't like/need a vertical grip or already have another that is compatible with the RIS rail, then upgrade the rating to 5 stars.

The crane stock is actually way more sturdy than I expected it would be, as is the total overall "feel" of the gun. It shoots surprisingly accurately as well, especially combined with the red dot optics I have. In the 3 times I've gotten to use it so far, I've had no problem accurately engaging targets from fairly long distances. I purchased the gun because the indoor field near where I live requires a gun under 350 fps to play, and I can honestly say I really don't feel the need to upgrade it beyond adding optics. For someone just getting started in airsoft, there is no better way to spend about $100 and get as much as you get with this gun.

Pros:
Outside of the included but optional vertical grip, then gun feels very sturdy.
Fairly accurate
Great starter gun or for a backup gun for indoor ranges requiring _350 fps.
Excellent value for what you pay.

Cons:
The included vertical grip for the RIS rail is complete garbage. Use another grip or go without.
by D. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
This M4 AEG is a great choice for the beginner airsoft player who wants to be able to play at CQB Fields and this Airsoft gun feels very sturdy so it wont break on you and has full metal internals, with a copper tight bore barrel it is incredible accurate. only problem was trying to put in the battery at first other wise it was top knotch

Pros:
Strudy Feel
Incredibly Accurate
Very reliable
Full metal internals
Adjustable stock
Easy to adjust hop up
Comfortable stock
FPS clocked in at 350

Cons:
The Battery compartment was hard to take off at first
The Charger is Crap get a smart charger
Foregrip it comes with wobbles a bit (I can deal with it0
by C. MCIVOR Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about a month now and used in 4 days of playing some CQB. For the price this gun is worth it. After adjusting the hop-up perfectly, I was able to get a 65 cm grouping from around 150 feet in semi auto! There is tons of rail space to add any optic/accessory (I put a red dot sight, fore grip, light/laser). 14 mm threads allow for barrel extensions and tracers. Some things I disliked about the gun were; wobbly stock/buffer tube, minor under side rail wobble, jams if you don't clean it every other match, jams up sometimes in full auto, loud motor, slight mag wobble, fore grip is unsurprisingly useless and orange tip is difficult to remove (I heated up the tip and used pliers to remove, however I cracked the polymer threads ). The polymer body is lightweight and durable. FPS is good @ 410. The rpm is 648. The gun is serving me well now that i have fixed all the minor problems. I would recommend this gun to any beginner player.

Pros:
Accurate
Affordable
Lightweight
Powerful
Rail System
Metal Gear Box

Cons:
Wobbly stock, buffer tube, fore grip, lower rail and mag
Jams if not cleaned frequently
Orange flash hider hard to remove
Loud motor
by M. PARSONS Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
The lancer tactical line is thought to be cheap Chinese knockoffs, but this is only evident on the outside. The internals are great for the price and it is a great beginner rifle.

Pros:
Great gearbox
Lots of room for customization
Amazing for beginners

Cons:
Battery is poor
Contacts burn out extremely quickly
The outside is solid but loose
Crane stock tabs break easily
Solid front sight
by K. DELFINO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I bought the Lancer Tactical mk18 a while back, during the time that I was still interested in aeg's. I used it for a couple of games and got a fair amount of use out of it for target shooting and such. I no longer own this rifle, deciding to sell it to a friend to make way for bigger and better things, but while I did have it I can tell you that it served it's purposes well. I will try to be fair and unbiased with my pros and cons, but I have an immense hatred for aeg's at this point in my life. Anyways, enough of my angry babbling, onto the pros & cons!

Pros:
* the rifle was extremely lightweight considering the materials
* the rifle was relatively durable for a polymer receiver set
* the included magazine functioned as well as any high-cap could be expected to
* the mag-well was capable of accepting all other mag types i tried
* the stock was comfortable
* the package included some bb's to start with

Cons:
* the gun was prone to screws coming loose from the gearbox shaking
* the magazine included was a high-cap, which is more a dislike than a con for me, but still worth mentioning
* the included vertical grip was too heavy to be usable
* the stock was somewhat flimsy and wobbled a lot
* the flash-hider is an absolute pain to take off
* the finish on the receiver was pretty and could have been a bit smoother
by R. CHRISTENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Although it's made of plastic it holds up very well.
Dropped it twice and had no problems.

Pros:
Inexspensive
Well built
Buit as well as any other plastic gun


Cons:
None so far
by M. YASKO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Don't let the price fool you; it may be under $100, but this gun is still pretty awesome. the build quality is great and despite the body being made of plastic, there are very few visible seam lines. Its easy to disassemble and the gear box is metal so it'll handle upgrades and high voltage batteries just fine. The stock is a little finicky and times, but you can work around it easily. But i think what's really great about this is that it's basically a starter kit. They give you the gun, a hi cap mag, vertical grip, the battery, and a charger as well as a bag of bbs.

Pros:
Light but durable
Comes with rail system
Cheap but combat ready
Compact and easy to maneuver
Includes everything needed to get started
Metal gearbox which means can be easily upgraded
Low cost also means that this gun is perfect to start with and upgrade external parts with metal ones later

Cons:
Plastic body could become a problem later on
Rails are also plastic, so might not work well with grenade launchers, heavy attachments, etc.
Stock had a few issues
Buffer tube is plastic which could become a problem later
by C. GUANDIQUE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Bought this gun for a couple reasons, 1. its 96 bucks, 2. the fps is under 350 making it perfect for indoor cqb fields and 3. great starter platform to customize the way you want it. I have already swapped out most of the plastic parts and installed a madbull noveske keymod rail system and its just awesome ive used it alot in games and it hasn't crapped out on me or presented any problems yet. One surprise was it was able to accept the pmags very well. I enjoyed this gun very much I have purchased a second one for my brother who will also be customizing to his own preference so very surprised by lancer tactical.

Pros:
Extremely affordable
Easy to customize
Full metal gearbox
FPS under 350 perfect for CQB

Cons:
All plastic
No threads to put on different flash hiders
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.390 s with 24 queries