0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
[11386 / LT-02BL]
$96.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. MCIVOR Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about a month now and used in 4 days of playing some CQB. For the price this gun is worth it. After adjusting the hop-up perfectly, I was able to get a 65 cm grouping from around 150 feet in semi auto! There is tons of rail space to add any optic/accessory (I put a red dot sight, fore grip, light/laser). 14 mm threads allow for barrel extensions and tracers. Some things I disliked about the gun were; wobbly stock/buffer tube, minor under side rail wobble, jams if you don't clean it every other match, jams up sometimes in full auto, loud motor, slight mag wobble, fore grip is unsurprisingly useless and orange tip is difficult to remove (I heated up the tip and used pliers to remove, however I cracked the polymer threads ). The polymer body is lightweight and durable. FPS is good @ 410. The rpm is 648. The gun is serving me well now that i have fixed all the minor problems. I would recommend this gun to any beginner player.

Pros:
Accurate
Affordable
Lightweight
Powerful
Rail System
Metal Gear Box

Cons:
Wobbly stock, buffer tube, fore grip, lower rail and mag
Jams if not cleaned frequently
Orange flash hider hard to remove
Loud motor
by M. PARSONS Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
The lancer tactical line is thought to be cheap Chinese knockoffs, but this is only evident on the outside. The internals are great for the price and it is a great beginner rifle.

Pros:
Great gearbox
Lots of room for customization
Amazing for beginners

Cons:
Battery is poor
Contacts burn out extremely quickly
The outside is solid but loose
Crane stock tabs break easily
Solid front sight
by K. DELFINO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I bought the Lancer Tactical mk18 a while back, during the time that I was still interested in aeg's. I used it for a couple of games and got a fair amount of use out of it for target shooting and such. I no longer own this rifle, deciding to sell it to a friend to make way for bigger and better things, but while I did have it I can tell you that it served it's purposes well. I will try to be fair and unbiased with my pros and cons, but I have an immense hatred for aeg's at this point in my life. Anyways, enough of my angry babbling, onto the pros & cons!

Pros:
* the rifle was extremely lightweight considering the materials
* the rifle was relatively durable for a polymer receiver set
* the included magazine functioned as well as any high-cap could be expected to
* the mag-well was capable of accepting all other mag types i tried
* the stock was comfortable
* the package included some bb's to start with

Cons:
* the gun was prone to screws coming loose from the gearbox shaking
* the magazine included was a high-cap, which is more a dislike than a con for me, but still worth mentioning
* the included vertical grip was too heavy to be usable
* the stock was somewhat flimsy and wobbled a lot
* the flash-hider is an absolute pain to take off
* the finish on the receiver was pretty and could have been a bit smoother
by R. CHRISTENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Although it's made of plastic it holds up very well.
Dropped it twice and had no problems.

Pros:
Inexspensive
Well built
Buit as well as any other plastic gun


Cons:
None so far
by M. YASKO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Don't let the price fool you; it may be under $100, but this gun is still pretty awesome. the build quality is great and despite the body being made of plastic, there are very few visible seam lines. Its easy to disassemble and the gear box is metal so it'll handle upgrades and high voltage batteries just fine. The stock is a little finicky and times, but you can work around it easily. But i think what's really great about this is that it's basically a starter kit. They give you the gun, a hi cap mag, vertical grip, the battery, and a charger as well as a bag of bbs.

Pros:
Light but durable
Comes with rail system
Cheap but combat ready
Compact and easy to maneuver
Includes everything needed to get started
Metal gearbox which means can be easily upgraded
Low cost also means that this gun is perfect to start with and upgrade external parts with metal ones later

Cons:
Plastic body could become a problem later on
Rails are also plastic, so might not work well with grenade launchers, heavy attachments, etc.
Stock had a few issues
Buffer tube is plastic which could become a problem later
by C. GUANDIQUE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Bought this gun for a couple reasons, 1. its 96 bucks, 2. the fps is under 350 making it perfect for indoor cqb fields and 3. great starter platform to customize the way you want it. I have already swapped out most of the plastic parts and installed a madbull noveske keymod rail system and its just awesome ive used it alot in games and it hasn't crapped out on me or presented any problems yet. One surprise was it was able to accept the pmags very well. I enjoyed this gun very much I have purchased a second one for my brother who will also be customizing to his own preference so very surprised by lancer tactical.

Pros:
Extremely affordable
Easy to customize
Full metal gearbox
FPS under 350 perfect for CQB

Cons:
All plastic
No threads to put on different flash hiders
by A. HAMAGISHI Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I got this gun as an amateur airsofter just joining the sport. So far I love the gun very much. I've played some "backyard" games of airsoft with some of my buddies and it functions very very well for what it is. I love the fire rate also with the FPS that comes with it, the charger is something you need to buy because of how slow the charge rate is with the wall charger it comes with, but the for grip does come with as well and makes the gun more secure in your hands.

Pros:
Doesn't like men
FPS
fire rate
forgrip
mobility
color


Cons:
charger
durability
but besides that I feel like this gun is a lot of fun to shoot
by N. GRAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
So, this was my first airsoft gun. Bought it for myself, along with a few other things like a sling, another hicap and BBs. First things first, the build quality. Externally and internally, the build quality is good. It's not perfect or full metal or anything, but it's a four out of five. Internals-wise, it has a full metal gearbox and gears, polymer piston, plastic hop-up unit, and rear wired battery. if you're a bit tech savvy, you'll probably want to change the piston at some point (mine was kinda chewed up) and maybe install a better hop-up. If you're looking for an M4 that'll handle CQB well, this gun is great (although not full metal)
Overall, for star rating because, while this is ther best for its price, there are better guns out there.

Pros:
Good build quality and durability for a polymer gun
Good internals besides the piston
Battery life is great
Looks great
Sights are easy to adjust and accurate, also features a dual back sight to swap between close and far range
Great gun, especially for the price

Cons:
Mine may have been a lemon, but my trigger pull was really slow (easy to fix if you know how)
Foregrip looks cool and all, but it broke my first game
Stock is, as most are, slightly wobbly
Haven't tried much, but the flash hider doesn't look like it comes off
Range is... meh. I mean, it IS a CQB gun.
by D. HARRADEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
Ok so i got this gun as my very first higher end gun, i mostly used crappy guns you get from sporting goods stores or walmart. this gun is great! i got it because i needed something that i could use in both CQB and field games and it dose really well. the gun is made of plastic but its tough. my first day out i landed on it (i am not a small guy) and the only thing that got messed up was that the stock wobbled a bit. easy fix have not had a problem after. the battery that comes with the gun is not that great it works but i would recommend getting a battery that lasts a bit longer for field play. also the magazine catch is plastic but the hi cap mag you get is metal so i would also recommend getting a new mag catch with it and replacing that part. it is compatible with the ICS M16 Magazine Catch. over all well worth the $96 it costs

Pros:
Pros:
Tough for its make
Good Value
Metal mag
Rail covers!
350 FPS is legal for indoor play CQB

Cons:
Cons:
Plastic Mag catch
Battery will not make it through a day of play 10-4
vertical grip is extremely flimsy
by G. HECKERT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun (Under 350 FPS)
Product Information:
I had always played backyard airsoft as a kid but when I wanted to get back in to it, to play seriously, I needed an affordable and durable gun and the Lancer Tactical M4 did that for me. I have attended 2 larger OP's with this gun and internally it held to what it says, and competed with the kids who had polarstars and g&p m4s. I would recommend this to all new players and who need an affordable gun that will do the job for a good awhile and not completely fall apart on you.

Pros:
Has a version 2 gearbox that is also metal
the rail covers feel nice and can be removed
lightweight because of the polymer body
can be upgradable if you wanted to put in the time
good bang for your buck

Cons:
it is plastic so it won't do to well to being dropped all the time
magwell is wobbly as well as charging handle
the barrel and front sight are one piece, which for me, fell off in a game, but was fixed with tape
terrible cheap front grip
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.213 s with 26 queries