0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
[10722 / LT-05B]
$119.99
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by E. LAMAR Date Added: Friday 17 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the lancer tactical m4 s-system aeg is a lightweight gun that is good for any new or experienced player.

Pros:
lightweight gun
battery and charger include
metal gear box
affordablilty

Cons:
vertical is kind of wobbly
flash hider is hard to replace
by J. AQUINO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Lancer Tactical M4 S-System is great entry level AEG with great performance at an even better price.This is the perfect gun for people starting out or just need something affordable that gets the job done. That said this gun still has a few flaws such as the wiggly battery cover screws that sometimes fallout if they are not properly tightened but that is problem that can be dealt with. This is a great purchase for what it is worth.

Pros:
-Lightweight and Comfortable to Hold
-FPS is great 380-400
-Metal Gearbox
-Rails
-Iron sights are great
-Overall a great gun for its value

Cons:
-The included foregrip is pretty bad and wobbles a lot of you use it
-Standard m4 magazines wobble in the well just a little bit.
-Outer barrel is plastic and actually snapped off after a couple months
by M. MEDINA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun is my first gun that I purchased and ordered from Airsoft GI. Upon receiving the package, I can honestly say that I'm impressed with the gun itself. Many of the parts that are listed came with the package, so there's a good sign already. The box came with pamphlets from Airsoft GI that help you know the basics of Airsofting with its rules and regulations, plus tips on what BB's are recommended. The gun itself works fine, fires well and seems to be easy to modify. Granted the battery holders screws are a bit flimsy and can pop out if not tightened. Other than that I believe that this gun serves as a great component for those who are just starting out and in a budget. Very pleased with this purchase and satisfied.

Rifle was also tested before being sent to me and was given a written verification that it works from a manager from Airsoft GI.

Pros:
The gun is light weight and very comfortable. Comes with an magazine, battery with charger, and a fore-grip.

Cons:
A bit heavy on the front-end. Has a plastic sling holder next to the stock, fore-grip feels very vulnerable.
by E. SCHNEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have used this gun for aver while and there has been no problems with the internals. Finding a good gun for a good price is hard to find. Lancer Tactical has made a perfect gun for an affordable price. It shoots just under 400, so it is a good gun to have if your new or experienced.

Pros:
- affordable
- light weight
- great range and fps
- accurate
- easy to upgrade inside and out
- great for new and old players

Cons:
- screws for battery will fall out, but it is an easy fix
- flash hider is hard to replace
- vertical grip that comes witch is weak
by B. RIDER Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wow what can I say! I've had this gun For almost 2 years now and I've had no problems whatsoever. This gun handles great and is a great gun for people who have just started playing airsoft and don't have the funds to buy a 250 dollar gun

Pros:
-Light weight due to polymer body
-polymer is strong enough to resist some but not all impacts
--decent FPS and can make contact at a decent range
-no wobble in the magazine
-extremely low cost!!!

Cons:
-made of a polymer plastic
-sling mounts tend to break
-plastic gearbox
-the stock wobbles a little bit
-flip up sights are a bit tough to adjust
by J. KERNS Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as my first aeg, I honestly loved the thing. Works really well and I still use it.

Pros:
-light weight
-polymer construction
-great for the price

Cons:
-polymer construction
- location of battery compartment
- it occasionally misfeeds
by C. REYNARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start of by saying the gun is a steal. I really only like to snipe so changing to an AEG was a bit of mix for me. I started with this gun for my AEG because it's new, and ASGI's videos built up some hype around it hype about it. So I decided to get this one, since it was first time using an AEG. For $120 you get an accurate and some what "high quality" gun. I pre-ordered mine and got it about 2 weeks later. When I opened it,and started to remove every thing that comes with, cleaning rod, crummy bbs, etc. I noticed mine had no owners manual. So I had to call them up on how to get to the battery. Luckily for me they where nice and accurate. It is mainly metal. The stock, hand-guard, trigger, and RIS system are plastic. The outside portion of the barrel is polymer. For regular airsoft players that need a tough gun its good for the price. Its accurate enough, good fps, and upgradable. My least favorite part about this gun is the placement of the battery. You have to unscrew two screws on the side of the hand-guard. Then you slide it off, and you get it out. The hard part itself is putting back on! It takes FOREVER! The other part is the battery is crap. I suggest using a smart charger of some kind so you don't fry it, and getting another battery which will cost you about another $22 which isn't bad. Other then that the gun is worth it for what you get.

Pros:
- Upgradable
- Lots of RIS space
- Cheap for what you get
- Tough
- Accurate
- Has a pretty good R.P.M
- Overall 4 star gun


Cons:
-Placement of battery
- Screws to get the battery out can get stripped very easily
- Battery itself is not that good
- Too much plastic for my liking
by J. VANCE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I did a lot of research before buying this gun, I kept hearing nothing but good things about this gun in numerous reviews, so I decided to go with the majority, and buy it. I knew exactly what I was getting myself into, I was told the gun was mostly plastic, but I was not expecting as much metal as this gun actually goes on it for such a low price.

The most impressive thing about this gun to me, is that its mostly plastic, but I was running full force out of the line of fire through some brush in the forest, fell flat on my gun, and nothing broke, nothing.

The only bad thing that I could possibly say about it, is the stock was a little more loose then I would have hoped, but then again, for such a cheap gun, you get more then what you are paying for here.

I have had this gun for about a week, and the only thing that worries me, is the screws that hold on the battery cover (under the barrel) are really weird, they are screws with springs so they go in and you turn to tension the spring to keep the screws in place, I am really afraid they are going to pop on the field and that would be a pain in the butt to replace I am sure.

Pros:
Light, but a good weight to it.

S-system for lots of attachments.

Solid build - can take a lot of stress.

All metal gearbox.

Cheap for a player just starting out in airsoft.

Cons:
Mostly Plastic (solid so not really a con if you are looking for a lighter gun)

Loose adjustable stock (can be replaced easy)

The cover over the battery under the barrel, is held in by really weird screws, annoying if your in a rush to swap a battery.
by M. HOERRNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 July, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just received our pre-order for this. I wanted my son to have his own M4 and after watching the stress test and all of the Airsoft GI reviewers, I decided to pre-order. Plus, with all the AGI specials, I was able to get this gun for very close to $100. It comes boxed and "mostly" fully assembled and "inspected" by Airsoft GI personnel. Overall, it seems like a good gun with a few negative observations. It's an all plastic RIS system - my first experience with such. The RIS is held on by two floating screws that lock in place. By unlocking them, you are able to remove the lower RIS section and access the battery connections (which, btw, already come with enough wiring to relocate the batter to the stock or for a custom crane stock). The problem is one of those screws kept popping out. I am concerned that under combat stress, the RIS may pop off, allowing the battery to fall out and possibly damaging the wiring. I'm considering solutions for that now. Also, the barrel extension in the front is held on by a single small screw which was simply lying in the box when the gun arrived. It took forever to seat the screw and it did not lock in place - it did not truly seem long enough to adequately secure the barrel. It's likely that the vibration from the motor will allow the screw to loosen and fall out, causing the barrel assembly to just fall out of the gun. I used a small amount of electrical tape to hold the screw in place.

The charging handle works, but mainly its just the best way to reach the hop-up adjust located in the simulated shell port. Also, it does come with an inexpensive plastic foregrip which was a beast to put on.

All in all, for $100, it seems like a great gun. It comes with a standard 8.4 battery, but we dropped a 9.6 1600 mAh butterfly NiMH in there (do not use lipo) and it nearly sounds like a KWA when dry-firing. It easily will compete with G&G or any of the mid-high range models in the gearbox. The mag that comes with it is about a 200-rnd bottom-winding mag, which is actually a plus - it's not simply a low- or mid-cap that you hope is going to feed on the field. However, do yourself a favor and pick up either Lonex or Lancer Tactical Flash mags - you will be much happier with your ROF and consistency of fire when you have a couple of 360-rnd mags that you just pull the wire a couple of times and then forget about it until you run out of ammo.

DADS - this is a great gun, IMHO, for pre-teen to teens who are done with renting field guns and ready to move on to their own weapon. It's got a good weight and the availability of small customizations that you can add is really nice. Lots of mags are available. The Lancer Tactical flash mags are only $18 or so, I think, and Airsoft GI is regularly running 10% or more off. That said, this is also a great gun if you have been looking to get out and play with your kids and don't want to throw $1000s at the game. Watch the Airsoft GI videos.

Pros:
- Out of the box, the weapon sounds amazing. The gearbox rocks and our test rounds flew out of this thing. We haven't chrono'd it yet, but I am going to guess 370-400 right off.
- Looks cool - the RIS system is visually appealing
- Flip-up sights rock
- Standard collapsible stock
- Bottom-winding mag
- Nice picatinny on top running length of gun, plus smaller rails on both sides and bottom of RIS cage
- Easily accessible battery

Cons:
- Weak external construction (see above); the collapsible stock is nice but will likely have to be replaced within the year - it just doesn't appear to be solid enough to make it through a lot of combat
- I'd avoid using the sling connections unless using one that is all straps, no claw or hook connectors.
- The mag that came with the gun offered some resistance to insertion; it was not smooth like you would want under fight conditions
- The flash hider is going to be a pain to remove and replace with something, but this is really minor. Plus, for kids, its probably best to just to leave it on.
- The included tactical foregrip was low-quality (but nice not to have to buy one)
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.222 s with 25 queries