0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
[10721 / LT-05T]
$119.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. CASTILLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
Ok, first impression online I thought this looked cool and and had a good fps for outdoor play. when I got it it was just what I thouhgt it would be. It is and sold gun and has very good fps and accuracy for the price. Very impressed with it!

Pros:
good fps and accuracy
durably built
smooth trigger pull
good RIS rails
Stock is not bad but if you play alot outdoor I would get a metal one
good iron sights all ready on it

Cons:
stock could be better
battery a little hard to put in( you will get use to it)
by J. CONNERLY Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun for a friend to get him started in airsoft. It arrived the day before a game, so now, I am writing in hindsight of using this gun in a game right out of the box. As soon as we opened it, we were pleasantly surprised by how lightweight it was. When the battery was installed, it became a little front-heavy. As soon as we attached the vertical grip (which was included!!) the weight was perfect and balance was perfect. Of course, the vertical grip is not the best quality, but we are happy just to have one. The plastic did worry me a little bit, but I expected as much. My main concern is not around the body of the gun, its more the rail system. After the game he said that everything felt really solid, a little to my surprise. The foregrip was a little wobbly but that was the grips fault, not the rails. This was a very good purchase well worth the low price. I do recommend this as a beginner gun.


Pros:
Right out of the box the FPS was 400+ (We chrono'd 400-403)
Solid performance.
Good internals
Literally take out of the box and play

Cons:
Doesn't feel substantial. I mean it feels plastic and fragile. Its performance doesn't reflect how breakable it feels, it works very well.
Average ROF, but what do you expect?
Tighten down the stock
The battery is inside the RIS, but that's not a problem in itself. The problem is that the bottom rails are held on by screws that seem ready to jump out. They won't fall out, so I'm not worried about that, I'm worried that the rail will fall during game play since the screws are liable to become loose.
by K. NEFF- MONTGOMERY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
The Lancer M4 S System is a great choice for any Airsoft player looking to expand their collection. It features a nice body that feels great even though it is not full metal. The adjustable stock is great for choosing whether to have a CQB approach or a more balanced feel.

Pros:
Pros:
Very accurate, great FPS
Interesting hop up and charging handle functions.
Body feels very durable.
Integrated Sling ring.

Cons:
Magazine took quite a few times to get it to the point where it would fit in on the first thrust. Extra magazines take some fiddling to fit securely in the receiver.
The stock feels very cheap and wobbly.
The battery takes a while to get in.
by C. BAESE Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I am going to say that that this is a great gun for beginners, this was my first airsoft gun. But after a while it started jamming more often and the hop up gets harder to adjust but other then that this a great gun.

Pros:
3fps
Hop up
Pretty Quiet
Balanced weight
The perfect size for all

Cons:
Too heavy
Jams
Hard to adjust hop up
by G. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
Awesome entry level gun! I've had this gun since last November or approximately 5 months. I've played a field game, a lot of backyard/private field games with a small group of friends, and a full day of cqb with this gun (my field allows 400fps).

Upon receiving the gun I immediately put it through a thorough inspection of external malfunctions and I took off what I knew I could without voiding any warranties. Some things I noticed right away was wiggle in the stock, can be solved with a slightly tighter buffer tube and a better stock, a lot of screws were loose and I immediately tightened everything on the gun that I could with a screw driver, the batter compartment is hard to close and lock with the battery in place and it's made me hesitant to upgrade my battery for longer life and more power.

The safety switch is accurate and slightly loose, I prefer a stiff switch, but it moves quickly and accurately when moving in and out of buildings where there's a semi only rule. The rail system is awesome on this lower price gun. It works great with the fore grip it came with and the flashlight I have. It's amazingly light compared to similar guns with a metal rail and metal internal parts.

Upon playing CQB my sling came unclasped for whatever reason and the gun fell to the ground. Like the GI video says you want to replace the stock, mine came apart and at the time I didn't know how to fix it so I didn't use the gun for the remainder of the day. If it was tighter I doubt it would have came apart in the first place. I found the cause of my break was the loose screw in the stock and have tightened it since then and even replaced the screw it came with for additional support and trust in my gun.

If you buy this gun, visually inspect, tighten screws, and upgrade stock first.
Great entry level gun, glad it was my first one, I probably won't buy another Lancer Tactical again though simply because I feel if I pay another $50 I can get more quality for my buck.

Pros:
Lightweight
High fps (390-402)
good rate of fire (almost 11 rps)
great rail space
sights are efficient
great feeding mag
fore grip is great entry level attatchment
buttons and switches on guns work well
mag well is tight but not too tight
gun feels good in your hands
easy to upgrade fps, rps, and external attatchments

Cons:
Should upgrade stock, or slightly thicker buffer tube
battery compartment is a tight fit
manufacturers didn't put the time into screwing all the screws in
you should do a lot of research on maintenance if you are going to keep this gun in the best of conditions
by K. CHEELY Date Added: Wednesday 03 April, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I got this gun about October of 2012 as my first airsoft gun. It started out feeling, shooting, and handling great. My friends complemented me on it and most of them wanted to use it in our games. Then it started acting funny, like it would jam and it would sometimes not fire. this was a nuisance because I like to rush the other team in airsoft. Then the mag broke. From the beginning the buttstock did not feel very sturdy and the battery was CRAP, I could play for an hour, then I couldn't go full-auto with out the RoF dropping to 50bbs per minute. So this gun's battery is awful, the mag has broke, and did mention the gun jams crazily, I think not. No matter what anyone tells you this gun is CRAP! DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! I'm now going to get a JG M4, which hopefully is not as bad as this Lancer Tactical M4.

Pros:
Cool flip up iron sights
Nice look (devil in disguise)
Solid for the most part
Nice RoF
High FPS

Cons:
Battery is crap
Stock is wobbly
Mag is awful
Parts are loose
The included forgrip is not very sturdy
JAMS LIKE CRAP
by L. BUSH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
In any purchase, you expect to get what you pay for. With this AEG, that is most definitely the case. AFter only a few uses, it had lost a screw for the hand guard, the front of the barrel had broken, and the parts of the upper receiver that the pin goes through had broken.

It's difficult to take apart, the receiver pins are terribly hard to take out.

Pros:
lightweight
cheap
works well enough for the price

Cons:
not durable at all
bad internal quality
screws get lost
Pins are difficult to pull
Rails do not fit most things very well
by C. BRETT Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
It's got a nice weight, albeit lighter than most weapons. All plastic, and by all, I pretty much mean all. Stock has a bit of wobble, but it's nothing major and easily fixed. A few of the screws look like they would be a pain to replace, as they are plastic and a bit odd, but they won't be popping out without you trying to force them to. Has quite a few rails to add optics, flashlights, etc, and they're all a sturdy plastic. Came with a nice quality high-cap mag, fits like a glove and has no problems. It also came with a battery, a charger (discarded immediately), and a plastic vertical foregrip. Vertical foregrip feels like it's made of a sturdy-enough plastic, BUT it does not attach perfectly to the weapon. It'll be usable, but it will wobble a bit and I personally don't think it'll be worth using unless I feel like doing a strange tape job. Noticed it's mostly for right-handers, but not a big deal. No place for a one-point sling, but again, easily remedied with a quick trip to the store to buy a mount. It's gone through a 8-hour skirmish in the field, and it appears to be fairly accurate and has a nice rate of fire. Battery's first charge lasted quite a bit, but died and I switched to my main weapon. I dropped it once or twice as I couldn't attach my sling, and there were only a few scratches here and there. Anyway, I thought it was a nice buy. Bought it mainly as a backup in case my primary weapon goes down. For the price, you're getting a decent gun. I could have wrecked it for its completely plastic body, but I won't -and I'm simply writing this review based on what I saw and how it performed.

Pros:
Light-weight
Ready to play out of the box (more or less)
Fairly accurate
Better investment than a Walmart or a Dick's
Nice high-cap mag
A mag's worth of BB's included.
Makes a good backup weapon
Makes a good loaner
Feels good to hold and has a nice look
Sturdy enough to take a bit of a beating

Cons:
All plastic (even some of the screws, from what I can tell)
Stock has a bit of wobble, and feels cheap. (Will replace)
Vertical foregrip does not fit perfectly, but is usable
Battery life could be a small problem for long operations
IT IS A HOT GUN. It'll be anywhere from 390-415. You'll have to tinker with it a bit to get into most fields
No mount for a one-point sling
by R. REMEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
Okay, so I got this today for Xmas. It looked absolutely beautiful and felt good in my hands. Nice weight and felt sturdy. Here's the kicker.. After about 300-400 rounds of excited backyard test firing, something went wrong internally and the BBs started drastically curving down after about 30ft and it made a sound like I was dry firing (which I was obviously not). Needless to say I was quite disappointed. My assumption after looking at it for a while is that the air nozzle at the business end of the gearbox is bent slightly and is therefore letting air leak out and put a terrible spin on the BBs. Before anyone thinks its user error I was more than careful with such a precious gift. I even used the included Lancer mag with the Lancer competition grade .20g BBs.

I really hate to be the guy to bring down the rating but I have to report it.

I've emailed Lancer Tactical about this whole problem, and am waiting to hear back from them.

Pros:
-Looks great.
-Nice weight.
-Shot fast and accurately (after dialing in hop-up) before it went bad.
-Impressed the older folks in the family.

Cons:
-Stopped working properly after shooting about 300-400rds, possibly air nozzle leak.
-Slightly wobbly stock, but it's not too big of a problem.
-Battery compartment was hard to reattach due to one of the screws being unable to come outward all the way, blocking the track when sliding it back on.
by L. WILLIAMS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
when i got this gun it worked great. rpm was amazing which was around 10bbs per second. when i was using it the but stock got loose and i couldent tighten it. then a sprin came loose in the internals and jamed the gears. i got it out then it worked fine. then it just started grinding. goes to find out it was the spring to the latch that holde the piston in place and it keepd hitting the gears. this gun was fun but from fhat happened i will NEVERE buy it again.

Pros:
shoots fast
varry accurit
goood looks

Cons:
porly built
horrible internals
crappy butstock
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.337 s with 23 queries