0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
[00314]
$249.98
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. MILLER Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sweet. i got it from a friend who treated it like crap but i cleaned it up and it shoots awesome. i think he upgraded the spring to a m100 cause its like 330fps but the rof with a 8.4 1700mah is still around 15 and with a 9.6v 3800mah its like 25bbs a second (OF COURSE I DONT USE THIS BUT I JUST WANTED TO SEE HOW IT WOULD DO) its accurate i can hit a skinny pole in a couple shots from 50 feet. the firing bolt did break once cause my friend was like yanking on it but nothing super glue can fix right. the mag is nice cause it feeds allllll the bbs into the gun it doesnt leave u know like 5 or so bbs in the mag well. dont take of the iron sight cause when i did it stoped clicking into place but whatever doesnt matter too much. Battery goes in the back in mine just saying cause on my friends csi mp5 it goes in the front.

Pros:
68rd mag
accurate
rof like 15 rounds a second with 8.4v
light compared to my a&k m16 which is 10 pounds
motor seems awesome

Cons:
external is not as sturdy as i like
admittedly it could be how the person who had it before me treated it but whatever

just take care of it though and dont let your friend yank on the firing bolt and youll be fine
4.75 out of 5
cause not full metal
by C. KRIEG Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first AEG. It is a great upgrade platform and a great addition to anyones airsoft arsenal. I recommend this gun to anyone 100%.
by D. FRIEDMANN Date Added: Saturday 15 December, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
This really is a great gun. I bought it from poweredgeusa dot com because they have better prices and it is a beast! they guy saying ICS is better, your retarded. your ICS probably broke the next day. anyway. If you leave this gun stock, it will last at least 7-10 years on estimate without problems. thats a long time. when it first came in the mail, I unwraped the big brown box, then opened the TM box. my beauty was sitting there, unharmed. perfect. I had charged my 8.4 large 3500mah 30 amp discharge battery the day before. I put it in the stock, which was really easy to do, and did a couple shots on auto. first words that came to my mind. "holy shit" it had at least 18 RPS stock!! that is INSANE. also, be sure not to lube it to much, along with all other guns. this will make your hop up crappy until you shoot ~500 shots. with the hopup tuned half way, I did semi shots for a while, going about 150-180 feet. thats what you can expect from TM. people are always like "OMGEE MAH ECHO 1 PWNZ0RS TEH TM!! S00 1337!!11!!111!!! your retarded. I admit, EHCO 1 is actually a comparable company to TM. with their higher FPS, they break soon. a TM is gonna last forever. an echo 1 with about an m90 actually might preform really nicely and last about 5-7 years with minor problems. anyway,

specs: external
Metal parts: front and rear sight, magazine, selector switch, flash hider, sling mounts, charging handle, trigger, motor base plate, pins, magazine release . all the plastic is very high quality.

Internal:
Gears: aluminum & steel.
Bushings: nylon
Shims: metal
anti reversal latch: metal
tappet plate: nice plastic
various springs: metal (obviously)
spring: m90
piston: nylon
cylinder: copper
cylinder head: metal, actually
spring guide: plastic ball bearing
air nozzle: plastic, cross shape
hopup, plastic
barrel: copper
pretty much it

overall, great gun If you know how to treat it. not reccomended for newbies unless their smart newbies with experience
by J. OWENS Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a very good gun shoots strong and farely accurate.
by L. WELKER Date Added: Monday 14 May, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
I absolutely love my TM Mp5A4, it shoulders well, is extremely sturdy, has good trade marks, and feels like $250.00 should. I ran into some problems with my gun also however, after about 3500 rounds the piston got stripped. I put in a new piston though, and it works fine. (note, Classic Army guns have a horrible reputation for stripped pistons, so dont base your buying on this)
-PROS-
feels amazing
good fire selector
cocking handle feels bada$$
very good build quality
good trademarks
tons of external upgrade parts
2 stage trigger
large battery (easy to mod stock to fit 9.6 volt)

-CONS-
upgrading externals can be expensive
drum mags are hard to find, very expensive
everybody has them (for a reason)
the aforementioned Piston strip problem
makes children cry

This gun truly is one of the best out there, although i must admit its for a special breed of players, and I highly recommend testing one out before buying, but if you love it, youll LOVE it.
by S. FURUBOTTEN Date Added: Wednesday 06 December, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first gun. I got it about 2 years ago. It worked great for about the first two months, then the gears stripped. I used high grade bb's and cleaned it regulary, so it wasn't my fault. Luckily it was still under warranty and it was fixed. First game after I get it back, and what do you know, it broke again!!! Well, maybe I just have bad luck, but I'm pretty sure that shouldnt happen. It was a great gun until it broke, so im assuming mine was just a faulty one. One great thing about it is that since it is smaller than say, an m16, the workmanship of the body is much higher quality. You could beat an elephant to death with it and it would still be sturdy.
by C. THURBER Date Added: Wednesday 21 December, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got one of these bad boys from redwolfairsoft.com n ita b piace of art i pimped mine out soo all u haters can call me up if u want some 949 2078

Cody
by D. DESAUTEL Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Dont listen to this guy the TM mp5 is the most popualar selling aeg out there and thats a fact. Both of my friends have them and let me tell you something they abse the crap out of them. And yet when the time comes they shoot and shoot every time. This is only one of the many reasons why Tokyo Mauri has long since been the leader in aegs today. What i have said here is no opinion but all fact. I understand some people might find other brands to their liking but facts dont lie.
by K. B. Date Added: Saturday 05 November, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Well, eric, not exactly i think you are confused i have this gun, i got it about, well since last christmas. my friend got an ICS and that thing sucked! this gun has not failed me yet and i have not lost a "battle" with it yet, the clip stays in great if you get a hi cap. the standard it comes with is wobbly but just get an ICS hi cap mag. the ROF (rate of fire) of this gun is awesome! i was shooting my friends cds and just popped those things. the cds basically exploded. i honestly, tell you the mp5 a4 is a great buy. 1 more thing, dont cock the bolt too much, i snapped mine, but its just for looks, good thing :)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.397 s with 23 queries