0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
[00030]
$249.98
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. WU Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Solid gun. My cousin gave me this gun 2 years ago (He owned it for about 6 years before giving it to me), and I have replaced most of my internals. The first thing I upgraded when I got this gun was my spring, and after a year one of my gears chipped a tooth.
The body is strong and durable, but because it is plastic, the TM model takes alot longer to disassemble because the upper receiver splits into two pieces.
It currently shoots at 350 FPS perfectly with an upgraded spring (forget what), Systema Genuine Ratio Gears, Some duracon piston head, an m120 Ultra high speed motor, and just a 6.04mm inner barrel. I was told im shooting 15 BB's a second with a 9.6v battery, but I also heard that the chrono that measures BPS isn't very accurate, soooo i dunno... shoots pretty fast to me.
My gun is over 8 years old now and it is still very dependable.
I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
It is modeled after the MP5, so it is small, compact, and it makes you feel cool and tactical :D
Tokyo Marui is very well built
This gun will last you forever
9.6v mini DOES fit in the handguard.
Retractable stock
Lightweight
Fast ROF even w/ 8.4v

Cons:
280 Stock FPS so you have to invest in some upgrades if you want to shoot 350.
The stock gets wobbly after a while.
The charging handle is plastic so you cant pull it back and slap it to sound cool.
You really have to invest some money into this gun for parts, internal and external. No rails, a bigger handguard is expensive...
by P. KARRIGAN Date Added: Tuesday 01 July, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was actually my very first airsoft gun and i have loved it ever since, this gun is 100% beast dont let the 280 fps fool stock its dead on accurate and its rate of fire is superb. Most of the guys i play with use Echo1 guns and UTG guns and this utterly eviscerates the competition. I highly recommend you purchase this gun no matter what playing style you favor. The rate of fire will pin your opponents down while you can advance on them and cut them to shreds.

Pros

tough ABS plastic body
reliable fire selector
very quick magazine changes with its magazine release
easy to adjust hop up unit
high stock rate of fire
easy to use iron sights that dont block your view
light weight mobile airsoft gun

Cons

cocking handle broke after about a year
fore grip is very small and doesnt have much room for a 8 cell 9.6v battery i purchased
magazine capacity is small

I hope this review helps you make your decision and that you found it helpful = ].
by A. DG Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a great high quality gun and for your first gun it is great. The fps may be a little low but the ROF makes up for that. once in a battle my friend had was useing this gun and one of the enemys ran out into the open and this gun completly mowed him down. Great buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by M. LOEB Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is the first gun my bro got 6 years ago. and guess what. it still shoots, i have a scar from it, and i want one. 6 YEARS!!!!!

my CA G36C lasted 3 then there was a massave syetem failer.

the range sucks, acuracy is sub par, etc, etc. yes its all true but only noobs complane about that. this is a running man's gun. get close to them let them get close to you. think be smart about what your dong and you wont feel inadiquit.

Would buy this gun and he would buy it agein!!!
by A. BOUGHNER Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first Airsoft gun I ever purchased. The gun shoots a good ROF but the FPS is low compared to other guns you can buy for cheaper. Range on this gun is VERY limted and the stock wobbles along with the magazines when they're inserted. The front foregrip where the battery goes can be a pain in the a** to line up to put the pin after installing the battery. Stock this gun i'd give three stars. I was tired of the low FPS so I installed a new spring and spring guide along with some metal bushings and this gun now rips. ROF isn't bad with a 8.6 battery also. If you're planning on modding this gun i'd get it. If not I'd go with the ECHO 1.
by C. MEYEN Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
S. Smoroda THIS is for you. Of course this gun isn't good for long range combat, you can tell that by its barrell length. And also, if you think CA and ICS have superior range over TM (not particularly this gun) think again. Classic Army makes their hop up bucking out of metal and has no flex to it, while TM is reputed to have one of the best stock hop ups around. ICS have had reliability problems also. And I would also like to state that Fps doesn't make the gun, especially for an aeg, but if you really wanted it shooting 330 fps all you would have to do is install metal bushings and a new spring. I am basing this entire review off of experience, so don't think im a TM fanboy, Ive owned guns from all three brands.So all in all, if you want a very internally reliable gun, get a TM.
by L. HOLMES Date Added: Tuesday 02 January, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is good for close combat, but for everything else its not the greatest gun to buy.

Pro's -
1. Small and agile
2. Looks good

Con's -
1. Plastic Body
2. Selector switch is fragile
3. Cocking lever easily broken
4. Fps is low compared to other guns

In my opinion, this isn't the best gun for the price you pay.
by S. SMORODA Date Added: Tuesday 14 March, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Oright im just using my moms account to write this but yeah that guy alex ensby this is for you, you quoted in your latest review "My verdict is that this aeg is the perfect fit for someone who play airsoft like a pansie." HAHA that makes you a pansy dude you dont know what you are talking about noob. Anyway this gun is good for close quarter battles, i do not recommend it for long range battles, and also its great for short-mid range woodland skirmishes, the thing i hated the most is that the power is way less than it should be for the price. For exapmle, i am getting a gun tomorow that is a replica of a M4A1 Carbine and it shoots more accurate and faster than this gun and its is more than half the price! I will use it for now and then when i get more money soon ill probly get a classic army or ics mp5 or m4a1 or m16 because first of all, i like classic army and ics way better than tokyo marui and their guns are well built, and have great fps, accuracy, and range. Tokyo marui only has one of those elements which is that it is well built.
by S. EWART Date Added: Tuesday 11 October, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
well.... i am the boyfriend who bought it from alex ensby. lol. well, first off i would HIGHLY recommend this gun to ANYONE. yeah, ok, well why you ask? the good:
Small, great sights, easy to use selector switch, solid, good CQB and i found awesome for dense wood also. bad... yeah so there is some.... the stock is a bit flimsy...though i dont mind at all, cocking lever is flimsy and WILL break off unless u are a total pansy, hard to get the battery into the front grip, the magazine well is kinda weak and it broke on mine so i need to plastic weld it and maybe upgrade to a metal body. but, see, alex ensby, after selling his to me, went out and bout the A4 version.... so this gun is awesome, u just may want to get a full stock. i am giving it a 4 outa five only because of my several problems but it is a really good gun. peace
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 23 queries