0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
[00257 / TM48 / AEG027-TM]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. WINSTEAD Date Added: Wednesday 20 May, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the AUG a few days ago and so far i am very impresed by it. it has an impressive ROF. also, if the 285fps is keeping you from it, dont worry because they are easy to upgrade. also, i bougt a few extra clips for mine because this thing can throw out some lead and its easy to run out fast. also a scope is a good idea because since this is the civilian version there is no scope or iron sights. the reload takes a little bit to get used to if your used to using like and m4 or other more common guns. i got used to it pretty quickly. overall i think this is a pretty sweet gun but remember, its a tm so youll have to upgrade if you want more power

Pros:
Comfortable to hold
High ROF
great CQB weapon
can be great ranged weapon
very solid gun and well put together
easily upgradable

Cons:
grip is a little wobbly
no iron sghts
by S. ROGERS Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
I had this gun as my first high-end, its a nice gun, dead center, love the thing to death. Yet the metal on the gun(almost everything but the stock) was loose, it had a little flex. DO NOT GET THIS TO START OUT, IT IS TOO UNCOMMON, THAT MEANS EXPENSIVE AFTERMARKET GEAR! Yet if you have a gun already, its a great gun, but not for starters.
by K. BELL Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Where should I start? Hmm.....
Well it's pretty heavy but you get used to it.

Pros:
-Pretty accurate
-Decent ROF
-Great Hop Up
-Unique look

Cons:
-Sounds like an LPEG when you fire it
-Low stock fps, but that's with all Tokyo Maruis
-Reloading is weird at first. (Magazines "pinch" you)

Pretty nice gun. I used one with a Phantom RIS kit installed.
by M. LOEB Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Actually not quite the dead shot people make this out to be.

when you first get this gun the barral wobbles a little when you shoot so bb's go just about evrywhere. easy fix with a little masking tape on the parts that contact the recever.

once that issie was delt with it got alot better.


mine shoots 400fps upgrades include
-systema m120 spring
-metal bushings
-new moter
-new piston
-new gears

not an easy gun to upgrade. Tm doesnt like people upgradeing or something cuz those nylon bushings are crap and the gears. wtf? comes with an EG1000 and thats fine for the upgrades ive got. i wanted something better so i went a little farther. (no idea the name of the moter sorry i didnt install that part)

modify the battary compartment and get a costom battary and your in shape for alot of killing.
by J. KALASHNEKOFF Date Added: Sunday 21 January, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
AUG
unbeatable accuracy
-my friend has an upgraded psg1 with tighter bore barrel and my aug is equal in accuracy.
-rate of fire is average. it really depends on the battery you get. a standard 8.4 600 mah works fine and fits easily and will dump about 10 bb's a sec...
-foregrip has worked great for about 6 months so far no complaints.
-easy to disassemble for cleaning.

only complaint is that the stock fps is too slow... for me.
i test my guns power with cardboard boxes and see how many they shoot through. stock, it barely made it through two. however i took it in to Airsoft GI and got the power upgrade 1. now its __UNBEATABLE__ 4&1/2 peices of cardboard!.. 10x better than psg1, classic army m15 series, mp5 series, AK's.
_THE AUG DOMINATES_ really spectacular gun.
by Z. HARRIS Date Added: Tuesday 28 November, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
This is my first AEG I have ever owned, and it is very reliable and acurate. I have shot my Friends' AEG's and none of them even compare (accept of corse the upgraded ones) I have heared great things about this gun, and I have to say it lives up to all of my expectations. Some say they have problems with the mag changes, but I have to say, onece you get used to it, then it is really easy. I have also heard that people have had problems with the foregrip wabling, but I haven't noticed any. All in all, I have to say this is my favorite airsoft gun. Two thumbs Way, Way UP!
by D. COLE Date Added: Thursday 23 November, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend and I were setting an ambush on a path in the woods. The kid with the aug flanked us and got us both from about 100 ft away without any upgrades. Now his gun is upgraded and is the most accurate gun I have palyed with, even more accurate than the psg-1. Also, you can mount a scope on it making it a great snipers weapon, if you don't like bolt action.
by J. CAMPBELL Date Added: Monday 12 June, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
This is probably my favorite CQB weapon. It's light and small enough so that you can whip it around without smacking the barrel against a wall or tree. It shoot very hard for a stock gun and the weaver rail helps alot with mounting optics. The magazines are also nice because they hold 330 rounds and are clear so you can easily check to see how your doing on ammo. The only thing I don't like about this gun is that the magazines are in the back so it's a pain to switch them out in the middle of a battle.
Overall it's a great gun and very effective in CQB.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.516 s with 28 queries