0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
[D000501348]
$435.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. RICE Date Added: Saturday 13 September, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This Rifle is my pride and joy, did shoot a little slow but its range was incredible, it just floated to its targets. so to fix that i got an m125 spring and a pdi 6.01 inner barrel and made this gun into one of the best rifles you can get. after the internal upgrades i worked on the optics and ris. i replaced the crappy plastic barrel cover with the king arms ris and i usually dont believe in scopes for airsoft but the 14 proved me wrong. get this gun. upgrade it. enjoy it. all that stuff did take alot out of my wallet but i have no regrets. when you outrange others by 100 ft you tend to be very satisfied. i highly recomend this gun to anyone. if you got the money. buy it. you cant go wrong.



Pros:
sturdy, durable gun, durable internals especially the barrel, very well made. this can take a hit, it will not brake

accuracy is amazing

charging handle sounds very cool. pull it back and let it go. youll see what i mean

just get the gun, upgrade it, youll love it.


Cons:
the top barrel cover is kinda cheap plastic, and its shiny so trash it and get the king arms ris

its not really od green, its more of a dark pine green, but that doesnt bother me.

fps is a little slow out of the box. but a spring doesnt cost that much, so get one. and maybe a new spring guide with bearings, up to you
by D. DELIERE Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
The PERFECT aeg!!!

The fps isn't up there with most guns, but this thing has the range of about 200ft right out of the box. The hopup is amazing. The gearbox has come to be known around where I am at as the Caddy of gearboxes. I absolutely love this aeg, it's worth every penny.
by J. HANSEN Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
The TM M14 is one of the best guns out on the market, along with the TM AK and VFC 416. It is deadly accurate and great for woodland, desert, sniping, and CQB sniping. Also since it is a tokyo marui it is very reliable. The best thing about this gun is the after market upgrades. My favorite is the M14 EBR conversion kit. Its velocity is a consistent 310fps. My favorite part about this gun is the charging handle. When you pull it back you hear a satisfying cha chink sound.

If you are looking for accuracy and reliability you need look no further!
by D. STONE Date Added: Saturday 13 January, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
This is an outstanding gun. The extra money you put into it means you get a super-man of an AEG. The gearbox is extremely efficient, the gun is completely metal but for the stock. With stock internals I've been running it with a prometheus ms135 spring and it fires at very close to 450 FPS (And has been for about 6 months) with no performance problems at all. The hop-up works very well.

The only drawback is that you'll need to buy some OD and black spray paint if you want the gun to look like it does in the pictures. The marui 'Olive drab' finish is very, very close to black and is quite shiney and plastic looking. Same goes for the upper hand guard, but since the 'real steel' style takedown is so easy, this problem is remedied with a coat or two of paint over the stock and handguard.
by M. CHURCH Date Added: Friday 29 December, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
I have to write a updated review about this weapon, because it is one of the most reliable airsoft guns on the market today.

I purchased this weapon 6 months ago from precision airsoft, and I am really impressed with it. This weapon is really, really accurate. But, as with any airsoft gun, you will not get the best results if you are using inferior rounds. I have switched my bbs to the systema brand. Now, back to the weapon. Accuracy is like I said, great. It is precise enough to use as a sniper weapon. I am getting shot groupings with this gun about the size of a quarter at 35'. And, the groupings are all dead center of mass.

The magazine is how ever the weapons only hard point out side of the weight. The magazine does not hold alot of bbs, but it sure makes up for this flaw with the high degree of accuuracy.

The weigh is really a big issue if you do mot want to lug a huge cannon around. So this is not a weapon for those who would want a lighter weapon.

Tm has rated the FPS at 310. But I have had mine chronoed and it shoots 330-350 fps with no upgrades.

I would highly reccomend that someone who wants a highly accurate and hard hitting weapon get this one. It does not matter which role you utilize it in, because this is one great all around weapon that can do it all.
by R. QUINN Date Added: Tuesday 02 May, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
This is by far mauri's best gun to date. Built very solidly with a metal reciever and the entire barrell assembly, pretty heavy although not in comparision to the real Rifle. The Accuracy and range is amazing and gun has a good ROF. The O.D. stock looks wonderful and the gun feels great. I have no complaints, best Mauri AEG made. This gun is worth the money and I highly recomend it.
by F. OCHOSA Date Added: Tuesday 04 April, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
I'm not really a Marui fan, ASGI worked on my M14
and this thing became my sweetheart! shoots very
accurate, I use this to simulate a highpower match
in my basement. It's very close the real M1A except
half the weight. You need to repaint this if you desire
a more authentic look, stock looks so plasticky!
Need power upgrade to enjoy this better! Overall the
gun is well made for a toy!
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2006
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
This is a great weapon and certainly the best from Tokyo Marui so far. Aside from the stock, the weapon is completely metal, which results in a satisfying 'CHA-CHINK" sound when the bolt is operated. It shoots amazingly well for a stock gun. With its new hop-up design and longer barrel, this weapon is accurate and has great range. The selector switch seems a little weak, but I have had no problems with it. This thing weights very close to the real deal. The only problem I have with this weapon is the relatively small battery compartment.

Highly recommended!
by A. ZORDELL Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
This tokyo marui m14 is a great gun. The new hop up system on it flys straight longer then any gun on the market. It is located in the mag well. It has a large battery compartment. There are two latches on the battery compartment. The Marui version 7 gearboxes generate 320 fps. Unlike other Tokyo Marui gun the trademarks are intack and true to spec. When pulling pack the bolt it make a metal sound just like on the real thing. The slector switch seems a little weak but it will stay on the gun. When fireing the gun is more quite than m4 version guns but not as quite as a p90. It can shoot 700 rd. a minute on full auto. It comes in a box with fabric lining and with a manual. This is a great gun.
by B. AKSLDFJ Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2005
For: Tokyo Marui M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
This is by far the best stock gun. it fires further than my m15 shooting 400 fps. very solid only plastic part is the forgrip great gun
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.368 s with 24 queries