0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
[01061 / TM64]
$315.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. BOYETTE Date Added: Sunday 21 February, 2010
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 3 years now, and it is fantastic, sure the wood isn't real but thats not that big of a deal to me, this contrary to what some people say this thing is amazingly accurate, the fps is bumped up by about 50 if you have a big 9.6v battery in it (I have this and mine pushes over 400fps)

One thing to look out for if you purchase this gun is the barrel is held on by a small piece of metal on the bottom and is VERY EASY to break even though it is metal, mine did this but don't worry though its an easy fix, just buy some epoxy and apply it around the barrel where it meets the receiver and its even better than before, my epoxy wore off after awhile though so it may be wise to keep an eye on it to reapply epoxy when the time comes

Also this gun is very easy to disassemble and reassemble for fixes or upgrades

I would also recommend purchasing a drum mag, I have one and it holds around 600 rounds and I've never had to reload during a match, with the drum mag its almost a light machine gun, however if you do get the drum mag it can be hard to find a pouch to fit it, I bought an OE tech 42" dual gun bag and it has some MOLLE pouches on the outside and the one in the middle fits the drum mag perfectly which can be taken off and configured to a vest or a thigh rig if you wish

Pros:
all metal
very accurate
high fps
looks great
easy to disassemble and reassemble


Cons:
barrel isn't held on well (easy fix)
fake wood (if you care, I don't)
by J. SWANSON Date Added: Sunday 16 November, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is just simply amazing. Mine shoots an even 290-300 fps average and has an insane rof with a standar 8.4v battery.

Pros:
-More accurate than any stock clone thompson.
-Much higher rof than any clone.
-Solid construction. Very little wiggle room once you tighten the screws. (But you do have to tighten them or they will come loose with a few uses).
-hop-up is easy to adjust and stays where it is.
-mostly metal: unusual for a marui gun.
-handle, foregrip, and stock, although plastic, feel amazing.
-Good heft and sense of realism.
-Trademarks are very nice.
-battery compartment is easy to open and easy to use.
-Is about as close to my dream airsoft gun as one can possibly get.

Cons:
-OK, for those of you who are completely imcompetent with a screwdriver, and don't know the difference between a cyilinder head and a bushing, it does only shoot 290.
-The orange tip is a B!7(# to get off. But you didn't hear that from me :P
-This isn't really a con because it is worth every cent, but it has a fairly premium price.
by D. WOLFE Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
Got this gun about 2 years ago as my very first AEG.

Pros:
Almost full metal (good weight)
Fairly Realistic Markings
High ROF
Overall good feel

Cons:
Fake Wood is unrealistic and cheap
Low FPS
Inacurate
CHEAP BARREL/FOREGRIP
*mine broke off at the connector peice(the only thing holding the Barrel/Foregrip on!)

This is overall an OK gun, i have seen better and worse. If you are a Thompson enthusiast they by all means, get it. But if you are looking for a gun thats tough, accurate, and can hit "distant" targets, this is probably not for you. I discontinued use of mine when the entire front end broke off during a game, and i decided it was time for a new one.
by C. YOUNG Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
I did not order this off of this site, I picked it up at a local store, but I want to submit an actual review because I actual own the gun.

The gun has a pretty solid feel to it. The ABS plastic kind of looks real, but it is definably not weak like everyone says. It can take some good falls, and it really doesn't feel like plastic at all(probably because of the texture). The upper receiver, barrel, sights, sling clips, switches, and the magazine are all made out of metal. The lower received it made out of plastic, but you can barely tell, it feels the same. The metal looks really nice and is very solid. The bolt has no functional purpose, just there for realism, but you can mod the gun so that when you shoot, the bolt flies back. I have a 2400mah 8.4V battery and it barley fits into the stock, you need to get creative with the wires, because the fuse is located so far up. When you charged your battery, load your magazine and fire the gun, you won't be disappointed. The gun has a very high rate of fire. The FPS is a little odd, but a quick upgrade to new bushings and a M100 spring from Systema will put it close to the 400s. Unloading the magazine might require two hands if you have a short thumb. The sights are adjustable and very easy to change, all you need to do is slide it a couple of clicks. The hop up system is great, all you have to do is spin a little wheel on the bottom of the mag, which is pretty useful on the fly. The gun overall is very well designed, but it does have it's problems.

The problems include the following. I don't know why they couldn't put an orange tip on. The orange paint on the front end of the barrel and the front sight, basically rubs straight off. I put my muzzle guard on and the orange paint came straight off the top of the site. This is kind of a good thing, but it would have been better to have the orange tip. The screws need to be tightened regularly. Especially the ones under the barrel, if you let those get loose, then the whole barrel will start to wobble. But that's a simple tighten here and there. The magazine takes some practice to load. You need to line up the rail and smack it in, otherwise your mag will unload the bbs all over the place.

I like the gun, I love WWII so I ended up buying this SMG. For an airsoft SMG, this gun is amazing. It has plenty of upgrades that can rocket the FPS into the 450s. You can buy the wood grips from surplus stores, but you would need to hollow out the stock. If you like the M1A1 Thompson, get this gun.
by M. WILCHER Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
Bunch of crap!

Pros
It's a Thompson

Cons
Fake wood
plastic
Mag sucks
Fps is terrible (you can't even use the sights)
way too light
by J. BELLISARIO Date Added: Saturday 22 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is very awesome. I am 11 years old so at first it was pretty heavy but after like 2 hours i got used to it. On mine after a year of having it,i was walking u a little hill were we play and the whole front piece just slide off my gun like magic. I didn't do anything and i didn't notice until i started to shoot. And then i took off the butt stock cause felt like(this was before the front piece fell off) then i just ut some vecro on the side and taped the battery to it it worked very well. And the whole gun is metal except for the ABS stock(witch looks like wood).But the mag only has a 68 round capacity. But overall this gun was a very nice gun. And sry ASGI i bought from Trinity Airsoft for $250. Still awesome gun and stil have it!
by D. RICKETS Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
ok well this gun is over priced hoible fps i mean come on im buying a matrix bb thompson submachine gun it is 426 fps fully metal and wood it is 175.00 an this gun is what 280
by D. CAGGIANO Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is definately solid like everyone continues to say. mine broke after 2 weeks (3 uses) but it was an easy cheap fix. the piston broke, making it putter out every other bb then later on it just stopped shooting and there was a loud RC car type sound as u held the trigger. then the inner barrel fell out for some crazy reason. maybe it was just bad luck, but now it shoots fine.
by N. STUMP Date Added: Saturday 08 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this rifle for over a year and It still shoots like the first day I got it. Make sure you have a battery discharger If you want to keep the battery in top condition. I've added a scope to mine through customization and amazingly I could hit a 3 inch target from 55 yards after adjusting the scope, but keep searching I paid $289.95 for mine at depot53 before they sold out, sad :(
by J. T.A Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui Thompson AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is a very solid-feeling AEG. It's one of Marui's only metal guns.

The FPS on mine is around 290-300, and I get 3 inch groups at around 75 ft. It can keep good accuracy up to around 150-175 feet, which blew my M16 VN out of the water!
The only things I don't like about it are :

-Long magazines
-Need rather long arms, IMO (and I have them)
-Part of the outter barrel, on the underside, to the right of the handgaurds where 2 screws are may break if dropped. Thus, the outter barrel will slide off, and you need to reorder the ENTER thing, I believe.
-Low battery capacity
This gun is one of my favorites that I own - and don't let the Cons change your mind on getting one. Here are some pros:

-Very nice, authentic look
-Great for re-enactments
-Nice looking faux wood
-Stands out from the crowd
-Metal body
-Nice FPS, and ROF with the EG1000 motor
-Very nice range and accuracy
-Nice looks
-Hi cap mag holds around 420 rounds, and the midcap is a shorter 9 rounder
-Convenient peep-sights
-Rather simple to field strip
-Oh, did i mention nice looks?

This gun gets a 5.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.414 s with 26 queries