0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
[04539 / MP031]
$160.00 $110.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. COOPER Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very decent gun, all in all not a bad gun for the price.
You do get what you pay for though. It is a bit slow compared to some of the other high end products on the website, but that doesn't take away from the fact that it is a good starting gun at a great deal.

Pros:
Feels good
Decent parts

Cons:
Low rps
Low rof
Accuracy is not all that good
by T. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great all around gun! The only problem I have faced with it is the reversal latch flipped on me inside the gun so I googled it and they said take a higher volt battery and just pull the trigger once and it should work again. I got a tactical crusader single point strap for it and it is really nice to carry! When my arms get tired I just let it bounce around. Feels like the real AR-15! Really cool! If you are thinking about getting this gun get it! You won't Regret it!

Pros:
Solid
350fps so it is allowed at most fields
Feels like a real gun!
Takes most of the things real Assualt Rifles use


Cons:
Battery should be a 9.6 instead of a 8.
Paint on it is not terrible it will stay it just kinda chips
by C. HUMPHREY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well lets just say it's got good FPS and easy to adjust the hop-up.
Oh, and I've never used it at a field, only in my backyard. It no longer works.

NOTE: Way to get a 13 year old's hopes up, by giving him a crappy gun that he had to use $170 of his own money on, considering he doesn't have a job, or a way to make money accept getting $5 a week doing chores. Thanks.

Pros:
-Carrying handle is removable
-Works at least once before it doesn't work anymore (Really quit disappointing)
-Nothing else.

Cons:
-Won't work after the first use
-Heavy
-Front sling hook fell off
-Whenever I try to put in a new magazine the piece that the top of the magazine goes into is crooked must fix each and every time, easy fix but its quit disappointing.
-Really disappointed in the quality of it
-Won't fit nun chuck type battery/9.6v
-Spent $170 on it.
by J. CROSBY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this AEG riffle because I wanted a durable gun that would last. After reading the instructions a few times I attempted to swap the spring- it seemed pretty easy. All you had to do is take out the body pins and the gun was supposed to open up. Well it didn't so instead of forcing it I tried just putting the pins back in.. the pins didn't go in. The holes on either side of the gun in which the pins go through aren't even lined up properly anymore (just shifted enough to catch the edge of the bolt).
Airsoft GI didn't really care at all. Now I'm stuck 150$ later with my 'durable gun'.. But it seems like it's only my gun.

Pros:
Full metal
Feels heavy and realistic


Cons:
Sights didn't fit on the rail properly
Can't open up the body
Broke when I tried to open the body
Battery is hard to put in
Handle became wobbly
by A. SANTOS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this item for my nephew for christmas. When we opened it and looked at the for the first time. it looks good. after installing the battery which can be a pain in the butt shot it outside and is good enough for a beginner. looked in the bod and was test fired and was shooting 465fps but was advertised at shooting 350 ish. Called airsoft gi and they took care of it. I had to ship the gun back to them (they paid for return shipping) got the gun back about 2 weeks or so and shoots 345fps. great gun for beginner.

Pros:
- 8.4 battery lasted all day ( not too sure how much my nephew was shooting)
- all metal
-did not have problems feeding with any mags


Cons:
- battery can be a pain to install.
-weak hand guards
- came from factory shooting very hot (465 fps)
by V. FORBES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AGM FULL METAL M4-A1 airsoft gun. Broken third time it was used. JUNK! SCAM!! BEWARE!!!

Pros:
None. Broken third time it was used.

Cons:
Gun broke the third time my son used it!! JUNK! B E W A R E!! Had to dispute it on my credit card. If you buy anything from this website, make sure you use American Express!! Free return protection!!!
by D. WISE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a good beginner gun the hand guard is small and i am replacing it with a ris. the mag well is fine no feeding issues with dboys or g&g mags. the accuracy is fine once you ajust hop up and sights. I would recoment getting a new inner barrel and a new hop up unit and even r hoping it. The L.E stock is fine and i see no need to replace it.

Pros:
Good fps
Metal body
L.E stock is fine
Accurate stock internals( not the best but not bad the gun was meant to upgrade and learn how to tech from.
No feeding issues
CHEAP!


Cons:
The only con I have is with the hand gaurd. If you want to but a butterfly or any standard battery be prepared to drop 60$ into a new ris but to me its not that big of an issue.
by A. ALDHAHI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun as my first and it is amazing, I had used for over a year now, and I almost putted 8000 rounds through it and it still works without a major issue. Its full metal, comes with a battery and charger, and for $120 its a steal for a full metal M4. I would recommend this gun.

Pros:
The gun is full metal except for the stock, pistol grip, and the hand guard.
Full metal gearbox.
Comes with a battery and charger.
Full metal 300 round magazine.


Cons:
The battery is kind of hard to get into, but you will get it eventually.
The charging handle spring will get screwed up if you pull it too hard, but its easy to replace.
It has a weird looking orange tip.
by B. WASHBURN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got the gun recenty and i love it. shoots at around 400fps and feels heavy and sturdy. i have only shot it around a little bit for practice. and i cant wait to get it out in the field and see what it can do.

Pros:
full metal
solid gun
good for the price

Cons:
battery is a little hard to get into the gun
by T. TRINNEER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun on blowout clearance for $105 and so far i love it. I bought this gun as my first M4 and my intention is to upgrade it fully into a really nice gun. So far i haven't upgraded it internally yet, so this review should be accurate to the performance of the lot of guns on blowout clearance.

First off, this is a good gun for $100. Personally, I wouldn't pay for it at the original price but that's just me. The exterior is very aesthetically pleasing. its full metal (pot metal but metal nonetheless), the handguard is comfortable and so is the stock. The performance is okay, but not terrible. its about 400 fps and its effective range is about 200-250ft. The accuracy is okay, however my hop up came broken so it shoots up and to the right no matter how I adjust it. I just have to compensate with my red dot sight (which i highly recommend you get along with a rail riser since the front sight is impossible to get off on mine.) The ROF is decent with an 8.4. If you buy a new battery, keep in mind that nunchuck batteries WILL NOT FIT in the handgaurd. The stock also broke but it is very easy to buy a new one.

I may sound negative, but i truly love this gun. I'm just trying to give you the un-glamorous perspective to make sure you get the whole story before purchasing.

In my personal opinion, you should only get this gun if you are willing to upgrade and work on it. Its not the best beginner gun, but its a lot of fun as a project gun.So if you have the cash, time and persistence, go for it.



Pros:
Full metal
WORKING BOLT CATHCH!!
Good performance
comfortable
Good looking
No makings (on mine, at least) Could be a con
nice feel
METAL METAL METAL!!!!!




Cons:
Weak Stock
Small battery compartment
Ugly orange tip
Mine came with a broken hop-up
Not amazing internals, but then again, not bad for $100
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.176 s with 25 queries