0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
[3991]
$184.30
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. BAYER Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2012
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Definately a freat gun for the price, but not perfect. After using it in a few games I had almost no problems whatsoever. At one point near the end of the day, a BB somehow got jammed in the mag well, so I couldn't get the mag out. But, it just so happens that this gun has an ambidextrious mag release and fire selector. A few games later, everything was going smoothly until, somehow, the little piece of plastic keeping the stock from folding when extended broke. The stock decided it wanted to be folded forthe rest of it's life. Nothing a little duct tape can't fix though.
Overall, great gun. Packs in a lot of features that you may not see on a standard M4: folding, adjustable stock, adjustable cheek rest, ambidextriousness... Yeah great gun for the price.

Pros:
High fps with .20g BB's, around 390(too high maybe)
Fairly accurate, but I don't normally shoot past 100 feet so don't take my word for it
Includes foregrip and barrel extension
400rd hi-cap M4 style magazine
Ambidextrious
Folding, adjustable stock
Adjustable cheek rest

Cons:
Stock broke, doesn't lock into an extended position now
BB somehow jammed in the mag well
Rear sight sucks
Stock battery is meh
Wires exposed when stock is folded
Orange flash hider was a pain to get off (soak in hot water and twist counter clockwise)
Gearbox is hard to get into
by J. LINSANGAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This SCAR is perfect for anyone on a budget that doesn't want an M4. It takes M4 magazines though. The gun is pretty realistic with its weight and has a nice ROF with a 9.6v 1600mah battery. My gun didn't come with trademarks like the one in the picture. This thing takes well to upgrades as long as you can take the gearbox out. It is a pain in the butt to get it out.

Pros:
-full metal
-good ROF
-nice magazine
-almost no wobble anywhere except for the bottom RIS
-fully adjustable stock
-secret compartment in the stock to hold tools


Cons:
-no trademarks
-RIS paint chips easily (just spray-paint)
-wire exposed when the stock is folded
-gearbox is hard to get out
-stock inner barrel is 6.08

If you can get past no trademarks and a sticky gearbox, this gun is for you. You can easily change the inner barrel. When folding the stock, don't pinch the wires. I would recommend this gun to any airsoft player, novice or hardcore.
by C. SEIBEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty nice. It is very fun to use, with a folding and adjustable stock, flip up sights, and rails. It very easily fit my red dot sight, as well as rail covers and the included vertical grip. The mag-well is very secure, and there has not been any wobble at all, with the included magazine, as well as a King Arms PMag, and a G&G magazine. It is extremely accurate, folds nicely for CQB, and is stable with the stock not folded in. So far, I have very little beef with this gun.

Pros:
Accurate.
Folding and adjustable stock.
Fits STANAG 4179 compliant magazines.
Rails mount accessories, such as included grip.
Good rate of fire, with stock battery.
Sights flip down.
Somewhat cheap, especially for an airsoft gun this quality.

Cons:
FPS is above the limit for nearby CQB field. (Not really a con if you don't do CQB)
Butt plate smells pretty foul.
Is not gold plated, does not have blow back.

If this had been taken care of, this gun would easily be the best gun in the history of the world.
by R. BUECHLER Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you can find this gun, you have to buy it. It's a little rare due to the fact that they were discontinued for trademark rights. People say this gun is inaccurate are full of crap or use lousy .2g bbs. To make this gun great, all you need is some .25 or .28 gram bbs. It will put a 12 inch circle at 150 feet WITH A STOCK BARREL. The fire rate is slow, but just throw a 9.6v battery in and it's perfect. The stock can collapse even with 9.6 volt battery without trouble. This is the best scar out o any sold on the market. Dissasembly is easy except for getting the gearbox out. The gun is pretty heavy but not so heavy ad to tire you out. Full metal construction, overall awesome gun.

Pros:
Great looks
High FPS
Versatile
Lots of rail space
Milspec rails
Quiet, clean, deadly, beautiful sound
Works with STANAG (M4/M16) magazines

Cons:
Heavy
Difficult to remove gearbox
Smells funny (wow, I'm kinda desperate for cons)
by K. STAMPS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun today.its a rlly nice weight all metal except for handle.i was shooting accurately with .20 at 96 ft. The battery sucks so i would definately recommend getting a 9.6.i was cutting branches off of my tree with it so its pretty powerful.i would recommend this gun to anybdy.

Pros:
mostly metal
good fps
good rof

Cons:
battery sucks but thats about all for me.
by J. BRANTLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was really excited about this gun when i ordered it; however, when it came in it didn't work at all. I started to loosen and tighten screws at the bottom and finally had it barely shooting. Trying to send it back, but if it would work like it was supposed to I would give it 5 stars

Pros:
Sturdy
looks good
good fore grip
quality material

Cons:
doesn't work
plastic flashider you have to break off
by D. BALDWIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun have some ups and downs but more ups. I got this gun two days ago and i freaked. I went to a battle and the accuracy was kind off bad.But if you use the iron sights correctly you will be fine. Good fps so you will dominate the field. Do not worry about the company it will do the job for you. Also Airsoft Gi is a great store to buy from! :)

Pros:
Folding Stock. :)
Fore hand grip.
Barrel extension.
Ambidextrous.
Iron sights work.
Easy mag release.
Metal construction.
FPS

Cons:
Screws fall out! :)
Small capacity mag.
Handle is loose.
Huge Flash hider.
Battery is small.
Accuracy is iffy.
ROF
by R. RUEDA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THis gun is sweet! i just got it about three weeks ago and so far its been great! i love the range and fps on it. the gun comes with a forgrip, barrel extender, battery, and charger. The flash hider is removable but it has a little screw thats kind of a pain to remove and once you remove it goes on nice and tight onto the barrel extender but when you try to put it back on with out the extender its kind of loose so dont get rid of the screw or you could just buy another flash hider that goes on nice and tight. the stock is foldable but the whire is exposed. the gun also comes with flip up sites. most of the gun is metal except for the stock. and the grip is plastic but it helps with the wieght. the gun is ambidextrius (dont know how to spell) and the gun plays great in cqb and field and looks sexy with a red dot on it lol

Pros:

-fps
-range
-foldable stock
-flip up site
-comes with battery and charger
-rails on gun
-pistol grip
-ambidextrous
-hop up
-cheek rest is adjustable
-grip
-barrel extension
-doesnt jam


Cons:
-wire is exposed but no big deal
-300 round mag could be bigger
-charger is kind of bad recomend smart charger
-rear sight is kind of small but no bigg deal
(but other than that its a great gun and a great deal)
by W. YALE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about two and a half weeks ago and have played two cqb matches with it. this gun is pretty epic once you get rid of the iron sights and put a red dot on. The gun performs well even in close quarters, and has pretty good range. the rate of fire is average, but the accuracy is very good once you get it all set up. the placement of the battery is convenient because it allows you to put a bigger battery in (as long as the stock is extended). i love the feel and look of the gun. (i also got the D-Boy flash hider separate because the orange tip that comes with it is garbage and once it is removed it cant be put securely back on if you want to ass the barrel extension included with the gun).
The gun is amspidextrious (dont know how to freakin spell) and all around an awesome gun for the price

Pros:
look
feel
accuracy
battery placement
foldable stock/extendable stock
comes with barrel extension
great hop up system
full metal construction not including the polymer stock
fps is around 390
great railing system for add ons such as scopes or tact. lights etc.
intimidating
no jamming or anything wrong with the guns performance.

Cons:
bolts are a litle loose out of box. make sure to check all bolts once you get it and tighten them up
the grip that comes with the gun is garbage
the orange tip is garbage because it comes glued on (twist it CLOCKWISE to get it off)
its construction makes the gun a little heavier than most guns.
iron sights are hard to use
by J. RACKE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AMAZING. love everything about it! great quality, very nice ROF, great FPS,overal the best gun i have ever owend, another bonus is you never see anyone with a Scar-L, I cant wait untill i battle test it HOORAH!

Pros:
fps
rof
quality
barrel extention
metal
forgrip
PRICE!

Cons:
backwards threading (on the barrel extention and flashhider)
forgrips not the best but still works
rear sight



Overall an amazing gun, i would deffinitely suggest it to anyone
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.271 s with 22 queries