0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[03165 / BI-5281M]
$210.00
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by K. MURPHEY Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I got this Gun a few months ago from Airsplat for about $160. So far it has been great, I just had to strip it to fix a wiring problem, but with how badly I care for it overall, that was my own fault. I do not actually have a special spot for it, so it's either floating around in the trunk of my car or sitting leaned against the wall in my apartment. The magazine that I received with it didn't work well. It would only fire a few shots before giving continuous misfires, but I had a magazine from a Well M16 that had broken right out of the box, so I just use that and it's great. The overall construction, once all of the screws are tightened is very solid and not wobbly at all, even after all of the hell I put it through. As for the accessories, they're awesome. The Fore Grip is $20 alone and once tightened doesn't budge a bit, the Leaper Bipod is $55 alone and right out of the box my dad claimed it for his hunting rifle and it works great and stands up to real firepower.

Pros:
Nice Weight
Sturdy Construction
Great Accessories
Great Initial Velocity/ ROF

Great gun for anyone who wants to start Airsofting without wanting to spend hundreds more on a name brand gun.

Cons:
Crappy Magazine (I'd suggest ordering new ones with it)
Paint comes off when scraped against nearly anything to reveal a silver metal
Pretty Bulky since it is the Sniper Mod of the M5
by C. COLLAMORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a great gun the only promder the first couple times i used it the battery broken with the charge it very accury the barrel length is 425mm i got a 6.01 barrel for it

pros
good accury
the vn clip
the 15 rounds per sec
weigth is nice and even

cons
full stock wobbly little little
front grap is not tight
a little long but you can take the flash hider off

over all very nice
good range easy to 180 feet
i would buy a red dot scope
by J. MONTANA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun's not bad, you just have to get some upgrades for it.
I don't know what D STRANCERS problem was, but it sucks for him
by D. STRACENER Date Added: Thursday 15 May, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
I was excited to get this gun for the look and history of the real deal.

The gun has a weak hop up, every screw on the gun was loose, even the rails were falling off.The pinion gear allen screw was loose and fell out causing the gun to quit working as the motor was not turning the gears.

The gearbox was full of grit and dirty gease and it had plastic 7mm bushings.

2 out of four mags that all worked in my echo 1 would not feed. The mag release can only be removed by using a punch to remove a pin holding a fake part and then unscrewed.

D-Boy quality control seems next to nothing. With only 1200 rounds the gun failed. I am now working on a full rebuild.

Would not recommend this or any D-Boy gun.
by C. MROZINSKI Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Bought this gun about two months ago, and for a starting gun, great! just a list of the goods and bads:

PRO's:
Metal body
Price
nice bi-pod/handle
high power
can fit up to a 9 cell battery(10.8v)
high firing speed

CON's:
plastic butt-plate
right handed only/ (change the handle and fixed)
F***ed design for a mag release, you have to push it into the mag well then spin the button off in side of it, i just bought a CA and blam! even my MAG mags fit prefect
BAD INTERNALS, yes it's powerful, but you might want to pick up some metal bushing, and a metal spring guide to start off...

All in all, A great buy. you kind of notice though, Externals=Good, Internals=Bad
by J. MACKOFF Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun and it worked great. great FPS, great ROF. it had only one con that i can remember and that is that the barrel wobbles a little, but i don't think that affects the accuracy too much. The only reason this gun gets a 3 star rating though is because about 2 months into the gun, i was shooting outside with my friend when the piston suddenly gave way and broke. so if you buy this gun make sure it has a good piston, cause it's very hard to take apart and put back together.
by J. MONTANA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Okay,

So a few months ago, I broke my JG M-16A4 and I'd been waiting forever to see if I wanted a new rifle. I ordered this and thought that it would be okay for its price. When I recieved it, boy, I was
so f***ing wrong!!! It is insanely amazing!!! It took me forever to assemble it, but I was easily satisfied as soon as it was done. Here are some specs:

Pros:
*Mostly metal/ Good weight
*Nice foregrip
*Great bipod (Leapers I think)
*Nice iron sight
*Nice RIS on the rifle
*Good accuracy (I blasted a can from 100ft on my first shot, and hit 7/10 times, it left some nice dents!)
*I had a slip of paper that had the FPS as tested by some employee,
*410 FPS!!!!!!!!!!! (I was shocked at how fast it was at first.)
*Good battery life!

Cons:
*Butt plate is s***, made of cheap plastic (I shaved down my M-16A4 metal butt plate and it is a better fit)
*No sling attachment on the front, you have to buy one
*No more that I can think of, not any cosmetic screw-ups!

*Note*
I recommend the 4x20 mil dot scope for M-16 variations, its the one I have, and if you have a M-16 carrying handle, it works like a charm, and it is super accurate!!! (See above).
Plus, the scope looks cool, and that's important!

Price: 10/10
Efficiency: 10/10
Accuracy: 9.5/10
Looks: 10/10
Feel: 9/10

Overall: 48.5/50
Great rifle for the price, a must buy!!!
by P. BLACK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
after owning this gun after a G&G ump, and upgraded ca aug a1, i definatly think this gun compares. the only problems are accuracy (at certain range) and a few external flaws. ever else is awesome. great gun.
by B. NANNEY Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
This is the second D-boys gun that i have had the pleasure to own. It has all metal construction except for the stock and grip. i fires around 400 and has great internals including a metal hop up unit. the only problem that i have had is that the magazine well is a bit tight so not all magazines will work; the MAG midcaps are very hard to put in. the other neat thing is that it has a one point sling attachment point behind the reciever.

performance wise, it is a good gun, though i would reccomend getting a tight bore barrel to increase the consistency of the shots. it has a range of about 100 feet but can go farther than that.

overall, this gun is just as good if not better than the real deal. i would highly reccomend this gun to anyone looking for an SPR under 300.
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.225 s with 23 queries