0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
[05742 / CM050]
$222.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. DUSHAJ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic! Fired about 50- 60 rounds no problem. It is very well made and has solid construction and an awesome look. I did write a review before but discard it since i just got a lemon or a s***** used one not sure, but this one was definitely brand new and look and felt ready to shoot.

Pros:
The metal construction is good
the wood is nice for the price
the blowback is good feature
The price is good
Shoots hard and accurate

Cons:
Not much now to think of it the only thing is the from sight a tad loose other than that this gun works great and I'm glad I got a brand new one.
by J. DUSHAJ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The guns is fantastic, with the metal and wood components to it. It feels very well built and very sturdy. Overall a great gun, however unfortunately the one I got happened to be a bad apple as about a week has passed the gears jammed up and I tried to unjam them and I did but still didn't work.

Pros:
The metal and wood components
The blowback
The overall feel of the gun and stability


Cons:
The gearbox for me was utter shit for some reason, it was shooting perfectly fine and then just stopped and my batter was charged
by C. SKINNER Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased a similar version of this AEG, one with polymer forward furniture and an integrated RIS unit but with the same folding skeleton stock and full metal construction; called the CM050A or some such. Overall it's a wonderful gun. My estimate of this gun's muzzle velocity is about 400 fps, give or take somewhere between 25 and 50. All I can say is that accuracy is on par with a field-range AEG. As other reviews have probably said, there is a small amount of wobble where the folding stock attaches to the end of the receiver. I have Magpul rail covers and an AFG on mine and it's a beautiful gun. Another important thing to mention I suppose is that the blowback stopped working on mine, but it functioned so well I didn't see it as much of a big deal and still don't.

Pros:
Comes with a good Hi-cap magazine
Weighs almost as much as my real Arsenal SLR AK
Great range/fps stats for field use and milsim play
Overall beautiful, reliable, and functional

Cons:
Not many cons to speak of.
Broken blowback action (purely aesthetic, your results may vary)
Slightly loosey-goosey folding skeleton stock.
by A. MINENKO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a pretty good gun for a beginner looking to get an AK. The romanian style is nice and unique and works pretty well. The foregrip is comfortable, you just have to use it right. It's not used like a normal VFG, you put your hand in front of it like you would put it in front of the magwell to hold it by that. The materials are decent, you get mixed steel and potmetal with okay laminated wood. Typical of good clone quality, the externals have some slight wobbles (stock, foregrip, selector) but nothing that worrying, and nothing broke after a year of use and abuse. Internals have the good old tank CYMA ak gearbox and decent hopup/barrel for almost 200ft of range. Not bad.

The ebb is lame and gimmicky, I disabled mine shortly after getting it. It's very easy to do and doesn't leave a compression leak unlike various pneumatic blowback guns.

I didn't like my stock hicap but it does well with Cyma AK midcaps.

Pros:
Seldom seen AK design
Comfy foregrip once you know how to use it
Reliable gearbox and good internals
Good externals for the price

Cons:
About half potmetal
Wood could be better
Could be less wobbly
Hicap is meh
Lameo blowback (but easily disabled, which is a pro)
by T. RICE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
You might think CYMA is some kind of off-brand AEG and that buying this gun would be taking a chance, seeing the price is so low. You would be wrong. This gun kicks butt. I own two Classic Army AEG's, an M16 and M4, but this CYMA AEG blows the CA guns away. Shoots very hard right out of the box, much harder than the CA guns. And TWICE as accurate as the CA guns. I don't know what CA's problem is with accuracy, or why the CA gun's FPS is so much lower than this CYMA AK. Buy this gun. Just like a real AK, this gun is insanely reliable. No problems AT ALL after two years of use. Still shoots just as hard and accurate as the day I bought it. Freakin outstanding gun. (I wish I could find CYMA internals to install in my CA guns).

Pros:
Excellent solid construction
Shoots very hard right out of the box
The most accurate AEG I own
No feeding or mechanical problems after 2 years of use - outstanding

Cons:
Pistol grip is slightly loose, despite being tightened up as much as possible.
by K. NICHOLAS Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun all round. the front wood grip is nice feature tends to be a bit akward to hold and cary. the foldable stock is very nice when using for long range or short range. this gun has great fps and the blowback feature is great. this is a very accurate gun. and the mag can hold 600 rounds+

Pros:
full metal and real wood
foldable stock
long battery life
weight

Cons:
the top bettery cover (tenmds to fall of occasionally be careful )
wooden front grip (although nice and adds effect can be akward to carry and hold)
part (the parts for this gun like mag ect are not easily replaceabke and not all parts of this gun are compatible to those of other guns
price (a bit steep but still arouund the price range it should be)
by S. FARKAS Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just went outside and shot off about 100 rounds from this gun and it was awesome. The gun was suprisingly accurate and its also really powerful (stuck into the drywall from about 20 feet away). But the first impressions of the gun are really nice.....its full metal + wood and so far I see no major complaints except for the orange tip on my gun was screwed on crooked. Really nice buy though.


Pros:
Full metal
Real wood (very high quality)
Not too heavy, not too light
Super powerful and accurate
Nice magazine (metal)
Blowback
Side railing for scope or optics
Cleaning rod comes out of barrel
SOLID stock
And very nice internals

Cons:
When you take out the magazine, you have to be careful not to hit the wood grip
Orange tip screwed on wrong
Hard to find magazines for this particular gun (it's easy to mod other mags though, so don't worry)
And thats really all of the cons I can think of right now
Get this gun, you will find it hard to put down and your friends will fear you
by A. TORRAS Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My review of this gun:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2Kml_TUYE0




Pros:
great range
cool flash hider
no wobbles or shakes
almost all full STELL except the sights and the outer barrel
real wood feels great
blowback
folding stock is solid and easy to fold and unfold
mine chronoed at 440 fps the first time i chornoed it!!




Cons:
tends to only accept the mag it came with. (1 hicap)
the wood forward handgrip could be cut a little thinner to fit the players hand more comfortably.
by F. MILEWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM050 Full Metal/Real Wood Romanian AIMS Blowback AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very nice! some may say it looks ugly but i have to disagree because it is very comfortable with the unique foregrip.

Pros:
-Pleasing accuracy
-Comfortable
-High Rate of fire for the blowback system (if you charge the battery the right amount of time)
-FPS is decent

Cons:
-The one isue i have with this gun is the stock sits very low so i have to crimp my neck to line up the sights occasionally.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 27 queries