0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
[05734 / 43901]
$219.95 $200.15
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by N. MEYER Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very nice airsoft gun.

Pros:
It is all metal except for a few little plastic pieces. This is a really really nice gun. Probably the best Thompson smg you could buy.

Cons:
There isn't really any cons.
by J. MITERA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very Cool looking gun. And it shoots very accurately. My only problem is that the description states 300-330 F.P.S. and it arrived shooting 367 F.P.S. My son wants to take this to CQB and the limit there is 350 F.P.S. I had asked when I ordered if Airsoft GI could let me know what it tested at on their quality check. If it was high, I was going to have them change the spring. They sent it out without contacting me so now I have to find someone local to change the spring.

Pros:
Very accurate
Looks and feels like the reel thing
Large capacity magazine
Battery compartment is easy to open

Cons:
Magazine is a little hard to get in and out because it tends to bind where it slides.
Grips and stock are plastic. Would be nicer if they were real wood.
Only one sling anchor on the rear of the stock.
by C. PEREZ Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This guN is a beast shooting @ 420fps ! And spits out 666 rounds a second all on a large 8.4v battery ... This gun is heavy tho about 12.0 pounds so for target practice yes skermishing no way you gadda have alot of reserve power to hold this gun up. King arms got this baby down to the patents and all this Tommu gun is exact replica of the real Thompson sub machine gun. The feel the weight . And accurate out of the box i wanna up my battery power to a 10.8v one day. Its as real as you can get you load the bbs in the drum magazine and wind the mag then shoot all 600 bbs in a full auto burst of 100 rounds . Super fun gun to shoot , looks soooo real you could hold up a bank with it and people would belive that its the real Thompson with .45 acp ammo in it.

Pros:
High rate of fire
Huge magazine
Accurate.
Feels real

Cons:
Heavy 12.0 pounds
by S. COVERDALE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun for my younger brother for Christmas. It was indeed much heavier than I anticipated, but I like that, it means it's heavy duty. It obtained very high accuracy up to almost 100 feet or so, and a decent rate of fire as well. I previously owned the M1a1 Thompson, and this one seems just as good if not better. The 500 round magazine is amazing!

Pros:
Extremely Realistic
Heavy (I like that)
High cap mag
full metal
Easy to load
Orange cap easy to remove

Cons:
Fake wood
Heavy (Some don't like that)
magazine hard to insert and remove
by S. COVERDALE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. It is heavy like the real thing, almost completely full metal, high capacity of rounds, and relatively realistic. The plastic wood can be replaced, as well as the plastic lower receiver. The only thing historically inaccurate is the bolt assembly, but other than that it is just like the real thing.

Pros:
You will own the battlefield
Metal Parts
Realistic wood
true to Tommy gun for the most part
Easy to tighten up
High fps
Shoots around 10 or 12 rounds per second


Cons:
Plastic parts (Not very many)
Orange Tip (Use pliers to wrench it off)
Not fun if you are against it in a game
by J. TESS Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i've had this gun for about two months and it is the best airsoft gun (for the money) ive ever used/owned. It shoot very hard (My friends dont like when i fight with it). people say the barrel will start to woble(along with the fore grip). it is the easiest fix, just turn the gun over and right in front of where the drum goes theres two screws, tighten those and problem solved! over all great gun!

Pros:
acurate
shoots hard
lots of bbs in drum(450)
all metal
you know when your hit with a bb when shot with this gun

Cons:
heavy (about 9lbs with drum)
abs plastic grips and stock
pain to put drum in
by M. WEBB Date Added: Sunday 13 March, 2011
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A beautiful remake especially seeing it in-person. Its ROF is decent enough to say that it shoots like a Tommy. Not to mention its the perfect gun for WWII or other scenario matches. Though it even acts and sprays like any Tommy would, meaning it's typically common to miss your target using it as a field gun. The weight of this altogther is a shock to many no matter who it is. It was only a matter of time before the foregrip began to become wobbly along with the barrel since they are attached. Though the problem is minor if I just keep a tight grip on the whole thing. I never had any other problems with it since I have got it months ago. I used it in about 3 matches since then and the Typewriter has always been a reliable choice. Other than the fact that my arms would start to sore after several hours of holding it.

Pros:
+Fine copy of Tommy
+Drum Mag holds plenty, not too little not too much
+Legitamacy
+Fair FPS
+Handles different weight BB's quite well
+Loading and winding mechanism is very ingenious
+Much space for batteries in buttstock
+Buttstock access place is very easy to open and close
+Drum mag is always locked in place very tight

Cons:
-Rear iron sights are strange to adjust
-Has one rear sling swivel but no 2nd one???
-Doesn't like Crosmans, normally won't shoot them
-Can't figure how to fix the fore-grip wobbling
-Two seperate knobs for fire mode and safety
by P. BROOKS Date Added: Sunday 15 August, 2010
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome, full metal, realistic looking plastic. and a great feel. This gun is hard hitting powerful and realistically accurate. The drum holds around 450-460. The battery they gave you is pretty good but i advise u to get a 9.6v battery shoots much faster and much harder. last i cro'nod it, it was about 15-20rps which is good. This gun is perfect for beginners, intermediate, and expert airsoft gun players. i like to play MILSIMS and CQC, and this gun has taken a beating and yet it works fine and maybe even better. The orange tip is really bright but easy 2 remove. just take a flat head screwdriver and dig under the cap and push. it should slide right off. The fore grip is a little wobbly but can be fixed. Also with all CYMA guns (including this one) paint chips easily but it looks worn and used but it looks better.for any1 who wants a good SMG buy this gun I no once u try this product you wont be disappointed.

Pros:
-hard hitting
-Well made
-realistic plastic
-high rps
-great for any type of game
-Durable


Cons:
-Wobbly fore grip
-Orange tip bright (can be taken off)
-chips (pro or con)
by L. GAESSER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is the 6th airsoft gun i have purchased and i gotta say it is the best gun i have invested in, first things first, i love the realism of the gun. it would be cool if it was made out of real wood tho but what ever, it is still pretty durable. The fps is really good, mine shoots 400 fps w/ .2s. The accuracy is also good, but not on fully auto. The only big problem i had w/ it is that the magazine was broken be4 i took it out of the box, but airsoft gi gave me a replacement, i got it within 2 weeks =/ I will give this 5 stars tho because the gun worked fine it was just the magazine which i made a review for that already

Pros:
great fps
really accurate for a smg
realistic
not too heavy

Cons:
magazine(not anymore since it works now)
one point sling
by M. HARRIS Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
For: Cyma Full Metal Thompson Chicago Typewriter AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first AirSoft gun and I have to say that it had to be one of the better investments Iv made in awhile. Everything is metal aside from what looks to be made of wood but really ABS plastic. This gun is great because you can shoot for God knows how long and not have to wind it up with the Drum Mag.

Pros:
Realism
Full Metal
Heavy
I dont have to worry when I pull the charging lever back because its metal and not plastic.

Cons:
The stock though it is hollow, it does have a support panel that does negate the usage of a big battery.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 24 queries