0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
[04083]
$170.00 $161.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. GILMORE Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It's a really good gun. It is the perfect cross between the m4/m16 with its rails everywhere and retractable stock and AK47 style body

Pros:
Great gun
Rails everywhere!!
Great FPS
Amazing range
Good price
Easy to make your own
Comes with high cap mag
Full metal

Cons:
Rails wobble a little bit
Sights are a little poor
Hop system could be better
by A. SUGAR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic gun, I love the AK style over the M4. Mine chronoed in at 430fps with .20. Lots of rail space (hurhur), rail over the dust cover is higher then the rail over the barrel. Just something to keep in mind. Dust cover is held on by the topmost rail, would fall off without it. Fire selector switch goes from Safe, Auto, Semi (top to bottom position). The gun has a great weight and feel to it, the default mag is junk. Replace it when you have the chance, keep it if you like feeding issues. King Arms 140 round Mid caps wiggle a little in the mag well but Lancer Tactical Flash mags sit tight, both feed really well with this gun.

Pros:
- Great weight and look.
- Lots and lots of rail space.
- Metal and Polymer construction let the gun take hits no problem.
- 3 rear sling attachment points.
- Great FPS
- Great gun for the price, $120 on sale.
- Even my shadow looks like a boss!

Cons:
- Rear Dust cover barely sits in place.
- Default mag has poor feeding.
- Limited battery space.
- Weight loaded with + a red dot is a little heavy (2+ hours of play had me a little tired)
by G. RICHARDSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for any designated marksman, it has long range and an adjustable stock so you can always be comfortable while shooting

Pros:
heavy
long range
tons of rail space
big mags
adjustable stock
included for grip

Cons:
a little inaccurate
heavy
jiggly top rail
by J. SHAW verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a while ago. its still running great. its a heavy gun for those who are willing to carry. it weighs about 7+ pounds. and if you get it if i was you i would get a sling. also if you play at an indoor you will need to downgrade the spring. when i got it it shot around 430. and i put a m90 and it shoots around 360. also runs through rounds fast. will say only problem i had was the spring and the pistol grip. its a thin plastic on the bottom where the screw goes in. i would get a washer our a better pistol grip. just this gun in my opinion it is a great started for anyone that want to get a great gun.

Pros:
heavy(also a con)
great build
lots of rails
mostly metal
highly accurate.

Cons:
pistol grip broke.(easy fix)
need a downgrade on spring. if you play at a field that needs .20 shooting at 400 fps.
heavy(pro also)
sometimes semi jams.
by Z. MEXIA Date Added: Wednesday 04 September, 2013
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This ak is one of the best budget ak you will find shoots really good but if I were you I would change my plugs to deans connectors and buy a rc car charger it will take like less than 40 mins to charge I love the overall feel of the gun

Pros:
Pros-shoots really hard out of the box
Pros-hi-cap mag hold 600 bbs

Cons:
Cons-battery is hard to get to
Cons-if you don't have a rc car charger it takes forever to charge
Cons-top rail moves a lot the rail on top of the dust guard
by D. SLAYTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recieved this gun a few eeks ago and have been using it since. There are a few things that make me uneasy about using this gun. One of these things is the foregrip, it is not very comfortable and wobbles. Another bad thing is the magazine, it is plastic and does not feed very well or wind very efficiently. Other than those, this is a great gun! It is VERY inaccurate with .20g bbs, but will get the job done of suppressing fire and a mid range assault weapon, just don't try to snipe with .20s. With .25s, it is a different story. While not the most accurate semi-auto gun, the automatic setting with .25s is near perfect! Firing in 5-10 round burst at a target ~150 ft. away, every bb hit. I have mine fitted with a red dot sight and a UTG universal bipod (word of warning: the "short version" sold on this site is too short to go prone with on this gun because the magazine is longer.) Soon enough I will be purchasing a longer bipod, a quality 8.4 volt battery (I believe the 9.6 volts are too long, I will have to inquire) and possibly a drum magazine. With this gun, you have a great LMG, HMG, recon support, or assault rifle (It is a Kalishnikov, after all) for under $200. To the person below who stated it as a great sniper, it'll do, but it is not the most reliable.

Pros:
-Great rate of fire
-Awesome FPS (well over 400 with a .20g)
-Rails allow for customization
-Adjustable stock
-Mostly metal
-Price
-Good mag cap (~600 rds.)
-Hasn't jammed once yet
-Great support weapon and assault rifle

Cons:
-Foregrip. Buy a different one.
-Stock comes loose, easy fix
-Battery compartment is difficult to access (make sure to flip your front sight forward)
-very inaccurate with .20g, but that's because of FPS
-Magazine is not the greatest, buy a new one
-CYMA internals (Work great, but not the highest quality.)

Overall, great gun. If you are looking for an inexpensive support weapon or assault rifle with the quality of higher end guns, this is one of your best options.
by W. REYNOLDS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun has got to be the best gunn that I own. Trust me i have alot of them. My gun had a FPS of 400. But if you are a whimp don't get it, it may be to heavy for you. But if you are going to play field Airsoft then get it because it has awesome accuracy. Like this one time i was playing 1 vs.1 and i got mad so i shot in the air alittle bit and it hit the dude from a long way away.

Pros:
- great accuracy
-Awesome FPS

Cons:
-kinda heavy
-I really can't think of anything else.
by J. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
good overall gun but not to reliable the second day i got it the fuse blew and doesnt have any room for new fuse holder so wat i did was use electrical tape but other than that it has good weight all metal except foregrip(not comfortable)and the plastic waffle mag and the stock which has 5 different positions and by the way u WILL NEED TO USE THE LADDER REAR SIGHT OR IT WILL NOT BE AS ACCURATE AS IT COULD. the fuse problem i had could have just been me so i dont know if its something to not get this gun over though.

Pros:
metal
good weight
very good plastic hard
ladder iron sights
easy to access hop-up

Cons:
difficult to access gear box
fuse is almost impossible to find
mag is alittle thinner of plastic not a big deal
by G. GEORGESON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun,solid,fast,and hits so hard you don't want to be on the receiving end of this thing. The top Battery cover has the rail system installed on it and has to be loosened and pulled back (spring loaded) so you can access the battery cover.

Pros:
Hits hard
Fast ROF
Holds over 500 bb's
Well built

Cons:
None
by M. YASSNEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM039C Full Metal AK Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
besides ups being ups this gun is very good. heavy so its very realistic, the other reviews are right thou the paint scraps off a bit if your not careful, nothing to worry about thou. i bought the gun along with the http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=3943. and with little to no effort got that on. i have mounted a bi pod to it, along with a flash light. a 2 point sling i found at walmart and the gun just looks something off a movie or like cod4. the clip feeds quite out of lets say a full auto burst of about 30 rounds, u have about 2 miss fires with 20g. so it feeds great. the gun in my honest opinion should be used for media to long range shooting. you can easily hit a target accurately with a ten round burst from about 60 feet. the Rof isn't super fast but it gets the job done for moving targets just aim a bit in front of it. its strong accurate and hits extremely hard. close quarters combat, you need to be careful its very powerful, no joke, hit target from less then 8 feet away, with a 4 round burst. he had a tank top on so his fault for not wearing proper gear, target bleed. from the two rounds that hit his bare skin. the other two rounds hit his shirt. so like i said be careful with this gun in cqc. that's why i got the sling, just throw it around back if needed for extreme cqc. switch to side arm. it can be used for a lot of situations like a light machine gun, can put a lot of fire out. or a sniper rifle(very accurate) if needed. or a standard assault rifle(420-460) fps.

Pros:
all metal
foregrip.
if its not metal its abs.
adjustable stock for sniper or assault.
rake mounts.
great hop up.
accurate
good rof.
extremely good fps.
heavy
with the large clip if you play your cards right you can accurately aim down the iron sights prone. no need for a standard mag. high cap is good too!
solid gun. sturdy no wobbles. just take a good long look at it. its really a great gun.

Cons:
paint scratches.
heavy?/suggest getting a sling for it. but thats with a bi pod scope and flashlight...without all that... no worries.
shoots very hard so dont play with babies.
out guns all my friends so i don't have a big challenge...
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.383 s with 24 queries