0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[03731 / CM032BLACK]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. CROSS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great starter for anyone looking to DMR for their team. I've had this for close to a year now, and preformance wise it's great. However a few months ago the plate that holds the heat sheild on in the front just randomly slid all the way down my barrel until my front site stopped it. Upon investigation I found that it was held in by one tiny hex screw, and wouldn't screw back in. This isn't a terrible con, seeing as how it didn't affect the preformance, but it is somthing to keep in mind. Now I have it electric taped and Its fine

Pros:
Its an M14 (Duh)
Decent FPS
Decent ROF
Great range and accuracy for an out-of-the-box gun
Long inner barrel (550mm)

Cons:
Construction is a little weak
Small battery space, but easily fits my 9.6 2000nah nunchuck
Not all upgrades compatible with this M14 (In my case, my JBU inner barrel)
by A. AMENDOLARA Date Added: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I love this gun...!!! I just get this gun about 4 months ago and is long range sniper rifle..
!!! mine shoot 410 fps..!!!! thats amazing...!!! the battery space is small but what i do was that i put an 9.6 crane stock battery and thats it..!!

Pros:
400 fps
Accurate
400 rounds mag
feeling
realistic
use .25 in this gun

Cons:
a little heavy (dont worry about it)
does not come with scope
cant put a bipop
needs to put a adaptor for scope
battery space(put a 9.6 crane and thats it)
by D. BAILEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Review of the CYMA CM.032 M14
Background
I am career military. I have shot M14s and M1As in the National Matches at Camp Robinson, Arkansas. I have been in several deployments with the Army to include Grenada, Panama, Desert Shield and Iraqi Freedom. This is my first Airsoft review but I am very familiar with weapon systems.
I will use a 5 point scale in grading and will cover the following areas:
1. Visual Exterior (Stock, Magazine, Sights, Action)
2. Interior (Gears, battery)
3. Accuracy
I will not cover pricing as that is liable to change based on the current market.
Starting from bottom, up.
Externals
Overall Visual Appeal 5.0
The gun is clean, simple, sturdy and elegant. Lines are smooth, no molding or seam marks. Bluing job is dark and stock is non glare. The M14 comes from the day when we had battle rifles, SMGs, carbines and pistols. Battle rifles were big, robust, durable and capable of hand to hand fighting without the fear of a plastic stock busting on you. It looks like a business rifle- no BS. Like a rifle should.
Stock. 5.0
Stock is a sturdy plastic with no visible bad sprue or color change marks. The plastic stock is not a bad thing. Most all modern weapon systems come with a synthetic stock. On sniper systems, the lack of wood is actually a good thing. Wood can warp with humidity and make subtle barrel changes that will affect bullet point of impact. Sling mounts and butt plate and shoulder plate are metal.
Action 4.8
Exterior parts of gun are metal with a nice parkerized finish. The metal may not be of superb quality, but then again, this is an Airsoft gun- it is not expected to endure the same internal pressures, velocities and environmental factors that an actual battle rifle would. It more than fulfills its purpose and looks like a battle rifle should. The bolt will slide to the rear and return forward of its own accord. The sound is not as solid as an actual M14, but then again this is an Airsoft gun- it isn’t supposed to. It does make a nice touch though and can be pretty intimidating to nearby players. The action on mine required a touch of oil to make sure it moved smoothly. Not a bad thing- the gun may have been set up in a warehouse for several months. The selector switch was the only gripe that I saw on the gun. It turns in a specific arc, NOT 360 degrees. It isn’t the strongest looking in the world and may eventually be broken off. When I was test firing my gun stopped firing. After an exhaustive check I saw that the vibration of shooting had caused the switch to start turning of its own accord. Once it cleared the “Semi” area the motor switched off. It wasn’t to “Auto” yet and didn’t shoot like that. But since it was no longer in “Semi” it wouldn’t shoot that way. Operator checking will fix this. Safety is standard Garand style- front of trigger guard. Very sturdy, very simple, very effective. Comes with the hole in it for padlocking if wanted.
Sights 5.0 (Scope mount 4.9)
Sights are metal, front and rear. Rear sights are fully adjustable for elevation and windage by knobs, with no adjustment tool needed. Front sight is a protected post. Gun lays very flat in the firing line and eye/sight alignment is very quick and smooth. I purchased a CYMA scope mount for optics. It needs to have the stripper guide to be replaced with the scope mount securing base (included). It is very simple and straight forward to do. It did not come with any documentation for the mount, hence the 4.9 score there. I had installed these before on M-14s, so memory helped. You can shoot through (under) the mount with your iron sights.
Magazine 5.0
Included magazine was a high cap and included the winding key. Magazine seating was simple and gave a reassuring click as the magazine seated home. AR users will need to take note- the magazine is inserted diagonally, bottom towards the muzzle and rotated towards the butt to lock into place. You cannot secure the magazine by simply inserting it straight. Side note- ALCON- this is an Airsoft gun. Please don’t slam the bottom of the magazine to make sure it is seated- a simple slap is all you need. You can do it with an all metal real M-14 magazine. Slamming the bottom of an Airsoft magazine that may plastic tips and lips and feed holes can be a quick ticket to a broken magazine or gun.
Sling 1.0
The sling is totally useless on this gun. I did take it and use it on my son’s plastic g36 though (It appears strong enough to hold it). The sling is narrow, extremely weak metal that will not support the weight of a nine pound rifle long. I don’t want to think of the shrieking and commotion that would ensue when your rifle, scope mount, sights and maybe paint job were ruined when the cheap-o sling broke and dropped the gun… It is a metal hook that would just scrape and make noise. It isn’t strong enough to provide the ability to use sling supported firing.
Internals
Wiring 4.9
Wiring is solid, connected and laid out well. Connectors appear to be snug and clean. The battery compartment is a tight fit with the stock battery (hence the 4.9). I have found a video on You Tube where the plastic sub piece for the butt plate is removed that gives more room for the battery.
Gears 5.0
Gear box is metal, very compact and tidy. No excessive noise when firing. No noticeable heat buildup when firing automatic. There is a little bit of room inside the stock to work with and in for upgrading the gun as time goes on.
Hop Up 4.9
Hop up is easily accessible, even with the magazine in. It is a star wheel just in front of the magazine. It makes an audible click when you turn it. I gave it a 4.9 because there is no marking to remind you which way is up and down. The book says it, but I seriously doubt I will have the book with me while in the field or shooting.
Shooting 4.8
I used Mad Bull .25 gram BBs. Range 75 feet away shooting at 6” cardboard circles. I used the stock barrel; no sandbag support; crosswind, left to right, 7-10 MPH. Temperature 77-80 Fahrenheit. Two squirts of silicone oil in the hop up before firing. 20 rotations of the winding wheel on the bottom of the magazine (I don’t know the PSI at that level).
I had no jams or misfires. I fired ten rounds semi and about twenty rounds automatic, in four to six round bursts. The first shot was a miss, but with sight corrections, all other rounds were on target. Automatic fire placed all rounds on the target and all rounds went through the cardboard. Impacts were spread out on the disc, but were in the “black”. In my past history if you can hit a six inch circle, you can sure hit a chest or thigh…
Estimating FPS at 340. I didn’t have a chrono but it would hole a soda can side to side at ten feet without it falling which needs a little over 300 to do.
Total 4.9



Pros:
PROS- Metal. Gun performs well; looks bad; accurate; reliable; robust.

Cons:
CONS- Tight fit in battery box. Selector switch MAY be a weak link in the future. Extremely minor and nitpicking, but could be a problem to some shooters.
by E. MALIS Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I ordered the CM032 M14 Airsoft Gun about a month ago and have played with it 3 times. Before i even shot it the bolt spring broke and the selector switch fell off the second time I used it. The warranty on this site is a piece of shit and wont cover this gun that falls apart.

Pros:


Cons:
by R. NORMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got it in the mail after 4 days of ordering it. Ive fielded guns before so I'd like to add my two cents. For a semi starter gun. this is great. Chronoed at 386 fps. This gun once sited in is very accurate, up to about 130 feet I can get a head shot. Had the gun for two weeks now and I must say I'm impressed. I bought this gun as a project gun to turn into a DMR M21.

Pros:
FPS 386
Light
Accurate
Realiable

Cons:
Does not have metal ball bearings
Battery space is small, I do not recomend using a Large 8.4v 3600mah battery.
Dont use sling, it will break
by A. ETESSAM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the first AEG I've gotten and I love it it's amazingly accurate and has a really nice feel to it then sights are really nice and its just like the m14 EBR it has a cool shoulder rest thingy also can be just used as a regular rifle butt and the orange tip is really small i haven't really gotten anything else for this gun but next thing i'll buy is probably a T-shark supressor a m14 rail only 15 bux which is great and a scope dont know what yet

Pros:
Great accuracy
Nice 450 round clip with it and everything needed included so pretty nice starter gun
GREAT PRICE
sexy bolt catch sound but mine wont lock so i have to pull it back and up now but it still sounds sexy
round 360 fps which is great
its a M14 a mix of oldschool with ownage
the place they put the safety is awesome

Cons:
nothing really people say the battery it comes with is bad but since its my first AEG i dont really know why its bad :P
crappy sling
and my bolt catch broke but i think i was just unlucky
by A. TOMKINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Purchased this M14 for a friend and I would like to dispel some of the myths surrounding this.
First and foremost this is shooting under 380fps in most cases with the rate of fire of a normal AEG, with the accuracy of a decent AEG, however, where this does shine is in terms of distance. The hop up unit very effectively applies pressure floating the bbs way downrange.

The externals and internals are good enough (especially for the price, hard to beat), but again, they are nothing special with an ABS stock and pot metal for the large majority of the rest of it. The bolt is pathetic and sounds nothing like a real M14. (in fact, it is now a joke between me and my friend about how unrealistic the bolt sound is) The battery compartment can fit a very large battery if one wished, but the space is certainly less than that of an M16. Also, it hasn't happened to us, but the selector switch tends to break easily on these, so you have been warned!

The battery compartment and hop up unit are easily accessible while the gearbox is a wee bit tougher than P90's/AUG's/G36's, but it is easier than a V2 M4 or Mp5.

All in all, don't expect this to really put competition against a G&G Veteran M14 or similar AEG with high quality internals, but it is reliable, cheap and gets the job done. Just for those looking for accuracy, you may need to fix the compression up and put a new hop up rubber in with maybe a new barrel.

Pros:
-Good externals (not the best ever)
-Reliable
-Long distance
-Decent Accuracy
-Cheap
-Nice battery space
-Great hop up unit

Cons:
-Crappy, weak bolt spring
-Small bore makes no difference in performance
-Easily broken selector switch
-Opening to battery compartment makes things a hassle
-Isn't really on par with higher end AEGs like the G&G M14's
by B. M. verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun a while back after doing a lot of research. All I can say is, there's a good reason that it's on the top sellers.
This gun comes with a stock 6.04 Tight bore barrel, which means that it has a better grouping than the average AEG in this price range.

Also, if you're looking for a bipod to add to this gun, you have several options. One, you can add a $15 bipod adapter to it and install a swivel stud type bipod. Two, you can purchas the barrel mounted bipods, and three would be to get a modular RIS and attach a normal bipod to it.

Bottom line is, if you're looking for a dependable rifle, then this is definitely the biggest bang for your buck.


Pros:
-Fit & Finish (great grips on it)
-Everybody says this but yeah, the charging handle makes the best sound
-just about everything is metal on this gen except for the stock and heatshield.
-great starter gun

Cons:
-Length & weight could be a problem for some users
-You might need to mod out the stock for some types of batteries, but youtube does a good job of showing you how to do that.
by M. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this rifle for five months give/take and am very impressed. The only initial downsides are crap bolt catch (Which fell off) and the battery compartment. which took me nearly two hours to get in. However, if you unscrew the buttplate and take out that plastic piece, you'll be fine. Look up the tutorial on youtube. The front sling mount fell off, and the sling that came with it is crap too. but those're all the issues I have.

The Gun fires great, very accurate even while on full auto. Nothing quite like being called in because everyone else's AK's and M4's can't get the job done.

While the gun is pretty sturdy; use common sense with the gun, if you treat it well, it'll return the favor. Plus you don't want to ruin that beautiful sound the bolt makes. (I had people coming over from 20 feet away telling me that it's the sexiest sound they've ever heard.")

Overall, it's a great buy, Mags are cheap and easy to find. (pretty much anything but G&G mags work with them to my experience). It's worthwhile, grab it.

Pros:
Range
Great weight to it.
It's an M14. Duh.
Great adjustable sights
Durable
The sound the Bolt makes.
Mags are good quality and easy to find.

Cons:
Battery compartment. (An easy fix though)
front sling mount is weak.
The Sling that came with it is garbage.
I haven't found a good rail system for it yet.
by A. HERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun 2 months ago and holy crap. I was expecting a decent gun, but this thing can dominate. The last time i went, i accidently hit my friend in the arm, and it drew blood. I gave my brother a welt that covered half of his arm from 50 ft away. Deadly accurate, could easily be used as a sniper rifle. Shoots way faster that 330-360, mine chronoed at 380.

Pros:
-powerful
-incredibly accurate, over 100+ feet away
-tight grouping of shots on full auto
-high cap mag
-sights are good
-all metal except for stock and heat shield

Cons:
minor
-front sling mount fell off, was able to bolt it back on
-bolt catch fell off
-hole on rear sight is small, drilled larger
-battery compartment was small, remove a plastic piece and there is plenty of room
-sling is crap
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.376 s with 24 queries