0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03691 / CM036A]
$169.36 $160.89
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. HOWARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good and fast-firing AK-47. I am able to shoot from 100 feet or so and within seconds hear the crisp sound of the BB penetrating the target. Although in one of these reviews, they did say that the wood is really cheap, and that is true. Right out of the box this gun was scratched, but that's just mine.

Pros:
-Shoots at about 400 fps
-Shoots incredibly accurately
-Default magazine holds a good amount of BB's
-Full and solid metal/"real wood"
-Comes with space to attach a RIS
-Not too pricey (Sells for up to $195 USD on eBay)

Cons:
-Cheap wood
-Shoots at +400 fps
- Small iron sight (I am an M4 person, so this may not be true for AK lovers)
-Difficult to insert the battery into
by J. SAGER Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, this gun is great for the price. While it may not be able to completely match the quality of far more expensive brands such as VFC, this gun still manages to hold its own. It's simple, powerful, accurate, and above all else, cheap. This thing will get you through a firefight, and will never break apart on you. I've used it in extremely harsh conditions, and it has not once failed or faltered. It's been thrown in mud, tossed in a foot of snow in five degree weather, partially buried, kicked, dropped, run against trees, and yet it remains; working just as well as the day I received it.

Pros:
- Very durable. You can never go wrong with an AK.
- CHEAP (In a good way).
- Powerful.
- Accurate.

Cons:
- "Real" wood is garbage.
- Not quite as good as more expensive brands.
by B. MCGEE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Before purchasing this I was looking around somewhat for an AK aeg until a field buddy of mine had this same rifle only with the fake wood furniture and he let me go a couple rounds with it. Let me tell you something, this aeg worked phenomenally and really exceeded my expectations of an AK variant (myself being an M4 style player) it felt really natural and VERY sturdy. After playing around that day I knew I had found the AK I wanted to buy. Behold, the CYMA CM036a.

Pros:
Beautiful. The wood has a dark reddish finish almost just like the product picture. It's either mahogany or oak.
Sturdy. If you slapped an "IKEA" sticker on there I would believe it.
Matte finish, doesn't give a cheap impression.
Well made; internally and externally.
Rear sight post is stout and wont slip on you.
600 round magazine.
Rail mount; currently using it :D
Has a good feel, like, you have to hold one.
Good rate of fire with a 8.4 but the "M120" is too strong in my opinion.
Magazines that can fit it that I've tested are Dboys, Echo1 and JG. No issues.
It's a CYMA!

Cons:
Scratches. Really. Easy. (selector switch mainly, just be careful with the rest of the body)
The M120. I know most of you see this as an advantage but it shoots around 430 with .25 and my field has a 400fps cap.
Battery storage area is a lot smaller compared to the fake wood stock. It can fit a small 8.4 and my lipo's fine but above that I don't see it fitting.
Comes shimmed but not fine shimmed to the pinion gear. Not really a huge problem considering all clones are the same way.
Dont let these "cons" discourage you. I tend to critique a lot on small things. BUY IT.
by J. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is beast , you can eliminate any problems by just tinting the screws every six months this gun has an insanely high fps, i love t ya especially when you are shooting the gay kid on your air soft team

Pros:
awesome fps
looks like the best gun ever conjured
awesome quality

Cons:
9vl. battery is not imperative but it makes the gun shoot around 460 and increases rate of fire
by D. KROUSE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I too, have had this gun for about a year and am still proud every time I take it to a game. Like earlier reviewers have said, this gun (and probably all "budget" guns) are not for those who don't know how to maintain their gun. All of the cons in the previous review can be easily fixed with a little time.

Wobbly stock and foregrip: a little duct-tape in the right places can't be seen and stops the movement.
Mag winding - it's a massive magazine, use a winding key.
Selector switch - take it off and bend it slightly, just like new.


Pros:
Great Internals: never jams, hasn't broken
Extremely accurate (at least my gun is)
Shoots very hard
Full metal and wood for $180!

Cons:
Poor quality included magazine, buy a marui clone
Poor quality included battery, buy a new one.

Those are minor fixes, this gun is an incredible value.
by N. DENNING Date Added: Wednesday 09 September, 2009
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this for around 7 months now. And my opinion of this gun has drasticly changed.
So many problems with it...
[read B.ALWILL's review]
The only reason I didnt give this 2 stars is because it still works.

Pros:
-Looks nice
-Still works
-accurate

Cons:
-wobbly: stock, pistol grip, and forestock
-mag takes forever to wind. (like 90 full cranks)
-the fire seclector switch gets loose and when you try to fire full auto it switches to semi (this got me out in a skirmish)
-the skews dont align with the butt plate very well so its kinda annoying to put in/tack out battery
-alot of racket when your running because all the parts get loose like a hour after you tighten everything down.
-its kinda anoying to take down/put together.
by B. ALWILL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok i already wrote a review but as i read it now i realized i forgot to tell you something, how the internals of the gun are. I'd like to start off by reminding every airsofter that the internals of a gun are what make a gun last as long as it does. When i took apart the CM.036 i wasn't really "educated" in the world of airsoft, but when i took it apart again i look at the parts and think "no wonder it broke in less than a month" let me list the problems

Problems: -Plastic Piston (could jam the whole gun, moderate chance of jamming)
-Plastic nozzel (means awful muzzel velocity, and it could break, low chance of breaking)
-Plastic cylinder head (awful air compression, low chance of it breaking)
-gear set is weak and not reinforced (means it could break easily, mine did, high chance of teeth breaking
-Plastic bushings (could jam gun and break gears, moderate-high chance of doing so)

And that's really it but i have to buy upgrades for all of these things so it doesn't break again and it's costing me a whopping $230 but that's with quality systema products.

Pros:
not a lot (look at old review)

Cons:
the whole entire gear box is basically plastic
this is costing me a whopping $230
Breaks very easily

I urge all airsofters (experienced and beginner) to stay away from anything Cyma including this gun. I know that other Cyma guns are no better because i owned another CYMA Ak before this and when taking apart recently i realized it contained the same exact parts, i paid $80 more for the same exact crap! CYMA IS A SCAM!!
by B. ALWILL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok i'd like to start off saying that i only recomend CYMA guns for airsofters who know their gun, not the guys who don't know how to take their gun apart (i've taken this gun apart at least 10 times, i've counted) The reason i say this is that i've had the $99 dollar CYMA Ak it broke in a couple of months because of the selector switch (long story) either way it could've been fixed by either tightening the switch or going in the gun (i didn't do either) so now that i've got that out of the way
This gun broke on me after 5000 bbs shot threw. Luckily after 1 month of reparing it i fixed it. That's why i say, you should only get it if your an experienced airsofter. If i hadn't taken it apart it would've been broken forever. Overall, it's way more trouble than it's worth and it's a very inaccurate gun (shoots 70 feet accurately) I recomend buying a barrel, motor, and new battery. Another thing i'd like to point out is that i do love it because it's intimidating as hell.

Pros:
Very intimidating
Full metal and wood
Very nice torque (power)
Nice FPS (400 when you break it in)

Cons:
Stock is extremly small and battery barely fits
The gun is more trouble than it's worth (Cyma isn't the best brand =( )
The gun only shoots 70 feet accurately
The gun's a pain to take apart and put together (lets say i had to make modifications to make it fit)
it feels very awkward with a sling
iron sights suck (that's with all aks)
Mag is an oddly bright orange color
Wood is more red than brown (it's ok though still looks nice)


I'd suggest buying something else or upgrading it
by N. DENNING Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday... its AWESOME! i can hit a man sized target accuratly at 150feet EASY.
Mine came crono'ed at 455fps! Too much to be used at local games (400fps max), but great for skirmishing with my team.
The thing looked amazing!.. i spray painted the mag black and it looks even better. The metal(s) on the gun are good quality... but... it seems they used like 3 different types of metal most of it feels like good metal, some parts are slightly slightly different tone of black (probably because the texture is differnt), and some parts feel like cheap-o metal (e.g. the back sight)
The wood on this gun looks amazing! the finish on the wood is awesome (its REAL wood). Its a redish brown wood finish that makes the AKM look different from the Ak47 and its orange-brown wood. One thing about the wood thogh. The stock wobles a tiny bit... maybe its like that on the real AKM though... i dont know.

Oh this is important. If you are going to take the orange tip off of it. Press the button down all the way and turn clockwise its the opposite of normal American "righty tighty, lefty loosy". Also, it is pretty difficult to twist. Just grab a rench..

Like i said earlier it shoots fast!.. so if you get your hopup right you can shoot at 150ft, but it can still hit man sized targets at 200ft 1/3 of the time.

Rate of fire was almost realistic (real steel- 600rpm) it shoots a little under 800rpm which is good to me cause i dont like wasting ammo.

its pretty heavy. id say around 8 pounds, nothing for me :D

all in all... great gun, worth every penny, BUY IT.

Pros:
-fps, i like 455fps... people cant say "i didnt feel it"
-finish... overal really good
-looks good
-feels sturdy
-accuracy! even though real steel Ak's are notorious for bad accuracy, this airsoft gun has increadible accuracy!
-weight, feels real
-again... the wood is amazing.
-PRICE, for $180... its a GREAT deal

Cons:
most of the serious 'cons' arnt even the gun
-the mag, looks kinda funny, feels cheap, and the bottem plate of it (the black part) is shaky.
-the battery isnt much. 8.4v 1100mah. im sure this gun can take a 9.6v.
-the wood stock has woble and the handguard is kinda loose or something... but im sure its because its 2 peaces of wood.
-kinda hard to fit the battery in
-you have to unscrew the butplate on the stock to get to the battery compartment.

Hope this review helped you decide on your purchase :D (buy it!)
by J. JAMROZIK Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: CM036A Full Metal/Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun separates it from all others at this price range. i never thought the fps would be so high out of the box.WOW, this gun is just a beast!!!!!! i wanted to go to SC with this gun the day after i bought it. the fps was around 450 to 460. no lie. with .2 G BBs. i had to use .3 G BBs to keep it under thair fps limit. so if you want more fps the .2 s are good. but for SC you need .3 s or .28 s.
i think the gun is awesome with firepower and its ROF. i put 2000 rounds through it and it rocks!!! and with the butt, it does not slide off like the plastic version. you will need to screw it off and back on. it becomes annoying after a while

Pros:
extremely well bulit (wood on the forestock wiggles around a bit, minor mistake)
good weight, not to heavy and not to light
powerful
holds alot of rounds
accurate for a ak

Cons:
mag color is gay (feeds well)
pistol grip is fine but looks bad
iron sights are a bit off
wood wiggles on forestock
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries