0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
[03686 / CM032A(GREEN)]
$133.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by N. DELEON Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2014
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun quite some time and its been functioning great with minimal maintenance.

Pros:
Hop up is VERY good, even when my gun was at a low fps I still could hit a target from 150+ feet away
Durable
Good length for a DMR
Battery Space
Aftermarket rails are available

Cons:
Very heavy
Slow ROF
Customization for this AEG can be a little pricey
by J. NGUYEN Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
A really great gun for an amazingly cheap price. The CM032A M14 can and WILL outshoot any of the 300-400$ Guns. Very sturdy, the gun is also pretty hefty to pick up but that only adds to the realism (Around 7 or 8 pounds).

Pros:
Amazing price and Fps.
Sturdy and Durable.
Smooth Operation, Reload, and just the right amount of metal.

Cons:
Heavy to hold after a while (You get used to it though)
by B. MERRILL Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I ordered this m14 from GI about a year ago and I have to say it has been a very great purchase. I was really impressed by the sturdy build of the gun and the very realistic bolt catch. The hop up wheel is very accessible and when adjusted right, .25's will fly pretty darn straight for the first 125+ feet. This gun is great because it performs excellent right out of the box with no modifications, (I wouldn't try to modify any of the internal parts because it is made in China and doesn't have a warranty, but external mods like a small scope, and sling would be great). A few minor faults like the loose selector switch, and that the gun is a little bit on the heavy side, but overall for $133, it is a great AEG that will outperform many on the field. I Recommend using a 8.4v 1600mah battery, and Elite force .25's.

Pros:
-Very accurate
-Ready to go out of the box, (no maintenance)
-Price
-Great solid construction
-Reliable



Cons:
-Selector switch may become loose over time and fall off.
-Quite heavy, a sling is recommended
-No warranty
by M. TELLINGER Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I have been able to use this gun in a few games where I was able to borrow it from a friend that has it. It is a great gun, especially for the price. The shortened barrel definitely made it easier to move through small areas even though it is an M14 and would normally be used at some range. Even with the shortened barrel, it was till able to get the job done when I had to engage a target at some range. The gun is a little on the heavy side, but personally I like that. Overall, it is a great gun for players that are on a budget and want a gun that can be used as a sort of DMR. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is looking for an affordable M14.

Pros:
-Solid gun; it didn't feel like it was going to break easily.
-Shortened barrel makes cornering and moving through small areas easier.
-Great range, accuracy, and power for a gun with this price.
-Nice rate of fire if you have to go into full auto.
-Solid rail on top for optics.


Cons:
-Selector switch acted a little weird; wasn't a big issue.
-Had a coupe feeding issues; those stopped after messing with the mag a little bit.
-A little on the heavy side; if you prefer lighter guns.
by E. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
gun is very sturdy will not break even if you drop it i just got this last week its heavey at first but you get used to it fast.

Pros:
heavy,hirts bad, accurate. great mid of starter gun you get your monys worth.

Cons:
does not feed well the last few bbs. trigger some times just clicks.
by J. SMITH II verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Ok the first things i have to say. Is DON'T USE THE SLING AND BUY A BETTER BATTERY!!! The sling that give you is complete crap I had JUST finished sighting my gun so I slung on my shoulders and of course the sling just pops out and my gun slams on the concrete. Then of course it fell right on my front sight and bent it. But I have to give the gun props for not breaking internally or not bending the barrel so it is sturdy. The battery also died after fully charging it in the middle of me sighting it after 20 shots. But besides those to things The gun itself is great! It has awesome range and looks as authentic as possible except it has a long seal on the stock of the gun where it's plastic. But that's also the only place is plastic the entire top part is all metal which gives the gun it's weight but don't worry it's not that much.

Pros:
The rof is ok
Great accuracy
Good range
well built
weighted....not just a plastic toy
Great iron sights(unless they break)


Cons:
Well the slings terrible
Battery doesn't last
Sometimes hard to get battery in
Other than that the gun is great!
by J. OUTLAW Date Added: Thursday 03 October, 2013
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! It so far is my first battery powered gun and it can easily take down 300 dollar guns. i think it has great battery life and i like the high cap mag. its really strong but do not rely on sling it is terrible, and does not hold the gun for more than an hour. If you like defenses or sniping its a great gun for you. it is also great in C Q B (close quarters battle) i think it is a great gun for anyone in my opinion, its also really intimidating. although the thing that changes semi auto to full auto fell off and there is no replacement part for that so i have to buy a whole new gearbox. I give it five stars but i wish the semi to full auto thing isn't so easily broken. if you like heavy guns with A-W-E-S-O-M-E accuracy i think you should get this gun although remember the sling is terrible! do not rely on it it is SOOOOOO easily broken... i wasnt even running when it broke but anyway its a great over-all gun.

Pros:
good fire rate on auto
good accuracy
M14 !
high cap mag
battery fits in tight
good sights
full metal

Cons:
sling is terrible!
semi to full auto thing breaks easy
heavy so not the best gun if your weak
sometimes battery is hard to get in
by K. COLYOTT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Nice Socom 16 airsoft gun replica! and one of the best and most affordable! This is my first airsoft gun and it is a great gun for begginers. It has the Accuracy and range of a sniper. and thats what i use it as,its powerfull, its not too heavy for the average person. the important parts of the gun are metal externally and internally. Its mostly high quality ABS plastic it is strong. The magazines are metal and hold 400 rounds, enough if your going semi-auto. which i reccomend cus its an socom 16. I only use full auto for emergencys only. the only con i can think of is the batterys a pain in the ass to get in. But overall it is a great DMR sniper for woodland matches. Buy it now!

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great Range
-Excellent power
-high quality externals and internals
-Unique
-DMR sniper
-affordable

Cons:
-Hard to get battery in
by J. CURRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Just got it today, it's my second Airsoft gun and I LOVE IT! It's got a solid weight, and it's easy to figure out. The iron sights are easily adjusted.

Pros:
-Feels like a real M14
-Free Pellets
-Good flash hider size, doesn't give away position and doesn't get me shot by cops
-Solid Weight

Cons:
-Like all guns, it can jam up, all you have to do is provide a little extra force.
-May be too heavy for weaker players
-Rail mount is a little far for some sights.
by D. KLUMP verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this gun because it was inexpsensive and it looked like a good gun. This gun is AWESOME! I was target shooting with this gun and i was hitting 2 inch targets from 50-60 feet away. the hop-up is wierd but tou get used to it.the gun is really heavy but I like that some might not like the wieght though so its just a matter of opinion. the gun wieghts about 9 pounds but i like the wieght.the gun is almost completly metal. the sling it comes with isnt that bad but i havnt used it in a game yet so I dont really no.

Pros:
accurate
wieght
good ROF slow but i like that
the bolt makes an amazing sound
powerful


Cons:
battery is a pain in the @$$ to get in!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 26 queries