0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05633 / 104-01110]
$349.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 81 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. NAING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 May, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA ,probally the best airsoft gun manufacturer
Made in Taiwan ,where best airsoft guns are made in !
Real steel weight
Full metal construction beisdes the stock and the pistol grip
10' Free Float Rail System
Has a consistent FPS of 390 -410
KWA 2GX Gearbox (2 points of contact on the bb making it more accurate)


Pros:
Full Metal
10' Free Float Rail System
Super Durable
KWA crane stock(smart design)
Removable Front and Rear Iron Sights
Nice Finish look to it (all black)
KWA 60 Day Warranty
Glossy KWA box(Engineered To Outpreform)
New KWA logo on the SR and KM4 series gun

Cons:
6.5 pound quite heavy for an airsoft gun
but then again it is to replicate the real steel version
Quite pricey for an airosft gun once agian it's the best quality you can get out of an airsoft gun
Other than those minor Cons , This is the BEST lairsoft gun I've ever purchase,hands down,the way it looks and feels !
by S. BEAUPRE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I"ve had other AR platform aegs and have fired the real steel version too and nothing compares to any of KWA's aegs. Echo 1s bodies are usally plastic and so are classic army sportlines. SRCs have metal but a TM style delta ring making the handguard/ rail wobble. but KWA has rails, a crane stock, metal body and even a real spec receiver. It also is lipo ready but is pretty over kill on a lipo and even with an 8.4 it shoots almost right when you pull the trigger, recommend a 9.6 nunchuck.
Best airsoft gun and I have owned aks from CYMA, G36s from both classic army and SRC m4s from aftermath, echo1, src and now kwa, and two m14s from echo1 and UTG

Pros:
All metal besides stock and grip (plastic on the real steel)
feeds great with every m4 mag
best of both worlds having a m16 rifle and an m4 in one package
good for CQB fields
great accuracy
crane stock

Cons:
heavier than most airsoft guns
my front sights left spike broke
Chinese clone mags will not work only SRC mags will fit(recommend PTS P mags)
wish there was a range of colors to choose from
Notice that everyone of these cons are very tiny and do not hinder the performance of rifle
by D. MEANDRO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My dad got me this gun for Christmas this year (2011) and this guns in incredible. With the free float rails i though there would be a little wobble in the upper receiver, but there was actually none at all. the only wobble in he gun is in the stock which is normal for most guns. This airsoft gun is more solidly built than my real steal Smith and Wesson M&P ar-15 so i am very impressed. The accuracy is very good with .23g bbs, and the fps is still high with the heavier bbs. Be aware this gun is full metal and therefore is heavy so do not think it will be super light. Overall i love this gun i hopefully its great quality will hold out.

Pros:
-Super sold, absolutely no wobble except in the stock
-High Fps, but maintains great accuracy
-Crane stock is very easy to access and put the cover back on
-Solid trigger pull
-High ROF
-High Fps (but low enough to play at my local cqb field which needs to be less than 400Fps

Cons:
-A little heavy but gives you the feel of the real steal gun
-Nothing else, i just hope that the rails will stay sturdy and not wobble
by A. BARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun from Airsoft GI about 6 months ago, and it is still running like a tank! I have had no problems with it. KWA is a great company and it is totally worth buying their products! All the features on this gun make it worth the money that I spent. I would recommend this gun to people that are serious about Airsoft and want a good gun and that can get you kills. :) I clean the barrel and lube the hop-up after every war. The gun had no wobble whatsoever and is sturdy and well built. This gun is exactly what I wanted, and I would never buy another gun. It has every feature that you would want on a Airsoft gun. The gearbox sounds sturdy and It has a great sound to it. Surprisingly is somewhat quiet from other AEG's I have heard and owned, which is really nice! The KWA 2GX gearbox is the best one the market. I put a vertical fore-grip along with a UTG bipod on the bottom, a Magpull AFG on one side and a UTG flashlight on the other side. On the top rail I have a AIM sports 3-9 by 40 ACOG scope with red and green Illumination and Cut Sunshade. I also purchased a Magpull mag that just looks sick! I get 3 inch groupings from 70 feet away. I recommend 0.25 g BBS for this gun, it will make a big difference! Make sure to use high grade BBS! I would also like to thank Airsoft GI, with their great costumer service, I would never order anywhere else!

Pros:
ROF- 21 BBS per second with a 9.6!
Matte Black Finish
Shoots hard- 410 fps
Great Look- Paint job
Crazy Accurate
No wobble whatsoever
Stock is amazing (No wobble and great design)
Crisp Selector switch
Metal Flash Hider
10 inch RIS
Trigger Response
Great for mounting anything!
Iron Sights are metal and high quality
Trademarks are professional looking
Quiet - But has a good Sound
But plate is easy to put on and off
Stock- Plenty of room for a 9.6 volt battery.
6 Position crane stock
All Metal ( It will not break)
Hop up Unit is crazy!- Can Hit targets from 200 feet away!
Stock is sturdy and has numbers for what position it is on
Good Weight- Unless you have a ton of attachments on it( Like me) haha
Cheap for what you are getting( Its KWA people!)
Best Gun on the market!

Cons:
Orange tip is bright orange- But it looks better than any other orange tip that I have ever seen!
KWA Mag is a dark gray color (I personally like black)
Rear Sight is to big (I recommend a Flip up rear sight)
Buffer Tube scratches over time from changing stock positions (Doesn't really matter)
by K. GRACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Another manufacutring Phenominon from KWA. simply the best rifle i have ever owned. i could write a long obnoxious review that most people wont care to read, but simply, if you have $385 go and buy one of these right now. the rails are great and it is un-matched to any other rifle on the field. out of the box it compares to rifles that are Twice the price, and its an AR-15 varrient, so there are endless upgrades, and you can never go wrong. the long rails/ barrel make it very effective at range, and the collapseable stock makes it great for getting down on the gun in closer encounters.

Pros:
where to start...
good FPS for feild play
Best quality parts i have ever used as far as stock goes
great crane stock design, very easy
INSANE ROF and i only run a 9.6v
insane trigger response
very accurate
Deadly on the feild

Cons:
i was hopeing for flip up sights, but you cant complain about that.
paint on flash hider was really cheap. again, big deal.
barrel and hop up are not compatible to any after markets, (as far as i know)
by R. GOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 9 days ago, and let me say that it is amazing! I am a loyal KWA fan, I used to own the KM4 RIS, and this indeed out preforms even there prior products. sturdy contruction, no wobble, great finish. Very asthetically pleasing, ergonomic and very well designed. worth every penny...THANK YOU AIRSOFTGI for the great customer service

suggestions to players: foreward grip( rails are sharp) 9.6v battery is great, lipo does increase ROF, but 9.6 puts more than enough down range

suggestions to Airsoft GI : find out the exacts on the crane stock so us players can fit the best battery in it and maximize game time. and maybe offer an 1800 mah to fit the crane stock, maybe a better lipo

suggestions to KWA USA: 2nd mag? paying good money, whats another mag to you??? post the specs on the crane stock guys, the questions been askedcountless times on the forum, answer the players

Pros:
1. sturdy construction
2. great FPS for feild play
3. great finish
4. very well planned out design
5. durable and dependable
6. great warranty

Cons:
not really any cons, more of a inconvenience:
1. the kwa mag was a little stiff to insert, but my other mags work just fine
2. I couldnt find the inner dimensions to the crane stock for a compatible battery. (not on GI, KWA USA, and the forums werent exact.
by D. WILLMARTH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun a couple of months ago and its still running like a deer. All i did to upgrade it is put a loger 6.03 barrel in it and a barrel extension and a red dot, and a fore-grip. but thats all you need to do, if you even need to do that! But overall a very good gun. if you are debating over this and another gun you were dropped when you were a baby. this is a phenominal gun and KWA has really achieved what it says on the box: ENGINEERED TO OUTPERFORM.

Pros:
High ROF
Good FPS
Very sturdy
good rails
extreamly good parts
very accurate

Cons:
not easy to upgrade
I dont like the sights so i just put a red dot on it.
doesnt shoot 400 out of the box. it shoots about 380 out of the box. give it a few weeks and it will be up to 400
thats it.
by S. VINSON Date Added: Monday 14 February, 2011
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the closest you will get to wielding real steel on the field in terms of how much the gun weighs and the way it handles. As for how it shoots, the rate of fire for this weapon is immense, and because of it's smooth action and accuracy you will need a lot of good BB's (I recommend 0.25g). The Hop-up is easily accessible, simply hold the cocking lever back and adjust the dial in the exposed chamber. Because of this, zeroing optics for predetermined distances is very easy. Disassembly for basic maintenance is as easy as it get with english instructions and well designed diagrams located in the manual. Which By the way, you should read from back to cover. If you are proficient with air guns, or just starting out. This gun is forgiving enough for noobies, yet has a lot of potential for a seasoned player.

Pros:
The degree of external customization is astounding.
The rate of fire coupled with smooth cycling and accuracy makes it fun to shoot.
It's a flexible platform that can adapt to many roles during various game types.
Durable, short of any intentional abuse this gun will put up with just about any common mistake.
Can use lipo batteries, be sure to get the charge right, read the bloody manual!
Accurate out of the box.
Loud, in a your enemies just crapped themselves kinda way.

Cons:
If you want to play this gun all day, which you will, the weight may get on you nerves.
Weird sized allen slot for the flash hider.
Winding mags constantly.
Will drain lots ammo on full auto.
Loud, in a just gave away you position kinda way.
by J. STARK Date Added: Tuesday 18 January, 2011
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you are looking for a great M4 I highly recommend this gun. In my mind it is nearly perfect right out of the box. The internals are all top notch, the only thing that anyone may want to upgrade is the inner barrel, but, honestly, the improvement would be marginal. This last weekend I put 3 consecutive rounds fired on semi into the back of my friend's hand at a range of ~120ft (paced out after). ROF is great even with a 9.6V NiMH (20 rps), LiPOs will only take it up from there (21-22 rps). Muzzle energy on mine is VERY consistent 1.59J (I only use 0.25's, ~ 414fps w/ 0.20's). After a 100 round series the STD was _ +-0.01J (~2 fps).

The externals are rock solid, no wobble at all in nearly all of the components (selector switch only exception, probably just mine). You can pick it up by the barrel (not recommended but it happens) and not have to worry at all about damaging the gun. Happen to bash it into a tree? Not to worry, the worst that will happen is that you hurt the tree. The crane stock is solid, and access to the battery is quick and easy. Far better then the one on my VFC 416.

Battery space is limited, use Intellect or Tenergy NiMH, or L-Shaped lipos.

The weight and balance of the gun make it an excellent shooting platform, provided you aren't 12. The only thing that will limit your accuracy out to 150-200ft is your own ability.

My only, very minor complaints, are that the replica bolt looks and feels a bit cheap, the bolt catch is non-functional, and the fire selector switch is a little loose. Also, in the unlikely event that you need to get into the gear box quickly be warned that the 2GX gear box is complicated to work on.

If you take care of this gun by regularly performing standard maintenance I have no doubt that this will last you for years to come. Why waste your money on a gun that will eventually break and require hundreds of dollars of upgrades to match what this gun is stock?

Note: The best mid-caps to use are S. Arms 160rd magazines, as it is a little finicky. If you have problems with these, or most other mags, try filing down the ridge on the back of the mag-well slightly. Be sure to remove the mag-well from the rest of the gun, or you will end up jamming the gun with metal shavings. Not the gun's fault I was stupid.

Pros:
Inside and out nearly every component is rock solid (selector switch only exception)
Muzzle velocity varies by +-2 fps
ROF, 20rps w/ 9.6V
Crane stock
Precise and accurate
KWA customer service (If you find a design flaw, tell them! They have and will redesign the gun to fix it. Who else does that?)

Cons:
ALL MINOR:
Finicky with mags (easy fix)
Pistol grip could be a bit wide, I find it very comfortable though
Upper receiver is impossible to remove if the piston is ever stuck compressed, until you get at the anti-reversal by removing the grip and motor and pulling it with pliers
No functional bolt catch
Bolt looks and feels cheap
Limited battery space
Selector switch a little loose
Burns through midcaps on full auto
by J. RIVERA Date Added: Saturday 16 October, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is by far the best aeg i have ever owned. it beats the echo 1 platinum, my ares scar, and i must say my systema super max. i recommend a 6.01mm barrel and to use the gun with a kong power 11.1v 1500 mah battery.

Pros:
amazingly sturdy externals and internals
long ris
wired to the back
easy cranestock
removable sights
high rof and fps
has a removable flash hider

Cons:
none!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 81 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.566 s with 27 queries