0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05633 / 104-01110]
$349.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. COBLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for over a year and i have had absolutely no problems with it. I put in a 509mm 6.03 tightbore, covered the extended inner barrel with a 7inch special ops suppressor, added a UTG compact bipod, threw on a NC star 3-9X42 compact illuminated scope, installed a m135 spring, and im running an 11.1v lipo in it. I play on a team and i needed a DMR. I can honestly say that this can be transformed into whatever you want.

Pros:
Rock hard rail system
Over-all construction
Accuracy
range
FPS
Terrifying rate of fire

Cons:
Unless you play on fields with FPS restrictions, then this gun has zero cons.
by C. CAMPBELL Date Added: Friday 22 June, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA SR10 best rifle I have owned, hands down.

The thing that stands out most in my mind is the reliability of this rifle. Out of the box, you are ready to rock and roll. In almost six months of owning my rifle, I have never needed to open up the gearbox or motor assembly, and the only maintenance that my rifle has required so far is a dry swab of the barrel for cleaning.

There is a break in period, as can be expected with any rifle, of about 2,000 rounds. An interesting aspect of the new hop-up design is that there is a brief "warm up" period, especially in the cold weather of the Colorado Rockies. Once the hop-up gets going, it's smooth and level out to 60-70 meters.

This rifle performed superbly throughout Lionclaws XI and numerous other events that I've attended since owning this rifle, and I have nothing but praise. The barrel and rail assemblies are *rock* solid, as are the receiver and stock assemblies. I have been looking for a rifle that has a rail system like this for a long time, and the SR10 free float design blows all the others away.

Pros:
-Consistent, reliable performance
-Rock solid design. Nothing is going to break for a long, long time.
-Needs no upgrades, and I've never needed to open it up and tool around with the internals.
-Works very well in all temperatures and climates (Sub 32* F at 8,000 feet, to 90* at see level)
-Can take whatever abuse you throw at it and come out on top.

Cons:
-There is a 2,000 round break in period, after which the rifle will blow you away with its performance.
by N. RICKOLT Date Added: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A great performing, very solid, high-end gun (KWA, by definition). This has become the new standard for airsoft AEG's. Tokyo Marui's time has past. They are trying to make metal blow-backs, but the KWA ERG's and PTR's are far better. Would recommend to any airsofter of any level. Trades and finish on this gun are beautiful, performance is unparalleled.

Pros:
Solid
Light
High ROF
Good velocity, not too hot for most outdoor fields.
Good accuracy
Great quality all around

Cons:
An included black flash hider would be nice
Has lots of rails to attach one, but a built-in front sling mount would be nice
Going to put Classic Army and Tokyo Marui out of business very quickly (could also be a pro)
by A. NAING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 May, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA ,probally the best airsoft gun manufacturer
Made in Taiwan ,where best airsoft guns are made in !
Real steel weight
Full metal construction beisdes the stock and the pistol grip
10' Free Float Rail System
Has a consistent FPS of 390 -410
KWA 2GX Gearbox (2 points of contact on the bb making it more accurate)


Pros:
Full Metal
10' Free Float Rail System
Super Durable
KWA crane stock(smart design)
Removable Front and Rear Iron Sights
Nice Finish look to it (all black)
KWA 60 Day Warranty
Glossy KWA box(Engineered To Outpreform)
New KWA logo on the SR and KM4 series gun

Cons:
6.5 pound quite heavy for an airsoft gun
but then again it is to replicate the real steel version
Quite pricey for an airosft gun once agian it's the best quality you can get out of an airsoft gun
Other than those minor Cons , This is the BEST lairsoft gun I've ever purchase,hands down,the way it looks and feels !
by S. BEAUPRE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I"ve had other AR platform aegs and have fired the real steel version too and nothing compares to any of KWA's aegs. Echo 1s bodies are usally plastic and so are classic army sportlines. SRCs have metal but a TM style delta ring making the handguard/ rail wobble. but KWA has rails, a crane stock, metal body and even a real spec receiver. It also is lipo ready but is pretty over kill on a lipo and even with an 8.4 it shoots almost right when you pull the trigger, recommend a 9.6 nunchuck.
Best airsoft gun and I have owned aks from CYMA, G36s from both classic army and SRC m4s from aftermath, echo1, src and now kwa, and two m14s from echo1 and UTG

Pros:
All metal besides stock and grip (plastic on the real steel)
feeds great with every m4 mag
best of both worlds having a m16 rifle and an m4 in one package
good for CQB fields
great accuracy
crane stock

Cons:
heavier than most airsoft guns
my front sights left spike broke
Chinese clone mags will not work only SRC mags will fit(recommend PTS P mags)
wish there was a range of colors to choose from
Notice that everyone of these cons are very tiny and do not hinder the performance of rifle
by D. MEANDRO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My dad got me this gun for Christmas this year (2011) and this guns in incredible. With the free float rails i though there would be a little wobble in the upper receiver, but there was actually none at all. the only wobble in he gun is in the stock which is normal for most guns. This airsoft gun is more solidly built than my real steal Smith and Wesson M&P ar-15 so i am very impressed. The accuracy is very good with .23g bbs, and the fps is still high with the heavier bbs. Be aware this gun is full metal and therefore is heavy so do not think it will be super light. Overall i love this gun i hopefully its great quality will hold out.

Pros:
-Super sold, absolutely no wobble except in the stock
-High Fps, but maintains great accuracy
-Crane stock is very easy to access and put the cover back on
-Solid trigger pull
-High ROF
-High Fps (but low enough to play at my local cqb field which needs to be less than 400Fps

Cons:
-A little heavy but gives you the feel of the real steal gun
-Nothing else, i just hope that the rails will stay sturdy and not wobble
by A. BARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun from Airsoft GI about 6 months ago, and it is still running like a tank! I have had no problems with it. KWA is a great company and it is totally worth buying their products! All the features on this gun make it worth the money that I spent. I would recommend this gun to people that are serious about Airsoft and want a good gun and that can get you kills. :) I clean the barrel and lube the hop-up after every war. The gun had no wobble whatsoever and is sturdy and well built. This gun is exactly what I wanted, and I would never buy another gun. It has every feature that you would want on a Airsoft gun. The gearbox sounds sturdy and It has a great sound to it. Surprisingly is somewhat quiet from other AEG's I have heard and owned, which is really nice! The KWA 2GX gearbox is the best one the market. I put a vertical fore-grip along with a UTG bipod on the bottom, a Magpull AFG on one side and a UTG flashlight on the other side. On the top rail I have a AIM sports 3-9 by 40 ACOG scope with red and green Illumination and Cut Sunshade. I also purchased a Magpull mag that just looks sick! I get 3 inch groupings from 70 feet away. I recommend 0.25 g BBS for this gun, it will make a big difference! Make sure to use high grade BBS! I would also like to thank Airsoft GI, with their great costumer service, I would never order anywhere else!

Pros:
ROF- 21 BBS per second with a 9.6!
Matte Black Finish
Shoots hard- 410 fps
Great Look- Paint job
Crazy Accurate
No wobble whatsoever
Stock is amazing (No wobble and great design)
Crisp Selector switch
Metal Flash Hider
10 inch RIS
Trigger Response
Great for mounting anything!
Iron Sights are metal and high quality
Trademarks are professional looking
Quiet - But has a good Sound
But plate is easy to put on and off
Stock- Plenty of room for a 9.6 volt battery.
6 Position crane stock
All Metal ( It will not break)
Hop up Unit is crazy!- Can Hit targets from 200 feet away!
Stock is sturdy and has numbers for what position it is on
Good Weight- Unless you have a ton of attachments on it( Like me) haha
Cheap for what you are getting( Its KWA people!)
Best Gun on the market!

Cons:
Orange tip is bright orange- But it looks better than any other orange tip that I have ever seen!
KWA Mag is a dark gray color (I personally like black)
Rear Sight is to big (I recommend a Flip up rear sight)
Buffer Tube scratches over time from changing stock positions (Doesn't really matter)
by K. GRACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Another manufacutring Phenominon from KWA. simply the best rifle i have ever owned. i could write a long obnoxious review that most people wont care to read, but simply, if you have $385 go and buy one of these right now. the rails are great and it is un-matched to any other rifle on the field. out of the box it compares to rifles that are Twice the price, and its an AR-15 varrient, so there are endless upgrades, and you can never go wrong. the long rails/ barrel make it very effective at range, and the collapseable stock makes it great for getting down on the gun in closer encounters.

Pros:
where to start...
good FPS for feild play
Best quality parts i have ever used as far as stock goes
great crane stock design, very easy
INSANE ROF and i only run a 9.6v
insane trigger response
very accurate
Deadly on the feild

Cons:
i was hopeing for flip up sights, but you cant complain about that.
paint on flash hider was really cheap. again, big deal.
barrel and hop up are not compatible to any after markets, (as far as i know)
by R. GOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 9 days ago, and let me say that it is amazing! I am a loyal KWA fan, I used to own the KM4 RIS, and this indeed out preforms even there prior products. sturdy contruction, no wobble, great finish. Very asthetically pleasing, ergonomic and very well designed. worth every penny...THANK YOU AIRSOFTGI for the great customer service

suggestions to players: foreward grip( rails are sharp) 9.6v battery is great, lipo does increase ROF, but 9.6 puts more than enough down range

suggestions to Airsoft GI : find out the exacts on the crane stock so us players can fit the best battery in it and maximize game time. and maybe offer an 1800 mah to fit the crane stock, maybe a better lipo

suggestions to KWA USA: 2nd mag? paying good money, whats another mag to you??? post the specs on the crane stock guys, the questions been askedcountless times on the forum, answer the players

Pros:
1. sturdy construction
2. great FPS for feild play
3. great finish
4. very well planned out design
5. durable and dependable
6. great warranty

Cons:
not really any cons, more of a inconvenience:
1. the kwa mag was a little stiff to insert, but my other mags work just fine
2. I couldnt find the inner dimensions to the crane stock for a compatible battery. (not on GI, KWA USA, and the forums werent exact.
by D. WILLMARTH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun a couple of months ago and its still running like a deer. All i did to upgrade it is put a loger 6.03 barrel in it and a barrel extension and a red dot, and a fore-grip. but thats all you need to do, if you even need to do that! But overall a very good gun. if you are debating over this and another gun you were dropped when you were a baby. this is a phenominal gun and KWA has really achieved what it says on the box: ENGINEERED TO OUTPERFORM.

Pros:
High ROF
Good FPS
Very sturdy
good rails
extreamly good parts
very accurate

Cons:
not easy to upgrade
I dont like the sights so i just put a red dot on it.
doesnt shoot 400 out of the box. it shoots about 380 out of the box. give it a few weeks and it will be up to 400
thats it.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 84 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.218 s with 22 queries