0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05633 / 104-01110]
$349.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. DENNIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i ordered this gun for a pre-order. Ive been waiting 6 months to get this gun. I was so excited when it arrived. I took it out of the box and shot a few shots. Everything worked fine. Then after about 100 rounds, the hopup didnt work. I adjusted it all the way up and the bb's still dropped at 50 feet. I was really disapointed because i have been waiting 6 months for the gun and it doesn't even function properly. I haven't heard anyone elses gun do this. If anyone could tell me how to fix this, if not im just going to return it and get a new one.

Pros:
feels great
awesome rof
no wobble anywhere
sounds solid when you shoot it
it should have great range (Mine didn't)

Cons:
hopup didnt work
bbs dropped at 50 feet
a little bit heavy
by W. SADOWSKI Date Added: Thursday 28 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for three years now, and it is still running strong. I have upgraded it since then, but I can attest to its reliability in its stock form. Despite all of this, I would not reccomend running an 11.1 lipo in it without a MOSFET

Pros:
High ROF
Good trigger response
Tons of rail space
My favorite SOPMOD stock design
warranty
metal everything

Cons:
Thin gearbox wiring
Tamiya connector
two piece hopup
mag compatability
by R. HERMES Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have several rifles and the this is the the best one i have, let alone the best one I have ever used. So starting off it has a amazing rof with an 11.1 volt battery and the accuracy is good too. This gun is very good from short to medium ranges, it could be used for long ranges also. There have been some minor problems such as the mag release, the button for it came loose and got stuck when I pushed down all the way, but all i had to do was tight a tiny screw that was on the top of the mag release button and I had no more problems with it. And i did have a problem with the adjustible crane stock, if you don't wire the battery right it can be hard to adjust the stock. But other than that the gun is a complete masterpiece. KWA have really outdone themselves with this rifle.

Pros:
High rof
Very good range
Accurate
Awesome paint job
Durable
Full metal

Cons:
No free cookie... ):
by S. SIMBECK Date Added: Saturday 23 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!! It's hands down the best AEG I've ever owned and its perfect in almost every way. It has amazing accuracy which Is due to the 6.05 mm inner barrel. The gun shoots around 390-400 FPS which is perfect for outdoor play, it has an amazing rate if fire. It shoots around 18 bbs per second on a 9.6 and around 22 bbs per second on an 11.1 lipo. This gun can handle an 11.1 lipo battery but your gun will definitely break sooner (all air-soft guns break eventually). The crane stock is also very well made and it is extremely easy to out your battery in which is very nice. The whole gun including the rail Is made of a very good quality aluminum alloy. The only parts that are plastic are the pistol grip and crane stock. I've had this gun for a year now and there hasn't been a single problem at all. This Is an extremely reliable gun and for me that is one of the most important qualities that I look for in an airsoft gun. This gun Is definitely worth buying and I would advise anyone to buy this gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Durable
Good FPS
Good rate of fire
Very well made
Great quality internals and externals (2gx gearbox)
Good looking
No need to upgrade internals (except maybe a 6.03 mm tight bore)
Very easy battery compartment


Cons:
Expensive but its well worth the
by B. LANDFORD Date Added: Saturday 30 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying this gun is amazing.It has a great rof and fps.i own 2 real m4's(.223 and 5.56) and this gun feels like the real thing.the split gear box is also amazing because you can swap barrels and acces the gearbox easy(it doesn't need any upgrades though)

Pros:
Accurate
Fast rof(20) with 9.6
Great feeling
Easy battery compartment
Get one and find out for yourself how great it is
Good fps(mine is 370-380)

Cons:
Cant think of any
by A. DINGLER Date Added: Thursday 04 April, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Believe it or not this was actually my first gun I've ever owned. The gun was wonderful right out the box and I couldn't have been happier with it.

Pros:
Full metal
Crane stock
Rail system
The FPS is perfect


Cons:
A bit heavy
by J. JOYNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun 4 days ago, this gun is absolutly amazing well worth buying. If you are going to get this gun i suggest buying bbs (like 4000) cause this gun needs to be broken in. After about 2500 rounds this gun will perform great. this gun is great for field play. I also suggest getting a m120 spring to install in this gun cause it shoots at 360-365 fps with .25 bbs. After installing a m120 spring in this gun it should shoot 390-400 with .25's.

Pros:
good fps with .25's
great relistick feel
no wobble what so ever
the mag the gun comes with is great
internals are great
externals are great
comes with a 45-day warrenty
Full metal body

Cons:
Its all black
Its heavy. (I don't personally have a problum with the wieght of the gun but some smaller kids might).

Overall this is a fantastic gun highly recomend getting it. The 2 cons i posted are not a big deal.
by J. HIRACHETA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I searched/researched/reviewed all kinds of AEG's for about 2 months before I finally decided to buy the KWA SR10. Airsoft GI finally received a small order after about one month being out of stock. Received the SR10 about 3 weeks ago and took it out on the field for combat yesterday for the first time. I LOVE THIS GUN! Ran it straight out of the box with a High cap loaner, a G&P 9.6v 1600mah nunchuck battery and this gun preformed BETTER than I expected. It was a beast!! This is my first Airsoft gun and others that I shot before, I noticed that the iron sights werent worth using, so I just kinda followed the trail of bb's to help me aim. This, however, was not the case with the SR10, I could actually use the iron sights to aim (aid in aiming). Out of the box, this gun felt like I was holding a "Real Steel" gun in my hands. I was also worried about the "Battery/Motor Noise" but it was surprisingly quiet. There is NOTHING I can say BAD about this gun!! If you dont have one, GET ONE NOW!!!!!!!! Thanks Airsoft GI! I GIVE THIS GUN 10 Stars!!!!

Pros:
-Full metal feel/weight. Its got some weight to it but I'm a big guy and I like that!
-Battery/Motor is kinda quiet in my opinion.
-Out of the box preformance was AMAZING!
-Crane stock feels good on the cheek, gives a nice feel.
-Love the Free Floating RIS and that it was numbered.
-Iron Sights actually close to perfect for use in my opinion.
-Grip feels good.
- LOVE THIS GUN!


Cons:
This is a required field so I guess I'll make one comment that I dont really consider a con and in no way should affect your desicion in buying this gun!

I have not tried and actual crane stock battery for this gun yet, just a nunchuck. With the nunchuck in the stock and all the wires, I cant fully collapse the stock, I think it collapses to about one position away from all six. Fine by me tho! I prefer to run my stocks fully extended.
by B. COBLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for over a year and i have had absolutely no problems with it. I put in a 509mm 6.03 tightbore, covered the extended inner barrel with a 7inch special ops suppressor, added a UTG compact bipod, threw on a NC star 3-9X42 compact illuminated scope, installed a m135 spring, and im running an 11.1v lipo in it. I play on a team and i needed a DMR. I can honestly say that this can be transformed into whatever you want.

Pros:
Rock hard rail system
Over-all construction
Accuracy
range
FPS
Terrifying rate of fire

Cons:
Unless you play on fields with FPS restrictions, then this gun has zero cons.
by C. CAMPBELL Date Added: Friday 22 June, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA SR10 best rifle I have owned, hands down.

The thing that stands out most in my mind is the reliability of this rifle. Out of the box, you are ready to rock and roll. In almost six months of owning my rifle, I have never needed to open up the gearbox or motor assembly, and the only maintenance that my rifle has required so far is a dry swab of the barrel for cleaning.

There is a break in period, as can be expected with any rifle, of about 2,000 rounds. An interesting aspect of the new hop-up design is that there is a brief "warm up" period, especially in the cold weather of the Colorado Rockies. Once the hop-up gets going, it's smooth and level out to 60-70 meters.

This rifle performed superbly throughout Lionclaws XI and numerous other events that I've attended since owning this rifle, and I have nothing but praise. The barrel and rail assemblies are *rock* solid, as are the receiver and stock assemblies. I have been looking for a rifle that has a rail system like this for a long time, and the SR10 free float design blows all the others away.

Pros:
-Consistent, reliable performance
-Rock solid design. Nothing is going to break for a long, long time.
-Needs no upgrades, and I've never needed to open it up and tool around with the internals.
-Works very well in all temperatures and climates (Sub 32* F at 8,000 feet, to 90* at see level)
-Can take whatever abuse you throw at it and come out on top.

Cons:
-There is a 2,000 round break in period, after which the rifle will blow you away with its performance.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.330 s with 26 queries