0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05631 / 104-01105]
$329.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by C. WALSH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I ordered this and recieved it quickly. Thanks to ASGI for getting it to me before Operation Pine Plains 4, here in Upstate New York.

Anyways. This was used for 28+ hours straight at OPP4, even though it is a 21 hour continuous Op, it was on my 1-pt sling for far, far longer. I can honestly say that this thing has earned it's place. It is a workhorse, with .25's at the Chrono it was shooting 350. He shot it 3 times and it hit 350 every time, it got quite the chuckle before it finally hit 354. It's weighted but not heavy, it's long but not awkward, it's short but not stubby. It's a perfect model for going for a basic M4.

Pros:
It was shooting constant after the hop-up broke in. I honestly had no problems with getting this gun to shoot. I did not order a battery with this gun, stupid me. Honestly, if you are buying this, buy a battery that will properly fit into the crane stock. Anyways, to my surprise this gun was not only turning over, but firing hard and fast with an 8.4 battery. Very shocking to say the least.

Anyways, after the break in period it was doing very well. At Op Pine Plains 4, a Semi-Only event inside of a US army MOUT course. I had one battery last me for 98% of the entire game. Which was surprising in itself.

The gun is easy to handle, and comfy to hold. Even after a couple hours. It comes with the standard Carrying Handle and triangle front sight. It works well with a full face mask and is great with just the goggles. If I wanted too, an EOTECH will fit right with the front sight, but any other red-dot that is not on the Carrying handle will be blocked by the Front Mount and the Front Mount will need to be removed if you want to use it without the carrying handle as a riser.

The RIS fit my NCstar green laser perfectly fine with no problems, and no wobble.

The High-cap included feeds and fits without problem.

There is very little wobble. It is sturdy, but this Airsoft rifle is not without it's problems...

Cons:
Here is a quick list of some of the bad.

I use Midcaps, before this I had an M4 that was a very whorish gun. It would take any M4 mag and feed it without dropping it.

The KWA is a very... picky, gun. 4 out of the 8 midcap mags I had fit into it. So I had to buy an 8-pack of the MAG plastic 130 round midcaps (Which by the way always fed and never wobbled. Quite sturdy too, construction wise. Also OPP4 tested), So that didn't make me too happy, but what can you expect.

The KWA KM-4 RIS does not come with a battery, as all high-end guns don't. Very annoying. As I had to strap a Battery to it and electrical tape the end of my Crane stock. Not very tacticool, you know? But who cares, as long as it is working.

The Gun's RIS is seemingly picky as well, as a King Arms vert foregrip (In OD if it matters, it was the only one in stock) does not want to play nicely. It will sit, and stay, but it will not screw completely onto the RIS, it will also jog slightly foreward and back, as if it was between locks. I tried it in numerous positions and such, but to no avail. The Foregrip was solid to the gun, and it also lasted the entirety of OPP4, even with the harshness I put it through, but I can't say I'm pleased. Maybe it was just the Foregrip. I have yet to see. As I said before it fit a Green Laser perfectly fine. But we shall see.

The Gun itself is overall well constructed, but as I said the Magwell problems, as well as the battery is just an annoyance. This gun is a definite buy for those looking for a solid starting well rounded base M4 platform to expand with as you grow as an Airsofter.

It gets 5 stars out of the basis of what it endured and what it has to offer. There are cons, as there are with every gun, but i have had no mechanical issues in around 1300 rounds through it in just 28 hours on mostly semi with some Auto mixed in.
by J. HOLLAND Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a month ago and all i can say is WOW. the first time i took it onto the field i was amazed, it preformed better than i had hoped. this gun at first may be a little heavy for some but i found it to be very easy to handle, i don't recommend putting an M203 because it makes it very heavy. also the third or fourth time i used it one of the wires in the back was disconnected from the plug but i got that fixed right away. this thing is also very durable, i dropped it about three time and it didn't even have a scratch on it. its also got a decent amount of range to it. all in all its a good choice for anyone who plays on an outdoor field.

Pros:
amazing
shoots like a beast
made a dude bleed (he was really close)
lovely fps (380-400)
awesome internals
decent weight


Cons:
wire thingy (my fault)
by C. REMY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a week ago and all i can say is wow

Pros:
rof w/ 9.6
durability
crane stock
its KWA

Cons:
a tiny bit heavy but that's opinion
some mags are hard to fit in
i got a edgi 6.01 inner barrel and it isnt very accurate but i dont know
by M. CARLSON Date Added: Tuesday 15 June, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago and it is great. It shoots at a super consistant fps of 395-405. It is super acurate and really solid construction. I use a 9.6 nunchuck battery and the rate of fire is perfect. I see no need to get a lipo battery-youll just waste more ammo. The hop up doesnt work very well. It adjusts just fine but even with hop up all the way on, the BB still travels downward at about 80 feet. its still pretty accurate though. The only other problem was that when I switch between semi and auto, sometimes, the gun will shoot multiple rounds with the same trigger pull on semi. Not a huge deal but its still a con.

Pros:
395-405 fps
awesome batttery compartment/crane stock
awesome rate of fire even with 9.6 NiMh



Cons:
doesnt come with a battery or charger
firing multiple rounds on semi
hop up adjustment isnt that great
by B. TUMMINARO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Here I am 4 months after my intitial review of this gun and Houstan we have a problem. I lost my sector gear at my last big airsoft game. Shot a few shots and then the sound of a motor turning a couple of gears and nothing else. What is more frustrating than having to take a very new supposedly high end gun apart, is the fact that ASGI has not responded to my e-mails asking if there is a sector gear that will mesh with the others or if I have to buy a whole new set. I used a 11.1 1600mAh LiPo battery in this gun because it said the gearbox could take it...I DO NOT recommend using a LiPo in this gun unless you are planning on replacing gears in the near future.

Pros:
Solid outer, nice rail system

Cons:
Gear box internals NOT as advertised, my sector gear already stripped out less than a year after purchase.
by D. ARCHAMBAULT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun, insane rate of fire with a 9.6v 1600 mill battery(crane stock). The only problem with mine was is that when I got it, one of the wires to the motor was unplugged, but whatever must have happened during shipping(easy fix). This gun is solid, no wobble, just perfect. You can't go wrong going with this gun.

Pros:
Great Range
Great Accuracy
Perfect FPS (mine was 400fps exactly)
Solid Body
Light Weight (well at least for me)

Cons:
Wire was disconnected
Some mags fit funny (Two Echo1 high caps one fits perfect the other is tight, but it's fine)
by A. ROBLEDO Date Added: Sunday 11 April, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If I could describe this gun in one word, it would be this. SPECTACULAR. The gun is just great, internally and externally. For months now I have only been able to see this gun over the internet, but just yesterday I was able to finally purchase one for myself. And it is just awesome. And the G&P freaks out there that say the externals on this gun suck; you could say that about maybe the old line of M4's, but certainly not this one. The KM4 RIS sports a unique serial number, the caliber round fired (6.00mm), and of course, the name of the gun 'KM4 RIS'. I was also able to test fire this gun in back of my house, and with a 9.6 battery, it fires pretty dang fast. And the sound this gun makes is very smooth. It is kinda loud, but it isn't the 'reewer' sound the chinese clones make, but more of a 'shunk' sound. Very low, loud, and is in a way intimidating. I haven't been able to use this gun in a skirmish yet, but I am certainly waiting to when I can. I definitely recommend this gun to any airsofter wanting the best bang out of their buck.

Pros:
Weight (similar to the real M4, I'd say 7-7.5 lbs.)
External Build and trademarks
Internal build (ALL 9mm bearings!)
Rail system
Crane stock


Cons:
Some might say the price, but heck, you get what you pay for.
Nothing else, buy it!
by J. ROBINETTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got the gun today and all I can say is AMAZING! I picked it up out of the box and it just FELT good. The gun has a great balence to it and with the crane stock, the battery doesn't weigh down the gun. The only thing is however in the video the gun sounds REALLY good. Like absolutely NO electronic noise. I'm wondering if anyone can tell me how to get it to sound like in the video...(that's not even really a bad thing just something i was expecting)...All in All if you want to buy an amazing gun then buy this one...PLEASE E-MAIl ME ABOUT THE NOISE THING I MENTIONED ABOVE...MY E-MAIL IS...[email protected]..THANKS!

Pros:
EVERTHING!!!!!!

Cons:
the same electronic noise as every other gun...(not really a bad thing though)...
by R. REARICK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wanting to get into a new sport / hobby, i was turned onto airsoft. And so therefore I needed a weapon. And BOY did I get an awsome one at that. The KWA M4 is the first of my many purchases to come from Airsoftgi. Let me tell ya' this is one BADASS piece right out of the box! It's deffinately a straight shooting gun right up front. KWA's realism is unsurpassed. The quality in the manufacture of this gun is awsome. I love the fact that it came with the RIS foregrip and the crane stock...SWEET ! As I agree with other players feedback, the weight is a little on the up side, but when it comes to this kind of realism, i'm not affraid to carry a heavy gun during play.

Pros:
Very realistic
So far it's user friendly
The FPS is very consistent
Durable
Full metal
Accurate

Cons:
A little heavy
by B. TUMMINARO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 1.370 s with 24 queries