0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05631 / 104-01105]
$329.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by J. HOLLAND Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a month ago and all i can say is WOW. the first time i took it onto the field i was amazed, it preformed better than i had hoped. this gun at first may be a little heavy for some but i found it to be very easy to handle, i don't recommend putting an M203 because it makes it very heavy. also the third or fourth time i used it one of the wires in the back was disconnected from the plug but i got that fixed right away. this thing is also very durable, i dropped it about three time and it didn't even have a scratch on it. its also got a decent amount of range to it. all in all its a good choice for anyone who plays on an outdoor field.

Pros:
amazing
shoots like a beast
made a dude bleed (he was really close)
lovely fps (380-400)
awesome internals
decent weight


Cons:
wire thingy (my fault)
by C. REMY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a week ago and all i can say is wow

Pros:
rof w/ 9.6
durability
crane stock
its KWA

Cons:
a tiny bit heavy but that's opinion
some mags are hard to fit in
i got a edgi 6.01 inner barrel and it isnt very accurate but i dont know
by M. CARLSON Date Added: Tuesday 15 June, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago and it is great. It shoots at a super consistant fps of 395-405. It is super acurate and really solid construction. I use a 9.6 nunchuck battery and the rate of fire is perfect. I see no need to get a lipo battery-youll just waste more ammo. The hop up doesnt work very well. It adjusts just fine but even with hop up all the way on, the BB still travels downward at about 80 feet. its still pretty accurate though. The only other problem was that when I switch between semi and auto, sometimes, the gun will shoot multiple rounds with the same trigger pull on semi. Not a huge deal but its still a con.

Pros:
395-405 fps
awesome batttery compartment/crane stock
awesome rate of fire even with 9.6 NiMh



Cons:
doesnt come with a battery or charger
firing multiple rounds on semi
hop up adjustment isnt that great
by B. TUMMINARO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Here I am 4 months after my intitial review of this gun and Houstan we have a problem. I lost my sector gear at my last big airsoft game. Shot a few shots and then the sound of a motor turning a couple of gears and nothing else. What is more frustrating than having to take a very new supposedly high end gun apart, is the fact that ASGI has not responded to my e-mails asking if there is a sector gear that will mesh with the others or if I have to buy a whole new set. I used a 11.1 1600mAh LiPo battery in this gun because it said the gearbox could take it...I DO NOT recommend using a LiPo in this gun unless you are planning on replacing gears in the near future.

Pros:
Solid outer, nice rail system

Cons:
Gear box internals NOT as advertised, my sector gear already stripped out less than a year after purchase.
by D. ARCHAMBAULT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun, insane rate of fire with a 9.6v 1600 mill battery(crane stock). The only problem with mine was is that when I got it, one of the wires to the motor was unplugged, but whatever must have happened during shipping(easy fix). This gun is solid, no wobble, just perfect. You can't go wrong going with this gun.

Pros:
Great Range
Great Accuracy
Perfect FPS (mine was 400fps exactly)
Solid Body
Light Weight (well at least for me)

Cons:
Wire was disconnected
Some mags fit funny (Two Echo1 high caps one fits perfect the other is tight, but it's fine)
by A. ROBLEDO Date Added: Sunday 11 April, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If I could describe this gun in one word, it would be this. SPECTACULAR. The gun is just great, internally and externally. For months now I have only been able to see this gun over the internet, but just yesterday I was able to finally purchase one for myself. And it is just awesome. And the G&P freaks out there that say the externals on this gun suck; you could say that about maybe the old line of M4's, but certainly not this one. The KM4 RIS sports a unique serial number, the caliber round fired (6.00mm), and of course, the name of the gun 'KM4 RIS'. I was also able to test fire this gun in back of my house, and with a 9.6 battery, it fires pretty dang fast. And the sound this gun makes is very smooth. It is kinda loud, but it isn't the 'reewer' sound the chinese clones make, but more of a 'shunk' sound. Very low, loud, and is in a way intimidating. I haven't been able to use this gun in a skirmish yet, but I am certainly waiting to when I can. I definitely recommend this gun to any airsofter wanting the best bang out of their buck.

Pros:
Weight (similar to the real M4, I'd say 7-7.5 lbs.)
External Build and trademarks
Internal build (ALL 9mm bearings!)
Rail system
Crane stock


Cons:
Some might say the price, but heck, you get what you pay for.
Nothing else, buy it!
by J. ROBINETTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got the gun today and all I can say is AMAZING! I picked it up out of the box and it just FELT good. The gun has a great balence to it and with the crane stock, the battery doesn't weigh down the gun. The only thing is however in the video the gun sounds REALLY good. Like absolutely NO electronic noise. I'm wondering if anyone can tell me how to get it to sound like in the video...(that's not even really a bad thing just something i was expecting)...All in All if you want to buy an amazing gun then buy this one...PLEASE E-MAIl ME ABOUT THE NOISE THING I MENTIONED ABOVE...MY E-MAIL IS...[email protected]..THANKS!

Pros:
EVERTHING!!!!!!

Cons:
the same electronic noise as every other gun...(not really a bad thing though)...
by R. REARICK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wanting to get into a new sport / hobby, i was turned onto airsoft. And so therefore I needed a weapon. And BOY did I get an awsome one at that. The KWA M4 is the first of my many purchases to come from Airsoftgi. Let me tell ya' this is one BADASS piece right out of the box! It's deffinately a straight shooting gun right up front. KWA's realism is unsurpassed. The quality in the manufacture of this gun is awsome. I love the fact that it came with the RIS foregrip and the crane stock...SWEET ! As I agree with other players feedback, the weight is a little on the up side, but when it comes to this kind of realism, i'm not affraid to carry a heavy gun during play.

Pros:
Very realistic
So far it's user friendly
The FPS is very consistent
Durable
Full metal
Accurate

Cons:
A little heavy
by B. TUMMINARO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Bought it last October and It's been a beast ever since I opened it. Using an 11.1V 1600mAh LiPo makes it unfair to anyone you’re shooting at. Every time I use these KWA AEGs with the LiPo at my local airsoft park, people look at me like I'm holding an alien life form in my hands. The rate of fire is sick. The FPS is right at the 400FPS mark. This was my second KWA AEG and I can say they have only gotten better. Gun feels almost exactly like the real thing. The only thing I don't like, and it's really nothing, is that it doesn't come with a black flash hider. The bright orange is obnoxious.

Pros:
All metal, except normal plastic pistol grip, and stock, Rail system is solid, rear battery compartment fits LiPo battery right inside the back cover like a glove, Mag mid caps fit all day long, bracket on stock to attach one point sling

Cons:
Not really even an issue but I don't like the bright orange tip. Some guns come with a plastic orange tip and a black metal one, this gun just comes with a metal one painted orange...oh well.
by D. HAYES Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All I can say is WOW. This gun is amazing. it is noting but the best, for any novice airsoft player or professional. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a consistent and durable AEG. I was a little dissapointed with the price, because there are more AEG's out there with the same fps and about 200 dollars less, BUT it's not always about the fps and when i thought about it. Airsoft GI has really given you a good deal with this purchase. the kwa m4a1 is 300 dollars so basically, kwa has put on an RIS and a crane stock and airsoft gi is only adding 65 bucks to the price(which is a wonderful deal). Also when you consider the internals of this gun, they a astounding.



Pros:
400 fps
full metal
RIS
6 position adjustable crane stock
great internals
comfortable polymer hand grip
removable carrying handle
metal magazine
14 inch barrel (really accurate)

YOU MUST BUY IT

Cons:
NONE
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 24 queries